We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Service in a new Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road- An AccorHotels Brand
Ranked #58 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I stayed in the Ibis Begaluru, Hosur Road for two weeks after my arrival in India. The hotel is very new and clean with friendly staff. The service is excellent. Check in and checkout was done in a speedy way. For my sightseeing tours they offered me the hotel cab with friendly driver for a comfortable price rate. They provided me also the transport from/to office and back to the hotel. The cab was always punctually. The hotel restaurant serves good food with lot of variety for Breakfast and Dinner. If you don’t want do eat in the hotel you can order it from outside with help from the reception or by your own. My room was a standard room and well furnished. The room was not spacious and I never expected it to be for the extremely reasonable price I paid. The bathroom is small but nevertheless has everything you expect. I can definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline87_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay S, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road- An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road!!!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel while you are in Bangalore.

Warm Regards,

Ajay Sampige
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

514 - 520 of 564 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank iHulk
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ajay S, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road- An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Bangalore
54
Reviewed July 12, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ajay S, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road- An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
New York City, New York, USA
Reviewed July 6, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ajay S, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road- An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Comfortable is the word I would use to describe this hotel in one word. Excellent staff - very polite. Speedy check in and extremely speedy check out. The in house restaurant serves good food, and there is a lot of variety in the buffets. I stayed in a standard room and the room was very well furnished. The room is not spacious and I never expected it to be for the extremely reasonable price I paid. The bathroom feels like that of an aeroplane and nevertheless has everything you expect. Very neat and clean hotel. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors. A good view of the flyover and the city lights in the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acquilles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay S, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road- An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road!!!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel while you are in Bangalore.

Warm Regards,

Ajay Sampige
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The hotel is the standard IBIS, new, very clean with good staff. Restaurant is good, there is not a big choice but the quality is over the average. The negative points are that the hotel is far from the airport, about 1 hour and the the bar closes at midnight.
Price per value is good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariotronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay S, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road- An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road!!!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel while you are in Bangalore.

Warm Regards,

Ajay Sampige
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My stay at Ibis Bangalore I believe is one of the best budget hotel I have stayed in. Everything about this hotel is top notch, classy and impeccable - the rooms, service, staff & the food. I was amazed to find something this good at such a price point. I got a further discount for booking in advance with them.

Quite an experience for business/leisure trips. They have work tables, internet (free) and nice cafe to grab food at. What more does one want? I had a heck of a time there. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the top floor - gives you a great view of the city! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bornindian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay S, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road- An AccorHotels Brand, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road!!!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel while you are in Bangalore.

Warm Regards,

Ajay Sampige
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
MG Road
Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Elanza Hotel
#61 of 695 in Bengaluru
588 reviews
Cubbon Park
ibis Bengaluru City Centre- An AccorHotels Brand
Citrus Bangalore
#49 of 695 in Bengaluru
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road- An AccorHotels Brand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road- An AccorHotels Brand

Address: 26/1 Next To The Oxford College Bommanahalli, Bengaluru 560068, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $49 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road- An AccorHotels Brand 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located near business districts and entertainment area, the 185 room ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road is an ideal choice for travellers to the business suburb of the Electronics City, Bannerghatta and the Koramangala Business Districts. With complimentary Wi-Fi access at the Ibis web corner, a restaurant with an interactive cooking concept and Ibis signature 15 minute service guarantee, the hotel is currently the only international brand hotel in South Bangalore serving economy segment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Ibis Bengaluru Hosur Road- An AccorHotels Brand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing