We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional, clean hotel - meets business travelers needs”
Review of Citrus Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Citrus Bangalore
Ranked #42 of 658 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Functional, clean hotel - meets business travelers needs”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Functional and clean hotel, with no bells and whistles. The room was comfortable, but there is some street noise as you're on a busy road. Very good value for money - breakfast and dinner were included. Room service was good and very fast - 24/7. They have a small gym with 3 treadmills, a bench and some free weights - good enough to stay active if you are a business traveler.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuash82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinBangalore, Resident Manager at Citrus Bangalore, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post a review of our hotel and also for your compliments on our food and service. We are delighted to know that you found our rooms comfortable.

We are in a process of sound proofing our room windows and hope to get it done very soon. However, in case of your immediate visits we have ensured to provide you the rooms on higher floors with minimum of the road noise.

Meanwhile, my team and I look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Regards

Nitin Pathak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    108
    24
    7
    4
See reviews for
36
14
12
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Cleanliness and facilities are very good for the given room rate. Staff is very helpful and supportive. Rooms are specious. Accessibility wise also location is excellent. Overall very good experience and good option for corporate tie-ups.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PuneNilesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinBangalore, Resident Manager at Citrus Bangalore, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Citrus Bangalore for your stay. We are grateful to you for having spared a few moments to share your experience and appreciation of our product and services.

We are grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by the team. Your words of appreciation shall go a long way for the team to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

Regards

Nitin Pathak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
115 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is not luxury hotel don't expect huge lobby, restaurant, spacious rooms its perfect business hotel. Centrally located perfect for check in at evening and morning checkout. very good staff and delicious food.

Room Tip: 01 rooms at all level are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kunalsawhney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinBangalore, Resident Manager at Citrus Bangalore, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a delight to have you stay with us. We also thank you for your encouraging feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to note that our facilities were to your satisfaction.

We value your support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Regards

Nitin Pathak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We went for dinner at Skylit restaurant, a rooftop restaurant in Citrus Hotel with friends.

First the positive points:-
1: Great place and ambiance. Being rooftop restaurant helps a lot.
2: Good and enough starters
3: Reasonably priced. 550+ taxes for buffet.

Few negative Points:-
1: Main course lacked variety.
2: Parking is very congested.

Overall nice experience. Good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adityatiwari2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinBangalore, Resident Manager at Citrus Bangalore, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post a review of our rooftop restaurant SKYLIT. We are delighted to know that you liked the ambiance and found the value for money.

We have noted your comments on main course variety and would ensure to improve the variety as desired. Please write to me directly at nitin.pathak@citrushotels.in for any specific inclusions.

Parking is something we cannot do much with, however we would ensure to reduce the issues through personal valet service.

My team and I look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits to our restaurant & hotel.

Regards

Nitin Pathak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have selected this hotel for my visitors from my HQ & I thought its one of my finest decision.
From the time we stepped in the Hotel they welcomed us with sparking apple Juice.

The dinner we have taken in the Rooftop Restobar Skylit which was an awesome experience.

The rooms are spacious with all modern amenities with Fruit Baskets,Cookie basket & minibar.

Moreover the stay was excellent & we would love to come here again & again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashis_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinBangalore, Resident Manager at Citrus Bangalore, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post a review of our hotel and also for your compliments on our rooms and the service.

We are delighted to note that your experience at our rooftop restaurant SKYLIT was awesome. Thank you for your compliments.

My team and I look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Regards

Nitin Pathak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 10 days and the experience is nothing less than awesome. I had a medical issue and had contacted the hotel to provide me with some special needs. the Housekeeping team swung to action and tried their best to accommodate me. Umesh in particular from the housekeeping team is a very warm person who was always ready to help. the front desk folks (esp Sagar) were equally helpful in modifying the reservations as per my needs. The check-in was smooth, the check-out was smooth and so was the breakfast provided. The spread of breakfast was nice and the entire staff made my stay excellent. The skylit hotel on roof top is excellent value for money too. I was put here by my Company and worked close to where this property/hotel was. Easy to commute to work and shopping as well. Nice location. I liked the place so much that I recommended my friends/family to stay here for their personal trip as well. Keep up the good work. Security to Housekeeping to Front Desk to Restaurants were all fine. Room was nicely lit. Will definitely stay here next time I visit BLR

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raj Gopal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinBangalore, Resident Manager at Citrus Bangalore, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a delight to have you stay with us. We also thank you for your encouraging feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to note that our facilities were to your satisfaction. We are also delighted to note you found our service awesome and accommodating and sincerely appreciate your recognition of our team members for all their efforts.

I have conveyed your compliments to Umesh, Sagar & entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

We value your support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Regards

Nitin Pathak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed at the Citrus for 2 days on Business

Had to wait a wee bit at the counter despite having a prior reservation. Got a welcome drink though!

Well appointed rooms but found the Wash Basin space in the Bathroom very cramped and small.

Bright lights and generally clean and neat sorroundings. Room had a nice fresh smell.

Found the food to be a tad expensice and a touch too spicy. ( Tried the Buffet Lunch).

Smooth Checkout process. Forgot some belopngings in the room and got a call from the reception which helped to retrieve the same.

Location is real good on the ORR with close proximity to Businesses. Overall a good hotel but thought needs to be put into the Quality of food served

Ravi

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChinchillRavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinBangalore, Resident Manager at Citrus Bangalore, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Citrus Bangalore for your stay. We are grateful to you for having spared a few moments to share your experience.

Please be assured that we have noted your comments in regards to quality of food and beverage with front desk services and we will certainly review your comments with the team in order to improve our overall service delivery.

We value your support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Regards

Nitin Pathak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vasanth Nagar
Citrus Cunningham
Citrus Cunningham
#62 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Ibis Bengaluru Techpark
#39 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Bengaluru Techpark
#23 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Bangalore

Property: Citrus Bangalore
Address: 80/2 Marathahalli - Sarjapur Outer Ring Road Bellandur, Bengaluru 560103, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 658 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Bangalore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Bengaluru IT hub, just a few minutes away from MNCs, Citrus Bengaluru comes with luxurious comforts and is equipped with the latest technology. Its convenient location in close proximity to all IT, ITes and multinational business houses in Marathalli and Whitefield makes it an ideal establishment to cater to all business travel and event needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Citrus Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing