We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thyme The Transit
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$257
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$145
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$141
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$69
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Springs Hotel & Spa(Bengaluru)
$45
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Elanza Hotel(Bengaluru)
$58
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wonderla Resort(Bengaluru)
$90
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveler rating
125
119
20
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
119
20
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindiranagar metro stationcmh roadvalue for moneyfood aspectrooms are cleanfeet roadprovide breakfastfood jointswithin walking distancebreakfast servedofficial purposehomely atmospherepleasant staythe heart of the cityhome away from homebudget hotelmain road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 269 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel is very conveniently located behind Indira Nagar Metro station. Other means of transportation ,shopping areas , good restaurants are at a walking distance from the hotel Very clean room with attached toilet. Ambience is private and quite. As a bed & breakfast
hotel it met more than my expectation .I would like to come back again. Well done Mohan.


Duttas

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guwahati36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThymeTheTransit, Owner at Thyme The Transit, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay at Thyme and look forward to your patronage in the future also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I am staying for more than 2 weeks in this cute & lovely hotel.
The rooms are comfortable and big , provide local & western breakfast ,coffee/tea ,really enjoy my business trip in this hotel feel like home since
Mr & Mrs Mohan gives so much hospitality and help.
You will be happy to make the correct choice.

Room Tip: room 202 sunny and large room 302 sunny and large
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jitanglee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThymeTheTransit, Owner at Thyme The Transit, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Hi,
We've had the pleasure of having you stay with us for over a fortnight and are extremely happy to have been of help. We look forward to your continued patronage in the future also. We wish you all success in your business endeavours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I am one of the regular to this place.This hotel located at Indira Nagar and you can find almost all the food joints nearby.The rooms are really clean with a decent bathroom.I would highly recommend this hotel to any of the travelers who are on the business trip,this is really value for Money.

Try once and I am sure you would become regular like me

Ramesh

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rameshp28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThymeTheTransit, Owner at Thyme The Transit, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Hi,
As one of our valued customers, we can only say Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Thanks for the friendly management for all help and care.
Our business trip was successful in Bangalore.
The hotel has a good location, just nearby Indranagar Metro Station.
Also can find Café Coffee Day, McDonalds, Matteo Cafe, KFC, Pizza Hut nearby.
The rooms are big size, clean, and comfortable with nice atmosphere.
Breakfast is Omlett with toast and cafe or milk.
Mr. and Mrs. Hohan are kind person with great heart.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EditZhangDitke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThymeTheTransit, Owner at Thyme The Transit, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Hi,
We've had the pleasure of hosting you for over a fortnight and we would say that the pleasure was entirely ours! We look forward to your visit in the future and wish you all the very best in your business forays into Bangalore!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for a nite here its a calm and nice place in the heart of bangolre, metro station is very near to this place you can reach it in less then minute walk the staffs friendly and helpful my only suggestion is to add more menus in breakfast thanks for mr.mohan

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramkumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThymeTheTransit, Owner at Thyme The Transit, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Hi,
We are immensely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location has indeed pleased many a guest. As to your suggestion on expanding our breakfast menu, we will give it some serious thought. Right now we have an Indian and a continental meal to choose from. As we keep reiterating, we are a B&B/Inn and would like to give our guests a clean room in an great location with value for money being an added incentive! Suggestions are welcome, and our efforts to improve ourselves is ongoing. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews