We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel with scope for improvements.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Goldfinch Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Goldfinch Retreat
Ranked #25 of 553 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great hotel with scope for improvements.”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for nearly 10 days during June 2012. This is the nearest hotel to airport and I must say that hotel atmosphere is fantastic as its surrounded by greenery. In my opinion the hotel is priced on a slightly higher side. Service and cleanliness is taken utmost care and they ensure to deliver the higher customer satisfaction. I recommend this hotel if you are looking to catch a early morning flight...Food quality needs to be improved, because I stayed here for many days and tasted each kind of food they made. So a little bit improvement on food quality and variety will boost more satisfaction. Also as this hotel is located in an isolated area where you will not get even a single cab or auto, hotel should provide cab in affordable price. Though hotel is nearly 4-5 kms from airport charging nearly INR 500-600 is too expensive. So i must say they should have some kind of arrangements to fulfill this gap.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retreat123, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest

We take this opportunity to thank you for recommending our hotel in Trip advisor, this will keep us on our toes all the time. Thank you for the valuable suggestion which would help us to improve in the near future.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    104
    43
    18
    22
See reviews for
73
42
12
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The worst experience i have ever had is with this resort. It spoiled our day outing in many way. We took costliest package of Rs. 1400 per day. ATF bikes were not working. Paint ball cylinders were not there. Zorbing ball was not ready. TT table had only 1 bat. Fuse ball din't have the ball. Resort employee were playing the snooker and we had to wait. Till the time we left, High team was not ready. I ordered tea at 3.30 PM and din't get till the time when we left. Staff was not at all Cordial. We ordered 1 cake for bday celebration and it was so cold, as cold as Ice cream. They din't even de-froze it. Hence i am not at all happy with so many surprises in my 1 day outing. Worst experience any one can ever get.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GVanawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retreat123, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of the issues faced by you at our resort, a proper investigation will be made to find out where things have really gone wrong for the kind of experience gained at our resort & would make sure such incidents will not take place in the near future for your visit as well as other guests too.

Thank you,

With Regards

Mukesh.N.Keserker.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Retreat prior to departing India. We settled on this property because of its location to the International Airport just 10 minutes away. The distance to Bangalore city is some 40kms but we were more then happy to spend our time at the hotel - plenty of area to exercise.
Our stay was during the week - the hotel was generally quiet. The rooms are very good, generally well maintained and clean, comfortable - they have windows that open which we like and the all important double glazing needed for an airport hotel. We didn't use the pool but it looked very nice. We ate all meals at the hotel restaurant, all offered both buffet or menu - very good vegetarian selections and the food was excellent. As our departure was prior to the restaurant opening for breakfast the kitchen arranged for our breakfast (which was included) to be delivered to the room, they offered this without our asking. The staff were excellent in all areas - quick & efficient at reception and on the ball in the restaurant - we felt well looked after.
We would highly recommend the Goldfinch Retreat if you needed to be near the airport and will most definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Outbackliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retreat123, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Guest

It is our privilege to always have you in Goldfinch Retreat .Thank you for taking time to post positive review about our hotel in Trip Advisor community.

Thank You

With Regard

Mukesh.N.Keserker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Checked into this place sometime back in June with a colleague and few clients. the driveway is fairly long until u reach the main building and very apt for strolling in evening/night. Rooms were spacious, very comfortable and fairly priced with all the basic amenities. Landscape through my room's window was green everywhere, giving a very calm feeling. After getting freshen up, we headed for the Aviator restaurant next to the pool. Upon inquiring, the restaurant staff was courteous to shift our drinks by the pool table. However, we could not enjoy the swim in the pool as it closes by 8:00 PM. Still I would definitely suggest anyone who wishes to relax and have a peaceful stay in Bangalore.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the driveway give pleasant look.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PsycheAdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retreat123, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Guest

We take this opportunity to thank you for recommending our hotel in Trip advisor, this will keep us on our toes all the time.

Thank you,

With Regards

Mukesh.N.Keserker.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

First of all this hotel is at outer skirts of the city, nearby Bengaluru airport. I took a superior room and stay for a night to catch my early morning flight. I had a good sleep there, rooms were so clean and services were also good. I make booking through Makemytrip and overall good experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vjain003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retreat123, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Guest

It is our privilege to always have you in Goldfinch Retreat .Thank you for taking time to post positive review about our hotel in Trip Trip Advisor community.

Thank You

With Regard

Mukesh.N.Keserker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The ambience of the hotel is pretty good. Spacious and clean. The pool is the best part. Pretty near to airport as well, the indoor games were really nice. Greenary all around. Only thing which may be of the concern is there were mosquitoes in the reception. But Still i would say go for it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arpith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retreat123, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Guest

We take this opportunity to thank you for recommending our hotel in Trip advisor, this will keep us on our toes all the time.

Thank you,

With Regards

Mukesh.N.Keserker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel offers a great ambiance for relaxation and a typical resort type stay. The location is quite ideal for only for business travelers who has work/assignments only near the New Airport or Devenahalli. Food is great and the entire surroundings has lots of greenery and kept very clean. They do have a nice multi-cuisine restaurant and do not forget to try out Chettinad Chicket at this restaurant!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sathya_Mudaliyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retreat123, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Guest

It is our privilege to always have you in Goldfinch Retreat .Thank you for taking time to post positive review about our hotel in Trip Trip Advisor community.

Thank You

With Regard

Mukesh.N.Keserker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.8 mi away
Shivas Gateway
Shivas Gateway
#126 of 652 in Bengaluru
13 reviews
0.8 mi away
Clarks Exotica Covention, Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
#118 of 652 in Bengaluru
292 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Presidency
Hotel Presidency
#395 of 652 in Bengaluru
158 reviews
5.2 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#185 of 652 in Bengaluru
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldfinch Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldfinch Retreat

Property: Goldfinch Retreat
Address: International Airport Road, Behind Itc Factory | Tarbanahalli, Chickajal P.O, Bengaluru 560084, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 553 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Goldfinch Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in an oasis of 36 acres of sprawling landscaped and manicured lawns, Goldfinch Retreat is one of the finest four star hotels in Bangalore featuring the latest technology along with trendy guest amenities and services near Bangalore International Airport. LOCATION: The hotel is strategically located just 7 kms from the New International Airport, Bangalore.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goldfinch Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing