We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Garden Restaurant in the Garden City”

Eden Park Bar And Restaurant
Ranked #453 of 10,863 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Price range: $8 - $17
Cuisines: Indian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Garden Restaurant in the Garden City”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Was taken this restaurant by a friend of mine. A tribute to the Tourism resorts of yester-years, the place has its own unique charm.
I was told the place is even better when it rains so def visit it that time.
The garden area has small gazebo type tables, where I recommend you have some beer and light snacks. The fish & the mutton andhra style was spectacular.

But the main fun happens when we decided to enter inside the main area for the Andhra thali.
Spicy and mouth watering perfect. The food was delicious and so heavy.
Go here for the andhra thali. The garden meal outside will just add to the charm.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darshan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    23
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best chilli mutton in India”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

If you can handle chillies and I can! This I chilli mutton is the best I've had , biryani oil fest but tasty all the Same. Reasonably priced drinks outdoor .seating. thankfully now not shutting .
Birth Indian food average but that's not what you go there for .

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SanjaySahni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great meals plus garden restaurant”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Whats great about Eden Park is the great thali meals available during lunch. Cheap and unlimited, its great vegetarian South Indian food. Be sure to ask for some extra raita (yogurt with veggies) and may be order a chicken starter on the side along the meal. In the evenings, the garden restaurant is an ideal place to chill out in a group just talking among yourselves.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank avijitmishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance & good food”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

had friends ex-colleagues converging for a get to-gether and we chose this restaurant, which did live up to our expections... since we were all meeting after 2 decades... a lovely place for kebabs and nice place to relax..

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayasimha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Place to eat”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great food and good ambience. They have a lovely garden where one can sit and have their food. They have lovely prawns curry and a great chicken and mutton dishes. A true Non Veg fiesta!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank georgeofdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eden Park Bar And Restaurant also viewed

Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 

Been to Eden Park Bar And Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing