We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“short stay yet ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Treebo Golden Tranquility
Ranked #143 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
hyderabad
Level Contributor
122 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“short stay yet ok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a short stay of 6 hours or so. food is very good, we tried pulka with vegetable curry and curd rice, both are good. Service is also good. Hot water, I think there is problem, it is coming for very short time. there are many mosquitoes in the room. Should be very careful if you are staying for long.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoteladvice123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    13
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
1
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
135 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Good location for me; and a good price, otherwise it may not be well known or hard for a taxi driver to find. Simple but good breakfasts and a room service menu that is a little more creative than the generic and unimaginative hotel menu. Good laundry service at a good price. Shower water is tepid, even when I switch on the geyser (water heater). They provide a daily newspaper to the room. Of note they arrange four bed/bah units that are like hotel rooms but each room opens to a common living room and kitchen. Great for families with kids. WiFi is great. Checkout was easy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deanham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

They charge less so expect less. For a week you should be fine, beyond that you may not prefer to stay there. One strict no is in-house restaurant. Pizza hut / Dominos do a much better job than that.
Staff is very friendly and try to help genuinely however the infra is not there to support them.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SachinA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

This was great place to be in for business travel, I came to this hotel for business purpose & best thing was this hotel was very near to my working place in bangalore, it saved lots of time as the bangalore traffic can be very hectic. The food & break fast was very nice. Overall I would suggest a nice hotel for business travel..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Born_Traveler_Always
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

This was a great place to stay with the family. Their new restaurant "Bon Appetit" served good and tasty food. On the days we opted for room service, we found their service was prompt and good. The rooms are really spacious, clean and well done up.
We also found the staff very helpful and nice. They made all local travel and commute arrangements by their car rental services. Since its located within a shady nook a little away from the main road it felt nice and homely. Absolutely no noise or the usual traffic noises from Bangalore's unruly roads.
We really liked everything about the place and this place will be our first choice to stay at when we are in this part of Bangalore the next time.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abutom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
2.3 mi away
Saiacs Convention Resort
Saiacs Convention Resort
#191 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
9.3 mi away
Treebo Select Sahar Pavilion
Treebo Select Sahar Pavilion
#127 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Bengaluru Hebbal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Rio The Hotel
Rio The Hotel
#301 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
9.9 mi away
Breeze Suites
Breeze Suites
#282 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.9 mi away
Treebo Daffodil Suites
Treebo Daffodil Suites
#13 of 798 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Golden Tranquility? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Golden Tranquility

Property: Treebo Golden Tranquility
Address: Plot No.24 & 25, Classic Royal Garden, Next to D Mart, Hennur Main Road, Bengaluru 560043, India (Formerly Royal Tranquality)
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Treebo Golden Tranquility 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treebo Golden Tranquility situated in Hennur, Bangalore features an in-house restaurant and parking facilities. The hotel also offers laundry for a charge and room service. Every room has air conditioning, a living room, ironing board, coffee table and LCD television with cable/DTH connection. You'll find water heating facility and toiletries in all the private bathrooms. Complimentary offerings from Treebo include breakfast and Wi-Fi. The hotel is 34 km from Kempegowda International Airport and 7 km away from the Bangalore Cantonment Railway Station. KFC, Mcdonalds within 2 km are among many other nearby eateries. For movies and shopping, you can book a cab or catch an auto to the Elements Mall 3.5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Treebo Golden Tranquility reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing