We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The "TAJ"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur
Ranked #33 of 681 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2012

It was my business trip. I normally stay at Taj Gateway. My first stay at Taj Yeshwantpur. The property was amazing. New property. An another Taj ( Quality/ Service). Had dinner in Taj only. wide choice for both Veg & Non Veg. Same as for break fast. Friendly & Helpfull service. i Will come back

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mercbe2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,090 - 1,096 of 1,197 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

i stayed here for 3 nights in room 915. got good weekend rates.the receptionist mandeep was friendly and helpful. the room was ok size, most amenities were available. bed was large and good. service was good. the buffet breakfast had a lot of variety esp indian dishes. not enough TV channels. no bathtub, though didn't require one. good view from the room.
negative aspects were the shower cabinet door leaked and water would flow out into the room. the commode did not have any tap or a bidet shower ( very inconvenient). this might be ok in the west but not in india. no free internet. the hotel is a bit cramped not much space within the walls. small garden area in the back. there is a pool, did not use it but it looked fairly simple and a bit boring. though there is a kids pools i don't think there is much else for kids.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Though stayed there for overnight as I had to travel very early in the morning but services of the hotel left the non erasable experience. Excellent food and breakfast. Superb nice well organised spacious room with table and chair to finish up office work. Swanky pace and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try their Breakfast and food in Multi Cousine Restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

All staff is very friendly and helpful! They will meed all your needs. I felt very spoiled by all the options I was given. Make sure to have change available for tipping.

The rooms have high tech lighting controls, as well as media connectors for HDMI, VGA, stereo audio and so on, if you want to connect your laptop to the rooms flat screen TV and sound system.

Electrical sockets in the room accept British and German/French power plugs, so for most Europeans, no need to bring an adapter.

Complimentary water bottles.

Bed is big and comfortable, there is a selection of pillows of your choice... never seen anything like it before.

There are 3 restaurants with different styles, and one (somewhat hidden) bar serving drinks and snacks.

Pool is nice for a quick swim. Gym is also good. There is a locker room with showers and sauna. Spa treatments available.

Laundry service is excellent.

The area around the hotel is not interesting at all. If you go for a business trip or just to stay at the hotel for relaxing and taking the occasional motor-rickshaw (please read in forums about this type of transport) trip to one of the close by malls or other points of interest, this it the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wargen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

A nicely furnished and strikingly contemporary hotel, very well placed for transport - The Taj is located on the main road through Yeshwantpur, close to rail and metro stops. (metro line under construction as of Oct 2012)

The Taj at Yeshwantpur has very friendly and accommodating staff, who provided me with excellent service during my short stay. The room was elegant, inviting and very relaxing. I wish I could have stayed for longer!

I didn't have time to grab breakfast in the morning, so without asking, the receptionist promptly had a lunchbox made for me, a little considerate act that really made my day.

If you have an hour or two to kill, and are fearless, take an auto-rickshaw from the Taj to Malleshwarum, a vibrant and busy metropolitan suburb which provides stark contrast to the industrial streets of Yeshwantpur. At Malleshwarum you can find many Western trappings such as bars, cafes and the huge Matri Square shopping mall. Ask a hotel security guard to help you find a rickshaw, and agree on a price before you set off, as price-inflation for foreigners is common. A rickshaw to Malleshwarum should cost between 100-200 rupees.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Wonderful , spacious rooms with excellent fixtures . Its a new property with contemporary design and art work which makes it pretty swanky.

Stayed there for a night.Had a company reward and recognition event , catering to over 400. The event venue was good and spacious.And the bartenders prompt.Dinner was sumptuous and the range of desserts amazing.

I was put up on the 'Rhythm Floor' . King sized room with excellent furniture . A huge big TV with speakers to go with . Excellent quality of aircontitioning and lightening.The lights could be set for the time of the day and/or mood . The bathrooms are designed well . The bed is very comfortable .

Service was good . The hotel gave up packed breakfast because we had to leave early to catch the flight.

The restaurants seemed pretty much popular though i couldnt visit any one of them.

Cons :

Faraway from the city , in the middle of an industrial suburb.If you have work nearby its certainly useful to stay here.

The metro construction has added on the the already (in)famous traffic snarls of Bangalore.

Nothing much outside the hotel.You cant take a walk around.No shopping/theatres around as far as i could see.

Overall a great hotel.

Room Tip: Rhythm floor rooms seemed good . Not much view from any of the rooms , i suppose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveladict_del
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Wow - the Taj. They take care of you very well, the service is excellent. The hotel is located in Yeshwantpur close to an industrial area and on the way to IIS and the Blore convention centre, so location wise its ok if you have business to do in this area. The Metro construction is on and is very close to the hotel, with a busy highway to add. The rooms are very inviting and spacious, most comfortable and well laid out. The lighting options in the room set the mood right for you. The staff helped me with the pillow menu and you really feel relaxed. The gym and pool are really good, the gym instructor- again most helpful and you feel taken care of. The restaurant and coffee shop have the variety you would look for in a five star hotel- good spreads of every type. Enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: one side face the upcoming metro- lot of chaos and traffic, the other side face the pool and general...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ykd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Rajajinagar
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
MSR Hotel & Spa Bangalore
#27 of 681 in Bengaluru
1,652 reviews
The Lalit Ashok
#39 of 681 in Bengaluru
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
Vasanth Nagar
Le Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Bangalore
#36 of 681 in Bengaluru
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur

Address: 2275 Tumkur Road | Yeshwantpur, Bengaluru 560022, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 681 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $115 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convergence has a new address. Heres where sophisticated business travellers can find intelligent business environs and vibrant leisure options in one hot spot. Where spirited style meets Bangalore's largest convention spaces. At Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur, Bangalore. Superbly located with 327 rooms near the modern metro terminus, minutes from Yeshwantpur Railway Terminus and just 35 km from the airport. Soak in the space thats only 15km from Bangalores city centre. Standing tall in 3.56 acres. Adjoining the Peenya industrial estate - near Bangalore International Exhibition Centre, famed educational institutions, modern hospitals and luxury residential complexes. Feel the pulse of an international business and conferencing destination. With 18000 sq ft of banqueting space, an independent convention centre and parking for 400 cars. Technology is woven through it ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoftTaj, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing