We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay Overall”
Review of Mango Mist Resorts

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mango Mist Resorts
Ranked #72 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Stay Overall”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

It was a nice place given the tariff. Pretty decent and clean place. Service was very good. We stayed in the tent for 2. we were 2 couples(total 4) and enjoyed the stay,. We checked in at 3PM and checked out next day at 11 AM(though we checked out around 12 PM 1 hour late). There is a lot of activities like zorbing, archery, rope climbing, burma bridge, etc. you get some coupons which you can use to pay for this activity. There is something called mist dance(not a rain dance but you can call it a shower dance:P) we enjoyed dancing.. then we had a barbeque starter for dinner which was delicious but was limited :( we went to relax in the pool. Pool is pretty small for swimming, you cant swim its just 4 feet deep. then we had dinner. it was a buffet and apart from desserts everything in dinner was very good.. had bonfire also for our tent ... had drinks(buying drinks from there is very much costly almost double the price but you cant buy from outside) we slept in the tent which were pretty clean. next day we had fish spa but the fish spa place was very dirty.. didnt like it much.. so all in all we enjoyed our stay...

Room Tip: choose to stay in tent if you want to enjoy the nature in the night time especially..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RajenJoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    251
    100
    32
    31
See reviews for
175
68
1
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Well, when it's a team outing, it's always fun, and we had fun at the resort in our own ways, but when it came to food, and beverages, the resort is horrible!

1. We had 5-6 teams that had come on the same day. This means, a HELL LOT OF CROWD.
2. Breakfast and Lunch was Horribly managed. Food items got over fast, refills were slow, long long irritating queues. On complaining, they jump at you instead. (And when you are sooooper hungry, and can turn into a man eater, this can get very annoying)
3. Complaining of (2) would have been of some use, if the food was at least delicious. Urgh! No point in quarreling when the food was not great.
4. You do not know who's going to clean the benches here. It is always either wet, or has lot of food left over from other's plates. It's hard to find a clean place to sit for relaxing.

What could be done by the resort:
1. Have buffets arranged at different places for different teams - Atleast we get some privacy.
2. Have MORE people around to help!
3. Do NOT say "No" to a mocktail when you give it to one person, and another person wants it too!
4. If you can improve (1) through (3), I am sure there'd be better reviews

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank shenoyvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is quite accessible to South Bangalore. Off Bannerghatta Road.
Lots of things to do here. We wnet on a 1 d/n overnight trip and were given coupons for Mist Dance, barbeque, Fish Spa, Wall Climbing etc etc., we wanted to try all of them but it was friends getting together after a long time and we stuck to ourselves.
The Malnad Cottage was perfectly suited for us - 4 double rooms overlooking a shallow pool - nature cooled (wondered first about the lack of AC, but it was ok, even though Bangalore was not particularly cool then)
Food - ok
Activities - many many options
Saw the Tents, the locker facility, swimming pool etc and look forward to going there again camping and actually sampling all the activities there on offer...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedhamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a Day trip from our office. Quality of food was very bad, all were tasteless. BBQ starters very good but limited to 1 or 2 pieces. Its good only for its adventours games. Swimming pool not that great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chitritha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Mango mist is good place for a day outing. We had been for a team outing with 8 members. The staff are friendly and the place also in the mid of all mango trees. The place offers various activities like zorbing, tree rope activities, archery, rock climbing and fish spa. We enjoyed water zorbing a lot. the food is ok, especially for veg. Non veg is pretty decent.The pool is small but we had great time playing with light ball.The best part is the mist dance...
overall 8 out of 10 for a day outing

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank satishkanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I went there as part of Day trip from our office. Company had made advance booking. I was first person from our group arrive at resort. I had to argue with security to allow me inside as list he had didn’t have our company name & neither he was ready speak to reception. Instead of allowing my car inside, he asked to get down & go out reception. After lot arguing, he let me in. If this is kind response when go as big group, what kind of response you get when go on your own ?. Co-ordination from front office to security should improve.
Resort offers interesting activities like zorbing, rock climbing, rope climbing, fish spa ..etc. Pool is small. There is barbeque section. We were told, it will be ready by 12:30 noon. It opened at 12:45 and it tool 15 min to 30 minutes get food. Again co-ordination issue.
We given lunch time from 2PM – 3 PM. The group from other companies occupied till 2:10-2:15 PM. There were lot of flies in the restaurant. Food quality was not good. Many of our colleagues are felt same. I saw atleast 2-3 big group apart from our group of 40 people. I felt resort for overcrowded.
Overall summary: Near to south Bangalore, activities are available, food quality to be improved, they should not over book.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rrblrtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We had been here as a part of our business team outing. It is a nice place to go out as a group. It is a good resort with a lot of interesting activities like zorbing, rock climbing, zip line, rope climbing, fish spa etc. The swimming pool is not great. It is very small and just 4 feet deep. You can chose from the various packages available for spending your day at the resort. You would land up spending Rs 50 to Rs 150 for every additional activity that is not covered in your package. The breakfast was good, lunch was average. On the whole a decent experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dharini_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
7.8 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#163 of 659 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
28.9 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
29.1 mi away
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#134 of 659 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
27.8 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#185 of 659 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
15.3 mi away
Wonderla Resort
Wonderla Resort
#74 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Mist Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Mist Resorts

Property: Mango Mist Resorts
Address: Bannerughatta Anekal Road | Harapanahalli, Anekal, Bengaluru 560083, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Started in the year 2010 solely to revive one's golden memories of Indian childhood spent in the Mango fields amidst the early mist filled with mischief, joy, fear of unknown excitement , adventure and sweet aroma of the mangoes blended in the fragrance of the wet mudPass on these stories to their child, beloved ones, a friend or anyone who is yet to taste this sweet intoxication in their life.MangoMist: a countryside experience ! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing