We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent bangalore Airport Hotel”
Review of Arra Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arra Suites
Ranked #22 of 555 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent bangalore Airport Hotel”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I was atArra Suites for business summit on 23/24 Jan 2014. This property is near to the airport(around 8-10 km) and has a large area , which has been nicely maintained. Hotel has lots of options for stayting, rooms, family rooms, double bedrooms etc. Please note this hotel is somewhat away from the hustle bustle of the city.

I checked in bit early ( 12 PM) however was accommodated in the hotel before scheduled check-in time. Conference was held in a different building in catholic Building.

My two days stay was enjoyable. overall good place for transit and staying for few days.

Room Tip: Suites on ground floor are nice....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dineshpapu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanathroyk, Owner at Arra Suites, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Hello and thanks for your feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    50
    28
    8
    10
See reviews for
69
38
29
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We booked and got the confirmation from the hotel staff member (Mr. Naik). I made a call about 6 hours before and got some details like exact location, etc. I also called half-an-hour before arriving to the hotel, immediately after landing in the Bangalore Airport. Till then things went fine. But before getting a taxi, a person from Arra Suites (? Mr. Praveen) called and informed us that the room had some problem and asked us to occupy in some other hotel that he had arranged. I argued with him about his failure to inform us about it before a reasonable time but it's all vain. It was mid-night; the connecting flight was in the early morning. So went to the alternate hotel that was arranged; it was a shoddy place. So asked for some other hotels in the vicinity with the 'airport taxi' driver who ferried us from the airport; the driver took us to a beautiful hotel (Hotel Presidency). Hotel Presidency was 1000 times worth in terms of hospitality, cleanliness, honesty, location, value for price, vicinity to the airport, etc. We felt it was a blessing in disguise for having missed this worst hotel. Also, luckily the hotel had only one room left for one customer had checked-out just before; another fellow who came just after us for a room was not lucky enough.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shymamumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanathroyk, Owner at Arra Suites, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Adviser Website.

We note with regret the negative experience you have had at check in.

Please accept our apology. The issue has been addressed with concerned team member & manager and request you to treat this as an exception to our usual standards. We are determined to make a positive impact the next time around, and we sincerely seek another opportunity to serve you.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I would be happy to facilitate it, and look forward to welcoming you at Arra Suites

Best Regards,


Sanath Kumar B Roy
Managing Director

+91 9916599828
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We enjoy our transitory stay at this hotel. Great location close to Banglore Int Airport, the staffs in this hotel are friendly and helpful, rooms are clean & comfortable. The breakfast was great. It's totally worth for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaskit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanathroyk, Owner at Arra Suites, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Hello and thanks for your feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore, India
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Hotel Arra Suites is one of the closest hotels to Bangalore International Airport and probably one of the very few which offers quality service to its customers without the attitude that we normally get from most other hotels around Bangalore these days. We prefer to book at this hotel on our transit from Malaysia to Mangalore. Every step from airport pick up, room service including late night room service is taken care of and on time. We have liked almost everything about this hotel including the food which is amazingly good. They offer free breakfast for all their customers. The price tag for the rooms is surprisingly reasonable given the quality of service and the convenience from the airport. We have stayed in this hotel for the first time and it was a great service that we received right from the room boys to the reception.
Convenient hotel with excellent service around the Bangalore airport.
Good work guys. Thanks !!

Room Tip: First Flore
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjhon413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanathroyk, Owner at Arra Suites, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Hello and thanks for your feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Booked this place from overseas. Was pleased with the pick up service as it took us a while to get out of the airport but the driver was waiting.
The hotel is average, has all the basics and near the airport however, do not use their hotel driver service for anything else. Extreme cheats, charged us double the rate and did not stop where he was told to stop along the way and kept on driving. When we called the hotel from the car the guy said that the driver has to return back to the hotel so we should not stop and let him finish the journey quickly. We were very upset about this as some of the stop we had to make were urgent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shrr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

A comfortable place to stay as transient. Conveniently close to Bengaluru Int'l airport (approx 10 km / 10-15 min drive). Hotel has own taxis for pickup/drop to airport which is very helpful.staff is helpful and prompt. ideal for transitory stay. Approach road-about 50 mtrs is bumpy. food needs improvement. Will recommend strongly for transients.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amkul60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanathroyk, Owner at Arra Suites, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Arra Suites in Bangalore and for sharing your kind review here on TripAdvisor.

We are particularly grateful that you specially acknowledged the service delivery by our associates.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and would like to welcome you again on your business or leisure trips to Bengaluru.

regards,

Sanath Kumar B Roy
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I have stayed here a fortnight ago,Well maintained rooms, Very cortious and pleasing staff.Food is good and tasty.The hotel situated close to the airport and it is ideal for any transit traveller. A good hotel with all basic amenities and great value for money.

Room Tip: Car Hire services provided by hotel is reliable well maintained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomson164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanathroyk, Owner at Arra Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Sir

We are really thank full to you for taking time out to post such a positive feedback and great comments. The team at the Arra is pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations

Your nice comments about the arrangements,food, service and cleanliness are a delightful encouragement to motivate us to exceed even better

We thank you once again for the kind words and suggestions and look forward to seeing you here once again

warm regards

Sanath Kumar B Roy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
2.8 mi away
Shivas Gateway
Shivas Gateway
#123 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Presidency
Hotel Presidency
#396 of 659 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
2.7 mi away
Treebo Ample Premium Suites
Treebo Ample Premium Suites
#103 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Breeze Suites
Breeze Suites
#223 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.6 mi away
Orange Suites -  Airport Transit Stay
0.8 mi away
Hotel Airport Gateway
Hotel Airport Gateway
#58 of 555 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arra Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arra Suites

Property: Arra Suites
Address: Intl. Airport Road | 31, Vidyanagar Cross, Behind Aviation College, Bengaluru 562157, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 555 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arra Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arra Suites is Hotel close to Bangalore Airport is a relaxing and modern suite category hotel, ideally located near devanahalli airport. All 16 Bedrooms offer coffee and tea making facilities, hairdryers, air cooling system, freeview TV and free WIFI throughout the hotel. This is ideal if you are on Transit or having flight changeover. The Suite is open around the clock, for a bite to eat . Have a pleasant and enjoyable meal, with tastes from southindia. On site airport parking available (charges apply). RENJOY THE ARRA SUITES BANGALORE AIRPORT HOTEL ROOMS NUMBER OF ROOMS: 16 8 100% NON-SMOKING HOTEL CONNECTING ROOMS: 2 Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The Arra has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. LIST OF ROOMS Double room with 1 double bed Furnished with our new Sweet Bed by arra bed and bedding, the new Arra Economy offers the ultimate in comfort: large double bed, ensuite bathroom, tea/coffee facilities, desk, internet & LCD flat screen TV with all the best channels. Twin room with 2 beds - Premium Furnished with our new Sweet Bed by Arra Beds and bedding, the new Premium rooms offers the ultimate in comfort: two cosy beds, ensuite bathroom,tea/coffee facilities, desk, internet & LCD flat screen TV with all the best channels. Brand New : Double 'SweetRoom' by Arra Featuring the latest colours, premium materials and softer, more cocooning furnishings. Comfort : Large double SweetBed with ensuite bathroom and desk. Connected : free high-speed wifi. Large 20-inch flat screen TV, and unique USB charging hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Arra Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing