We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money in Bangalore”
Review of Thyme The Transit

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Thyme The Transit
Ranked #3 of 581 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best value for money in Bangalore”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We returned to this hotel after 3 days, to our delight we were given the best room on level 1.And Mr Mohan the manager was very helpful in regards to shopping and sites to see.He even spent time with us drawing a map of where we should shop and the surroundings.I would recommend this hotel for sure.We are actually planning to go back this year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JnJMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThymeTheTransit, Owner at Thyme The Transit, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Hi,
We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay at Thyme and glad to have been of help! We look forward to your visit next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    118
    20
    3
    2
See reviews for
38
41
39
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Out of the three hots I stayed in while in Bangalore, thyme transit was the best. It's location literally steps from the metro make getting around easy. Mohan, the owner, is extremely helpful and accommodating. Rooms are clean with modern furnishings. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel and I will certainly stay here again when I return.

Thanks for a wonderful stay!

-Roger

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThymeTheTransit, Owner at Thyme The Transit, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Hi,
We are happy that you had a wonderful stay at Thyme! We look forward to your continued patronage in the future also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
2 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Excellet Hotel with a very humble staff; location is the biggest advantage, right next to Indiranagar Metro Station. Stayed at the penthouse Suite, it's very spacious and homely. Food wasn't all that great, we had limited options. In all a great place to stay for a budget hotel in the heart of the city.

Room Tip: The Penthouse Suite is the roomiest but does ot have air conditioning, advisable to take this room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sagnik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThymeTheTransit, Owner at Thyme The Transit, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The Penthouse Suite is indeed the best! As for the breakfast, we have to reiterate that we are a Bed & Breakfast/Inn and breakfast is not a buffet spread. However, at a hop, skip and jump there are a myriad food options.
We hope that you will indeed continue to stay with us on your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trivandrum
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Checked in the Hotel after a 12 hour drive to find that the corridors were being painted. I had spoken to hotel guys a day before to try and get adjacent rooms for the family and they didnt give me a hint of the same.
My mom (62), daughter (7) and I are all allergic to paint smell. The paint smell was very strong and we were forced to check out immediately and checked ourselves elsewhere after a lot of difficulty. The hotel has agreed only to reimburse 2 out of the 3 nights we booked, which i felt was totally unfair.
The management should close the hotel when such work is happening, I guess they are not bothered about the guest and just want to make money at any cost.
By the way, the hotel does not have a lift, so if you have old folks along and u get a room on the 2nd floor be mindful.
Having said all this, the location and rooms were nice, I would have definitely gone back, if the hotel was just fair enough to refund the whole amount.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Deepak N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThymeTheTransit, Owner at Thyme The Transit, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Hi,
We are sorry for the distress caused to you and your family at Thyme while the corridors were being painted. We are extremely thankful to all the guests who did stay at Thyme then and put up with the smell of paint. Once, again we can only say sorry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyo
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This hotel is good; it is private and quiet despite being near (but not on) a main road. Location is great -- 1 minute from the Metro station (but at present you cannot get from Bangalore train station to this hotel by metro -- take a taxi) . Also, 1 minute to plenty of places to eat (inc. a nice Chinese restaurant at the end of the street), Room fittings are nice, good bed, wall mounted small TV with satellite channels. Clean, fair size bathroom w/ 24 hour reliable hot water. Breakfast is basic but OK, but they served drinks in chipped glasses twice. Manager is helpful, and can organise a fixed price taxi to the airport to avoid ripoffs. Staff are helpful but cannot speak much English.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamski926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThymeTheTransit, Owner at Thyme The Transit, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are humbled by your remarks. As for your observation, steps have been initiated to remedy it and we look forward to your continued patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I was forced to stay in this place due to some mishap wit my travel agent, to my surprise this was a value for money place and the rooms were as clean they could be. The staff were very friendly and the owner was friendlier. In summery
* value for money
*Easily accessible
*Quite and secluded

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank venkatvishwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThymeTheTransit, Owner at Thyme The Transit, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Hi,
We've had the pleasure of hosting you twice over now. We're glad that you opt to stay at Thyme on your visits to Bangalore. We look forward to your patronage always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The location is the biggest plus. The hospitality is too good. Mr Mohan welcomed us with a smiling face and ensured every comfort was guaranteed.

We spent 2 days here and we enjoyed the stay. Value for money in a prime location. Just behind the hotel is the Indranagar Metro station . Food was never a prolem with A2B , MCDONALD and KFC around.

Good place for shopping.

Overall very good hotel with value for money guaranteed

Regards
Deepak Prabhakar

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deepak7791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThymeTheTransit, Owner at Thyme The Transit, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Hi,
We're happy you enjoyed your stay here and for stating that we're a 'very good hotel with value for money guaranteed'. We hope that you will continue to stay with us on your future visits to Bangalore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Trinity Suites
#12 of 668 in Bengaluru
372 reviews
bloomrooms @ Indiranagar
#89 of 668 in Bengaluru
83 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
juSTa MG Road
juSTa MG Road
#64 of 668 in Bengaluru
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thyme The Transit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thyme The Transit

Property: Thyme The Transit
Address: No 20 Parallel To Cmh Road | Indiranagar 1st Stage, behind Indiranagar Metro Station (Cafe Coffee Day side), Bengaluru 560038, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 581 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Thyme The Transit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thyme the Transit is located in the bustling hub of Indiranagar, Bangalore - behind the Indiranagar Metro Station (Cafe Coffee Day side). The Central Business District - M.G.Road/Brigade Road are 6 mins from Thyme by Metro Rail. Thyme comprises of 12 Executive Serviced Rooms and one Penthouse Studio Apartment. The well-appointed rooms are pleasing and elegant. They are equipped with LCD TVs and air-conditioning. The floors are parquet and the bathrooms are spacious and well-ventilated. Breakfast and wi-fi connectivity are complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Thyme The Transit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing