We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“homely” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arra Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arra Suites
Ranked #19 of 547 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“homely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

my husband choosed this as it was near to airport, finding location was little confusing.
if that is improved means finding it will be really easy.
and coming to cleanlyness, it was really homely and neat and clean.
we actually choosed suite,we got in downfloor luckily as there is no lift facility.
even the AC is included,with a neat cuboard, coffee maker, washroom!
I simply loved it. really suitable for families.

coming to food and services, it was reasonable over there but it will be served in the room as there is no restaurant facility,food will be cooked over there itself. we wanted to go out for a restaurant.so they had arranged a car for us for a near by hotel, that was really sweet of them..
even for pickup from hotel they were on time.

very good for transit stay and even for one night stay..

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akhila1421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanathroyk, Owner at Arra Suites, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Madam,

Thank you for choosing The Arra Suites during your visit to Bangalore and also for taking time to post a review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to note that you had a great experience at Arra

We appreciate and thank you for recognizing our team members for all their efforts. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is our greatest reward.

My team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel.

regards,

Sanath Kumar B Roy
Managing Director

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    50
    28
    8
    10
See reviews for
69
38
29
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is a very neat and clean Hotel. Worth for money. Staff is very friendly and co-operavtive. Helpfull for the people travelling to Airport. This Hotel is situated is very near to Airport. You can have comfartable stay before you travel.Staff will help you in you are new to Bangalore. They will provide you their own cab facility as well.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. You can choose ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 340Srikant340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Was there at "ARRA SUITES" for a night stay, rather spending 4 to 5 thousand on a Star hotel I has chosen this hotel on a Budget option which made me very happy. Car asked for airport pickup was dot on time. Room service taken some time but Food was excellent.

I will be definitely going back to this Hotel and recommend to all my friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RameshaSampangeppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanathroyk, Owner at Arra Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciate comments regarding your stay at Arra Suites, Bangalore. We thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor.

We are happy to read your wonderful words of appreciation and encouragement for our team. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner Your feedback is truly inspiring and make us proud of our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you,

Kindest Regards,

Sanath Kumar B Roy
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

We were disappointed with this hotel as they had advertised on their website that they were 4km from the airport, when we arrived there and told the manager that it was actually 12km from the airport he smiled and said yes it is 4km from toll in bangalore (which is 8km from the airport). The room was basic and clean and was not air conditioned but had a fan. There was wifi available but the signal kept disappearing on it so it is not reliable. We ordered food from room service, we ordered a butter paneer, 2 plain pulkas, french fries and rice. After an hour the food arrived, the rice, pulka and french fried were freezing cold. We brought them down to the manager and asked for fresh food. Ten minutes later a man returned with the food, the chips had just been put back into the deep fat fryer and were burnt and completely inedible. We complained and the chips were eventually taken off the bill.
I recommend staying here if you are looking for somewhere that is not 4km from the airport and dont want to eat.

Room Tip: Get a room on one of the lower floors as there is no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holiday540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanathroyk, Owner at Arra Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Guest


On the outset we would wish to apoligise for the embarrassment we caused to you.

We consider it as acrimonious apathy from our end and we sincerely request to take this ordeal as a human error.

We are very thankful for the same with a high expectation of having this relationship a lasting one.

It is the goodwill and loyalty of Guests such as yourself that has enhanced us to this stature.

Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We assure you that we will look into each and every point mentioned by you. Our services are sure to appeal to you and we look forward to have you over with us again- to experience the change.

Thank you

Sanath Kumar B Roy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

I was in this hotel in last week of Aug and had a awesome weather at that time.
I and bangalore had a old relationship as i was working in bangalore for 2 good year and i was back to city after 4 long years.
The kind of place i was looking for had to be good,peaceful,clean and of course good staff.ARRA SUITES was the best fit in all these factors.
The stay was very relaxing and enjoyable and had all modern amenities to treat you with.
Over all ,its a best stay to go ahead with in BANGALORE at a good location near to all good places.

Room Tip: Just enter and you feel like home
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hotelcreature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanathroyk, Owner at Arra Suites, responded to this review, January 11, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the glowing review !

Your passion for supporting local establishments like ours and others you've mentioned is greatly appreciated. In one of the most competitive hotel markets in the country, it's nice to know there are people out there willing to give Inns, BnbB's, and Boutique hotels a try. Thanks again and please consider us the next...

regards,

Sanath Kumar B Roy
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

we had got this hotel by booking.com, we were looking for a budget option & we got we wanted, as my father is 86yrs old,I Had asked for a suite at the ground floor as there is no lift option at the Hotel,

As per the request the room was ready & the airport pickup was dot on time.my parents are very happy & we will difntly go back to this Hotel.

Location is bit low as this hotel is located on street about 100 mts from International Airport Highway,no doubt this hotel is well maintained & with a small set up the services are excellent

we will dfntly go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the aiport transfers from the hotel as its bit hard to find the location
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prashantnaik_hnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanathroyk, Owner at Arra Suites, responded to this review, January 11, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the glowing review !

Your passion for supporting local establishments like ours and others you've mentioned is greatly appreciated. In one of the most competitive hotel markets in the country, it's nice to know there are people out there willing to give Inns, BnbB's, and Boutique hotels a try. Thanks again and please consider us the next...

regards,

Sanath Kumar B Roy
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam, India
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

*Cleanliness of the room is very good. But, the service needs to be improved. * For a one night stay, this is the best place that is closer to the airport. However, for more than a day stay, it is better to look for an alternate place *There is no housekeeping at this place* We stayed for 2 days & the bedsheets & towels were as they were when we left for sight seeing on the 1st day* Food is not good. We ordered Panner Butter Masala, which was very very watery, little salty with an intense garlic flavor& hard panner pieces and so it was not edible.* There is no facility of kitchen in the apt. * The staff is courteous but the manager is rigid & persistent on what he says. NOW, THE WORST PART: There was a problem in the billing. MMT has indicated under INCLUSIONS that 'Extra Mattress will be provided for Extra Adult and Child', but has charged 350 (extra bed) under EXTRA CHARGES. When we brought this matter to manager he first asked the extra bed charges to be deducted. But when I asked for the tax amt. deduction, he refused to deduct the already agreed extra bed charges. We had a very unpleasant experience when we left the place.

Room Tip: Have food outside and return to the apartment as the food available here is awful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghana-92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanathroyk, Owner at Arra Suites, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Arra Suites

Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We assure you that we will look into each and every point mentioned by you. Our services are sure to appeal to you and we look forward to have you over with us again- to experience the change.

Thank you

Sanath Kumar B Roy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bengaluru
2.8 mi away
Hotel Presidency
Hotel Presidency
#396 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
6.4 mi away
Taj Bangalore
Taj Bangalore
#1 of 3 in Devanahalli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
3.4 mi away
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
#48 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
The Signature Inn
The Signature Inn
#155 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
12.9 mi away
Trinity Suites
Trinity Suites
#8 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Airport Gateway
Hotel Airport Gateway
#58 of 547 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arra Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arra Suites

Property: Arra Suites
Address: Intl. Airport Road | 31, Vidyanagar Cross, Behind Aviation College, Bengaluru 562157, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 547 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arra Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arra Suites is Hotel close to Bangalore Airport is a relaxing and modern suite category hotel, ideally located near devanahalli airport. All 16 Bedrooms offer coffee and tea making facilities, hairdryers, air cooling system, freeview TV and free WIFI throughout the hotel. This is ideal if you are on Transit or having flight changeover. The Suite is open around the clock, for a bite to eat . Have a pleasant and enjoyable meal, with tastes from southindia. On site airport parking available (charges apply). RENJOY THE ARRA SUITES BANGALORE AIRPORT HOTEL ROOMS NUMBER OF ROOMS: 16 8 100% NON-SMOKING HOTEL CONNECTING ROOMS: 2 Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The Arra has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. LIST OF ROOMS Double room with 1 double bed Furnished with our new Sweet Bed by arra bed and bedding, the new Arra Economy offers the ultimate in comfort: large double bed, ensuite bathroom, tea/coffee facilities, desk, internet & LCD flat screen TV with all the best channels. Twin room with 2 beds - Premium Furnished with our new Sweet Bed by Arra Beds and bedding, the new Premium rooms offers the ultimate in comfort: two cosy beds, ensuite bathroom,tea/coffee facilities, desk, internet & LCD flat screen TV with all the best channels. Brand New : Double 'SweetRoom' by Arra Featuring the latest colours, premium materials and softer, more cocooning furnishings. Comfort : Large double SweetBed with ensuite bathroom and desk. Connected : free high-speed wifi. Large 20-inch flat screen TV, and unique USB charging hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Arra Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing