We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Goldfinch Retreat
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shivas Gateway(Bengaluru)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Breeze Suites(Bengaluru)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
96
111
49
21
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
111
49
21
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportgold finchswimming poolatv rideinternational airportminutes from the airportmain buildingoutdoor gamesmulti cuisine restaurantnice poolfood tastevisit this placepleasant stayexcellent servicemangocourteous stafffront office
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 302 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The ambience of the hotel is pretty good. Spacious and clean. The pool is the best part. Pretty near to airport as well, the indoor games were really nice. Greenary all around. Only thing which may be of the concern is there were mosquitoes in the reception. But Still i would say go for it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arpith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retreat123, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Guest

We take this opportunity to thank you for recommending our hotel in Trip advisor, this will keep us on our toes all the time.

Thank you,

With Regards

Mukesh.N.Keserker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel offers a great ambiance for relaxation and a typical resort type stay. The location is quite ideal for only for business travelers who has work/assignments only near the New Airport or Devenahalli. Food is great and the entire surroundings has lots of greenery and kept very clean. They do have a nice multi-cuisine restaurant and do not forget to try out Chettinad Chicket at this restaurant!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sathya_Mudaliyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retreat123, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Guest

It is our privilege to always have you in Goldfinch Retreat .Thank you for taking time to post positive review about our hotel in Trip Trip Advisor community.

Thank You

With Regard

Mukesh.N.Keserker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We went to this place for 2 nights and enjoyed our scarrome. Its more like a hotel situated inside Rasi Developers layout which is very nicely developed.

I will summarize the pros n cons

Pros
1. The open space inside the resort complex is phenomenal. I loved my early morning walks inside. Its like 4 sq kms of well developed residential plots with beautifully done roads.

2. The whole campus is so neat and clean. Very well maintained.

3. The hotel by itself is very neat and clean too.

4. Swimming pool is top notch. A separate kids pool is very nice and well maintained.

5. Breakfast spread is quiet good and elaborate.

6. The layout has children play parks, club with TT, carromn, fussball, badminton court, cricket area with nets, adventure sports like buggy rides.

7. You can carry your lunch or breakfast from Banjara restaurant and have it poolside.


Con's
1. Service needs a big improvement in their Banjara restaurant. I felt as the place is always so crowded, they do not have enough staff at the restaurant to handle all the guests efficiently. Eg. You have to ask staff to serve you water!

2. Due to the resort mostly crowded with day package folks ( snapdeal provides for Rs499 ) guests
Iiving with the resort on weekends should try to use the swimming pool from 7 am to 10am or late evenings.

But overall the experience is worth the money. Its a nice place not too expensive to have a weekend break from Bangalore.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AsheeshJoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retreat123, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Guest

We take this opportunity to thank you for recommending our hotel in Trip advisor. Thank you for the suggestions, which would help us to improve in near future.

Thank you,

With Regards

Mukesh.N.Keserker.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Had a overall Good experience for a Day Outing.

Property:
Not Big. But Hygienic. Good Lawn area. Courteous staff. Well maintained small Swimming Pool. All other facilities(Spa, Sauna Bath,...) are also good.

Activites:
Very Good. Available - Paint Ball, Water Zorb, ATV, Archery.
Also good indoor and outdoor games.

Food:
Average. Not much of choices in the food Menu.
Welcome Drink was Very Bad.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RameshNagaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retreat123, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Guest

We take this opportunity to thank you for recommending our hotel in Trip advisor. Thank you for the suggestions, which would help us to improve in near future.

Thank you,

With Regards

Mukesh.N.Keserker.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Our company recently did a two night planning retreat. The staff was very helpful with making the bookings and giving us a good deal. Overall we were happy with our stay. When we arrived, since some of the rooms weren't ready, they gave us a few upgrades which was generous. I'm hesitant to call the Goldfinch Retreat a true 4 star hotel. It's more like a nice 3 star. There is a big gap between it and 5 star hotels. Some aspects of the facilities were very nice like really nice decor and flower arrangements, but then some were neglected, like big empty white walls. The room amenities were standard, nothing fancy. One pro is the beds, they are super comfortable. You should get great sleep.

Two things that were a bummer were the internet connectivity and power cuts. Most of our time there the wifi wasn't working which impacted our meetings. Also, there was lots of power cuts, so be prepared.

The buffet meals were above average, most of our staff liked breakfast the best. All the meals were basically Indian with either some British options for breakfast and 1-2 Chinese options for lunch and dinner.

The pool is nice, but much to cold to use during monsoon season in Bangalore. Probably only really good March through May when it is actually hot. Also, the indoor and outdoor games aren't really at the hotel. The hotel is at the back of an undeveloped neighborhood community. So the volleyball and cricket are just on some dirt plots and the indoor games are a 7 minutes walk to a building that will someday be shared with the neighborhood society.

Room Tip: The suites with the balcony that overlook the pool are nice, but can also be noisy with the crowds at the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigbobadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retreat123, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Guest

We take this opportunity to thank you for recommending our hotel in Trip advisor. Thank you for the suggestions, which would help us to improve in the near future.

Thank you,

With Regards

Mukesh.N.Keserker.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews