We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and homely”
Review of Orchid Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Orchid Suites
Ranked #131 of 610 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Orchid suites has captured me with its warmth and comfort.. The service is an point and the food is amazing. Its within walking distance from markets and not far off from malls and many more markets. This hotel I'd recomend to anyone,with its bubbly staff and a rooftop varanda with a view and a vibe with food and wine. I must say that it was one of my favorite stays. I love India :)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amzilz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 5, 2016

Thank you !! and look forward to having you with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

Had a recent two night stay at Orchid Suites and was pleasantly surprised by this very centrally located boutique hotel. Well appointed and very clean comfortable rooms. Staff was very friendly, accommodating and helpful. What they did not have onsite, they were able to either bring what you needed directly to you or point you in the easy direction of self-sourcing. The ambience and service of boutique hotels like this one is unbeatable. The personal touch and care of the owner is very evident in the management of this hotel. Will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FancyFactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 5, 2016

Thank you so much and look forward to having you with us again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed for a week in Orchid Suits and absolutely loved it! It felt like second home. Staff is very friendly, helpful and professional. The decor is lovely and the place is super clean. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tatjana_si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 5, 2016

Thank you so much and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Have enjoyed my stay at Orchid Suites ! The staffs are very friendly & helpful! The location is superb! Love the concept of the property. It is well furnished & clean & spacious .

Will definitely highly recommend this property & return to this property!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Micheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 5, 2016

Thanks so much and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed at the Orchid Suites in Bangalore for one week in January, 2013. The hotel was well appointed with common areas on each floor for making tea and coffee. The breakfast on the terrace was very nice with a great chef at the ready to whip up eggs and South Indian breakfast treats. The staff was friendly and professional, as was the charming owner. With all of these accolades, we had one word of warning-if you wash your feet from the dirty streets of Bangalore that red dirt doesn't come out of the hotel towels and you will be charged at the time of check-out. Once alerted by housekeeping, we made sure to not do that again, however we were unpleasantly surprised to find at check-out that housekeeping also claimed that we left what looked like rust stains on a bath towel (something that we would have no way to do!), thus charging us a R400 fee (about $10.00 US). We contested the charge and ended up only paying a portion of it, when we found out that if we didn't that the house keeping staff would have to take the fee out of their wages.

Room Tip: The higher floors will have more of a view of the area and be closer to the lovely terrace where you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lillysteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 5, 2016

Thanks for you review..Please do visit us again, we promise to make up for the rust stains :-)
Look forward to having you with us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I had a really good two week stay here. Clean room, good facilities, fast and reliable wifi, nice rooftop restaurant area, and really friendly staff. It's also really centrally placed in the city, Thoroughly Recommended..

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Johydeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 5, 2016

Thanks so much for you review! Look forward to having you with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I lived for 7 months at the Orchid Suites in Bangalore. It just opened when I moved in (April 2012) and it is really well done with stylish rooms and a great space.

The staff is wonderful and very attentive. Plus, the location is really good and central to lots of good nightlife in Bangalore. There is a high-end gym (Zela) within a block of Orchid Suites and I worked out there regularly, including in a pool. Orchid Suites has a small workout room as well.

I highly recommend Orchid Suites and plan on staying there when I visit Bangalore.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 5, 2016

Thanks so much for your excellent review!
Look forward to having you with us again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Elanza Hotel
#59 of 695 in Bengaluru
588 reviews
Richmond Town
Melange Astris
Melange Astris
#125 of 695 in Bengaluru
194 reviews
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#10 of 695 in Bengaluru
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Signature Inn
#132 of 695 in Bengaluru
174 reviews
Holiday Village
#176 of 695 in Bengaluru
164 reviews
Rajajinagar
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchid Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Suites

Address: 12 Hayes Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 610 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range: $34 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orchid Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Central Business District, Orchid Suites offers luxury accommodation for short, medium and long term requirements. The proximity to shopping, restaurants and business hubs makes our place the ideal location for business as well as vacationers. Our hospitality extends beyond just providing rooms. We offer tailor-made city tours, travel and shopping assistance and a host of other services with a personal touch to meet your requirements. Enjoy a clean comfortable and spacious stay in the heart of the city. You will be home at Orchid Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Orchid Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing