We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Oriental food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aroy - CLOSED

Aroy
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Oriental food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Lovely sitting arrangement in the terrace with some beautiful oldies playing in the background. The food is great with the authentic Oriental touch. It is a great value for money. Aroy serves only beer and that too in pint, that's the only pinch for people who want to add some more choices of drinks with their meal.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Minxieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    17
    13
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
496 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Fit Ambience to Dine”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

A spacious restaurant with terrace sitting and indoor sitting for customers to choose. Menu has varieties to choose. The quality of food though falls short of expectations. Restaurant inconveniently located with facilities for valet parking.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sridharan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Rooftop dining, reliably good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We go to Aroy's often, and take friends there. A nice open-air seating area conducive to a leisurely dinner. They always have good food. Used to be the only place I knew that served Burmese cuisine, but seems they bowed to the market and switched to Chinese & Thai.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RamblingRahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tasty and scrumptious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Loved the open seating, though there is also an indoor section. Staff appeared well-informed about the menu. Portions were decent. Great selection of drinks too. And the best part was definitely the food. Tasty and scrumptious.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank bharath_jairaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
132 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“The hidden Thai restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Aroy was a discovery for me, just when I took a wrong left turn onto a service lane. This weekend, I planned a dinner to explore the place.

The menu is a good mix and variety of Thai, but, somehow I felt they were missing on very lovely Thai starters like 'Tom Kha Phuk Soup'. It could be a personal inclination towards the soup taste, & when I found it missing from the menu I was actually a disappointment.

The food quality was good, having said that I find they could have worked on the taste of the food a bit.

Service was well taken care of.

Aroy serves alcohol and the cocktails are good to try,

Ambiance: The soothing breeze and the under-construction building in front (which would be complete in a year) is all you can see from the rooftop.Its advisable to book a table before surprising the restaurant manager.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Arpitpuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aroy also viewed

Bengaluru, Karnataka
Bengaluru, Karnataka
 
Bengaluru, Karnataka
Bengaluru, Karnataka
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing