We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (907)
Filter reviews
907 results
Traveler rating
332
337
138
48
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
332
337
138
48
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mist dance fish spa adventure activities team outing mango rock climbing paint ball land zorbing swimming pool water zorbing malnad cottage tent stay burma bridge hi tea welcome drink nice resort indoor and outdoor games
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 907 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2019

Nice ambiance , cleanly maintained and kept us engaged in the whole day.
Awesome experience with Adventure rides, paint ball , pool and indoor and outdoor games. Highly recommended. Value for money. Team outing , Friends and family would enjoy for sure.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guru609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANIVARMA, General Manager at Mango Mist Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2019

Dear Distinguished Guest ,

Greetings from Mango Mist Team !

Team joins with me and thank you for visiting Mango Mist Resort for your Day Out .

Your Appreciation on our Resort Product , Facilities and Hospitality is highly motivating us to enhance our Service standards to our valuable guests like you .

Team and I are very much cherished by your word of Appreciation.. Thank you

Thank you for taking time to write about your experience with Mango Mist in Trip Advisor forum .

We look forward to welcome you again in future at Mango Mist Resort .

Thanking You

Sincerely

Mani Varma
General Manager
gm@mangomist.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

2 nights 3 days Mango Mist Resort stay in tour. It was an awesome experience. The ambiance is fantastic and service + food is really good. The rooms though can be improved but then again, its not a 5* resort.

We had the private pool room (that is the best there is as it has a private courtyard too) and we thoroughly enjoyed.

There is a buffet option package which is 1300+taxes per personas which included lunch + dinner + barbeque + mocktail (tea + breakfast is free for all). Plus we can order a la carte.

There are a lot of activites + outdoor games + indoor games.

This is my first video and we did not have a good cam so the video is jittery so please excuse me for that.

highly recommended for a weekend getaway.
I have also made a video of the resort. Have a look if you want to know more.

https://youtu.be/DfWm2BTs0l8

P.S. get the room with swimming pool. with only two rooms, you get a private swimming pool and courtyard. With all other rooms, its just rooms opening up directly to the general area.

Room tip: get the room with swimming pool. with only two rooms, you get a private swimming pool
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jaineelesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

I literally had a amazing experience in mango mist resort .
The place is completely quite and nature friendly .
Perfect destination for parties with friends and families .
Had a fantastic day in resort .
Most recommended

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Prasad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

I have visited mango mist by 15th March 2019. I likeed the environment, indoor , outdoor games, adventure rides, swimming pool, rain dance. But food quality is not good and chicken and Gopi manjurian is more salty. I stopped that and had veg instead of non veg. We need to have more space for relaxing and need to include other games since cost for this visiting of mango mist is high.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Velmurugan_Gunas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019

terrible experience, as part of corporate team outing from a reputed company, we went to this resort , not a great place .. so many retractions, staff behavior not at all good(if we speak against they are like get out, break the band).
food ok ok .. Drinks too much costly upon that we are not allowed to take our own booze and we need to take the booze in their bar only ... no much activities(they tell we have very sportive activities and none was interesting) .. i will not prefer this pathetic resort to any one (fully crowded) .. this is the worst resort so far i have been.
Note: Management please teach your employs to talk to the customers properly(arrogant behavior not acceptable).

Room tip: try some other resorts instead of this
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkulal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews