We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“more than expectations...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II
Ranked #137 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

i stayed here for around 4 months and the overall stay was very pleasunt. The hotel rooms are excellent. Hotel is well maintained and we have never had complain regarding services. Hotel is conveniently located near business and the entertainment area. staff is professional and well behaved. its truly value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NiteshY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mango-Hotels, CEO & Customer Care Executive at Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for your support and patronage.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Please do give us the privilege of serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
There are newer reviews for Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 153 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

The Mango Suites, Bravo II property is very good as compared to Bravo 1. They have big rooms which are very well maintained and the food is also decent. There is also a Cafe Cofee Day located in the same campus and one may enjoy sevices there too.

The breakfast was good and I would rate this as a goody stay

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pushpendu_Roy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mango-Hotels, CEO & Customer Care Executive at Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for the kind comments.
We are delighted to know that our efforts have been appreciated.
Please give us the privilege of serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

we stayed there for 2 nights for work, but i lost my wallet, so could not enjoy much. they need to improve on breakfast presentation, and the furniture there.

The restaurant on the side was too good, my friend enjoyed chicken.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank medhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mango-Hotels, CEO & Customer Care Executive at Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at Mango.Hotels, Koramangala II

We are glad that your stay at the hotel was comfortable.

We eagerly await your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The location is very close to offices and is easy access to other shop / dine places. The rooms are clean and simple; with broadband :).
Breakfast was the only dark spot in otherwise reasonable hotel. I would recommend you stepping out for breakfast. The CCD in the campus is also not so great.
Overall, I would stay here ... but not eat a lot. (Room service though is exceptionally quick)

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with double bed, rather than 2 single beds. These are better ones (leaving more space...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SameerSoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mango-Hotels, CEO & Customer Care Executive at Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review.
We are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel.
We will definitely look into providing our guests with better dining options.

Looking forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

It was the second time I stayed in this hotel and again it was a pleasure to stay here. I shall certainy come back again, because I know what to expect: Round the clock service with a smile, clean rooms and good beds. I really don't recognize the negative postings.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WillemRooze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mango-Hotels, CEO & Customer Care Executive at Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for your endearing support and patronage.
Its our constant endeavor at Mango Suites to provide our guests with the highest standards of quality service.
Feedback such as yours motivates us to strive for excellence.

We eagerly look forward to serving you over and over again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed for about 5 days, The room is spacious clean and tidy equipped with Tea and Coffee makers, Wi-Fi facility and there is always plenty of hot water.Breakfast, is basic and offers limited options.Not to forget the Cafe coffee day which is there beside it

Room Tip: Room 311 is spacious
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sagrikaresort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangosuites, CEO & Customer Care Executive at Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words of encouragement.
We are delighted to know that you appreciate our product and services.

Please do give us the privilege of serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Mango Suites Bravo II is supposed to be a budget property (as evidenced by liquid soap, not the usual cake of branded soap!), but is far too pricey for their level of service.

The property is easy to locate, and the reception/check-in was reasonably smooth. The room was clean (although a bit noisy). The bathroom was clean, but sparsely furnished. Hot water was available instantly (a great relief).

My gripes with the place started with the Internet. To access the Internet there is a 5-step process involving two SMSs from your mobile device and manual entering of a text passphrase. This last was written on a slip of paper by the receptionist at check-in (rather than a clear printout), which led to a wastage of 30 minutes of mine (to discover that her writing was illegible to me). The reception said they were sending a person, but this person landed up after 40 minutes, long after I fixed the problem myself.

I wanted to order a coffee, and found that the restaurant was not willing to supply coffee (this was at about 5:45 pm). The reception said that they will talk to the room service and arrange it, but no coffee materialized...

The lowest point was the breakfast the next morning--it was truly abyssmal. The buffet dishes were empty, and I had to ask them twice to get them filled. There were only two local dishes and bread (which I had to ask for). No eggs, nothing by way of non-veg. The idli was half-cooked and half raw dough. Finally, when I asked for coffee (no coffee/tea on the table or buffet), I was told that the "milk had not arrived" (this was about 8 am), and I had to ask them to send the coffee to my room.

At checkout time, my feeling was that the tariff of slightly over Rs. 3000 for one night was far too pricey for the service they had offered.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SierraBravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangosuites, CEO & Customer Care Executive at Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review.

We have tried to keep the Wi-Fi simple but government regulations demand that we use authentication that involves a few steps. We indeed will re-look at simplifying the process.

With regard to the shampoo, all the bathrooms have johnson diversity hand wash at the wash basin and johnson diversity bath gel plus shampoo in the shower area.

We have noted your concern regarding the food served at the restaurant and are working on providing our guests with better dining options.
We will shortly announce our own chain of branded restaurants to delight you with food, beverage and entertainment.

We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Hotel Prajwal By Mango
#138 of 668 in Bengaluru
54 reviews
Koramangala
FabHotel Corporate Nest Koramangala
Koramangala
Treebo Elmas
Treebo Elmas
#95 of 668 in Bengaluru
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domlur
Ginger Bangalore (Inner Ring Road)
Hotel Royal Shades
#418 of 668 in Bengaluru
13 reviews
Hotel Tiara
#238 of 668 in Bengaluru
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II

Address: 426 8'th Main Road | Kormangala, Bengaluru 560034, India (Formerly Mango Suites Bravo II)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $31 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II is conveniently located in the center of Koramangala's bustling business district with quick access to Indiranagar, Sarjapur and the Old Airport Road. Guests can look forward to a distinct warmth in the interiors and the service. Bravo II offers a dining pantry and a meeting room besides the other standardized offerings available at every Mango Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing