We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money with good peaceful location”
Review of Arama Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arama Suites
Ranked #40 of 592 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This is situated right behind HSBC on bannerghatta main road which is a great location. Very close to IIM Bangalore and other officeses. The only problem that you will face is the kitchen. They do not offer Lunch and Dinner. But they can get food from nearby restaurants if you order. Also the room was not that great though it was properly cleaned and maintained.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amiwesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 68 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

Nice location about two blocks away from HSBC on Bannergatta road.
Excellent front desk staff.
Excellent and clean rooms.
Hot running water.
flat screen TV.
Free once a day drop off and once a day pick up service to businesses within 2-3 KM range.
Reasonable breakfast. Many choices. They will try to acommodate special requests.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pkjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prasadshetty2208, Owner at Arama Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Arama Suites and for your kind words. It was a pleasure hosting you.

Thank you,

Regards,

Prasad Shetty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The Overall service was good

Very good choice if you are visiting any place on Baneergatta road. Stayed here with my wife and kids, in a suite consisting of a bed room and a separate living room. Very clean and well maintained. We needed an extra mattress, which was promptly provided with clean blankets and bed sheets. Polite, sincere and helpful...

Room Tip: Please have Fitness Centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank p_routra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prasadshetty2208, Owner at Arama Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Arama Suites and for your kind words. It was a pleasure hosting you.

Thank you,

Regards,

Prasad Shetty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Very good choice if you are visiting any place on Baneergatta road.
Stayed here with my wife and kids, in a suite consisting of a bed room and a separate living room. Very clean and well maintained. We needed an extra mattress, which was promptly provided with clean blankets and bed sheets.
Polite, sincere and helpful staff. Very prompt service.
The 24 hour check in works really well.
The cafeteria on the terrace is quite nice. The breakfast, consisting of dosa, eggs, brown bread (have seen even high end places offer only regular white bread, which we do not eat, so was a pleasant surprise), cornflakes, fresh cut fruits and juice was served quickly.
Price is very reasonable. Highly recommended for it's location and real value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mwnargund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Extremely clean property with a lot of character. The service and staff is excellent. If you are looking for a quiet calm place to close to the bustling Bannerghatta road - this is a great place to stay. The property overlooks the IIM Bangalore campus which is lush green.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A picky travell... f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I was traveling with family hence was particular about spacious rooms. The suites are spacious and worth your money. Kids thoroughly liked it. Service is also good. Location is very quiet. Parking space is very limited. There is no restaurant, but the guys at the reception would take orders and serve you from nearby hotels. Some how did not enjoy the breakfast, no buffet. Wanted to extend my stay, but was informed that all the rooms are booked, because of which i had to look for another hotel. Stayed for two days. Overall happy stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sajan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

If you need to visit the Indian Institute of Management at Bangalore, the Arama Suites is a good choice. It is within walking distance. The rooms are large and moderately priced ( I paid Rs. 3000 for a two room suite). Checkout is 24 hours which is good for people arriving late like I did. The staff is very cooperative and helpful. Rooms are well maintained. Breakfast (complimentary) is skimpy. There is no restaurant, but staff will arrange food from nearby places, if you so desire. Please be aware of the exact location. It is on a lane between the IIMB and HSBC bank's computer operations, two very large buildings. The driver of the cab I took from the Railway station, had never heard of it and it was a bit difficult to find, especially because I had forgotten the elementary step of noting down the phone number of the place!
There are a few restaurants close by. I tried only "Just Biriyani". It was fairly good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
0.9 mi away
Maple Suites, Serviced Residences
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Shravanthi
Quality Inn Shravanthi
#174 of 670 in Bengaluru
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road
0.7 mi away
OYO Rooms Bannerghatta Road
OYO Rooms Bannerghatta Road
#49 of 592 in Bengaluru
22 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Euphoria
Hotel Euphoria
#137 of 833 in Bengaluru
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arama Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arama Suites

Address: 4-4A Sarvabhouma Nagar, Bengaluru 560076, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 592 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range: $33 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Arama Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing