We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Excellent Restaurant”
Review of Citrus Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Citrus Bangalore
Ranked #50 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Classic Hotel with pristine presence and absolutely fantastic staff. Friendly and co operative. Food was excellent in their restaurant - Tasty and modern yet authentic Indian. The conference room was both handy and equipped .Eventual best thing about this hotel is its apt for business travelers and also accessible from major centers of Bangalore.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K R Sriven Vika... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinBangalore, General Manager at Citrus Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post a review of our hotel and also for your compliments on our services and facilities.

People are the life and soul of our hotels. We are proud to have such wonderful colleagues who diligently uphold the values of our company by exceeding the expectations of our guests.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangalore.

Regards
Nitin Pathak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
There are newer reviews for Citrus Bangalore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 316 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Had been to Citrus for official visit in Bangalore..... Amazed by the hospitality, smooth rooming, courteous staff, specially the Manager Front Office who was always there for help. Rooms are beautifully done. Restaurant has welcoming charm.....Overall Good stay....

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSingh1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinBangalore, General Manager at Citrus Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post a review of our hotel and also for your compliments on our rooms and the service. We are also grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by the team.

We looking forward to welcome you soon back to Citrus Bangalore.

Regards
Nitin Pathak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We had an excellent stay. The staff are very courteous specially the one's who are in charge of the breakfast in the restaurant. We had an excellent roof top dining experience. The food specially the range of chicken dishes were superb both for the taste and the price.

Room Tip: Book your seat in advance if you want to have rrof top dinner in the open space,
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Someshcbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinBangalore, General Manager at Citrus Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post a review of our hotel and also for your compliments on our roof top restaurant Skylit and the service. We are also grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by the team. Your words of appreciation shall go a long way to motivate them to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangalore.

Regards
Nitin Pathak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed at the Ctirus, Bangalore recently. It is relatively new and quite convenient if you want to go to the IT park nearby (RMZ Ecospace) - as I did. Rooms are modest in size but contain the basic amenities. It is not quite budget priced but still reasonably modestly priced. I had dinner at the restaurant (not the roof top one but Biso) and it was deserted at 9 pm on a week day, so I guess the hotel is yet to take off. Having said it, the food was good. It has a fitness center in the basement and it is adequate.

Breakfast buffet is modest but reasonable (juices come out of a carton, so are loaded with sugar). Good coffee is the redeeming factor apart from a live counter where omelettes are made to order.

Room Tip: Bed was a little uncomfortable (for my liking, ywmv).
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nilesh_Bakhle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinBangalore, General Manager at Citrus Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Citrus Bangalore for your stay and are grateful to you for having spared a few moments to share your experience and appreciation of our product and services.

Skylit is our signature restaurant and most of the guests prefer to dine open air in the evening, hence the restaurant BISO was not having many guests. Would like to recommend and invite you to Skylit on your next visit to Citrus Bangalore.

It is our endeavor to provide best in class breakfast as it is the only meal all resident guests have and apart from live counter we do provide fresh juices and many more items on request, please ask your server next time in case you have any preferences.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangalore.

Regards
Nitin Pathak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The rooms are clean and very neat. The staff are friendly. Most particularly the dinning room staff, they make you just want to come and come back again. Also tried the Pune branch of this Hotel and I now believe its a tradition, great service, neat rooms and excellent food

Room Tip: Go for the third floor rooms, one big bed unless you are two and you may want to use the second floo...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nyanjui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinBangalore, General Manager at Citrus Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such gracious comments on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. Your words of appreciation shall go a long way for the team to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangalore.

Regards
Nitin Pathak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We visited the restaurant with friends on a Sunday evening in April. The restaurant served good amount starters on the table and a very small buffet. The starters were written on a black-board and seemed delicious to hear and were divided into veg and non-veg category. There were a quiet a few people that day and I think there were only three servers for all tables. So you had to literally call the servers quiet a few times and wait for some more time before someone came to your table. We had to wait for quiet long time before the startes were served on the table. Non-veg startes flowed in quickly after that and was very good. But for our vegetarians friends, only 2/3 startes came and then stopped. Vegetarians weren't served all the items shown in the menu. Even after multiple requests, nothing came. Same was the case for a second serving of the non-veg starters. We kept on requesting, but it just didn't come. I liked the food very much, but I really hope they improve on their service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sidharth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinBangalore, General Manager at Citrus Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share with us your valuable feedback about our services at our restaurant Skylit. It was really an eye opener and it is only through constructive feedback as yours, I am able to monitor and improve the services we offer at our restaurant and hotel.
I have shared this feedback with my Chef and food & beverage manager. We do not compromise on quality of our food and service. I truly regret that this was not the case on this occasion. I do hope that this unpleasant experience will not diminish your opinion of Citrus Hotels. Would personally ensure to have much improved service.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at Skylit.

Regards
Nitin Pathak

We

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

had a nice experience in this place during my stat.the front desk staff and the housekeeping staffs are brilliant.the room was excellent.
the breakfast is a nice service but the same menu everyday gets boring after a few days
good thing its at walking distance from all the tech companies and small time cafes
i recommend this place to everyone

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pradeep k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinBangalore, General Manager at Citrus Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post a review of our hotel and also for your compliments on our rooms and the service.

We follow cyclic breakfast menus at our restaurant BISO, however your point is very well taken and would ensure to review and change the breakfast menu quite often.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangalore.

Regards
Nitin Pathak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vasanth Nagar
Citrus Cunningham
Citrus Cunningham
#62 of 668 in Bengaluru
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Monarch Luxur
#12 of 668 in Bengaluru
760 reviews
ibis Bengaluru Techpark
#42 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,295 reviews
Novotel Bengaluru Techpark
#28 of 668 in Bengaluru
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Bangalore

Address: 80/2 Marathahalli - Sarjapur Outer Ring Road Bellandur, Bengaluru 560103, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $43 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Bangalore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Bengaluru IT hub, just a few minutes away from MNCs, Citrus Bengaluru comes with luxurious comforts and is equipped with the latest technology. Its convenient location in close proximity to all IT, ITes and multinational business houses in Marathalli and Whitefield makes it an ideal establishment to cater to all business travel and event needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Citrus Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing