We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to unwind”
Review of Durbar

Durbar
Ranked #520 of 11,110 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Price range: $10 - $500
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Rajajinagar
Description: Durbar welcomes you to the land of the maharajahs, opulent décor and an entertaining experience. The lounge music being played by our resident DJ’s while you sip on your favorite martini and unwind in a royal plush setting. Relax with your favorite wine from Starwood designed “Wines of the world” program. Sip on a stylish cocktail created by our beverage Mixologist while you indulge in a light conversation or sampling our crafted finger food selection in this stylish bar.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Durbar...... as the name suggests, it is indeed ROYAL.... the whole setting, ambience, exquisite paintings, plush interiors, exotic drinks, food. Above all, it is the courteous staff which makes the place so special. Manager and his staff are very courteous and hospitable.
I am a regular over here and definitely find this a great place for all occasions/seasons
Three Cheers to Durbar!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ManjuVish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBangalore, General Manager at Durbar, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear ManjuVish,

Greetings from the Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

It feels great to receive such encouraging feedback from a regular guest like you. I’m glad that you’ve had some memorable experiences at Durbar, our very own Colonial style bar which provides the perfect ambience and setting to make our guests feel royal and special.

I’m glad that the food, maharaja style ambience and service have exceeded your desired expectations and that our Signature Cocktails have appealed to your taste. I’m pleased that our associates’ service to you was warm and genuine. I will definitely convey your kind words of appreciation to them and I’m sure they’ll be overjoyed and encouraged to continue serving guests with courteousness.

Thank you for your feedback and recommendation. We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Warm Regards,
Martin Wuethrich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 36 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

Amazing place to go to amazing service too.....this place I would advice to have an amazing weekend with you r family or friends

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Nithesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBangalore, General Manager at Durbar, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Nitesh M,

Greetings from the Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

It pleases me to hear such appreciative words about our very own colonial styled bar, ‘Durbar’. Durbar with a décor that suits maharajahs will help you groove to the foot stomping music while you sip your favorite martini and unwind in royal style.

At the Sheraton Bangalore Hotel, we believe in providing enriching experiences to our guests which bring them back. We are glad that the services of our bartenders and associates were warm and genuine.

We thank you for your feedback and hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits.

Warm Regards,
Martin Wuethrich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

we visited 10 days back to mark our 1st individual surgery.we had invited our HOD for a treat. we are plesantly surprised by the warmth and friendly service showed by the staff,espacially hara,,,great cocktails.and great food with one the house drinks by bartender.5 star for durbar,anthr one for hara.i will come back soon.lets party again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank kallolbhuyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBangalore, General Manager at Durbar, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear kallolbhuyan,

Greetings from the Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

Firstly, Congratulations on your first individual surgery! It gives me great joy that you chose to celebrate this milestone at Durbar, our very own colonial style bar which provides the perfect ambience and setting to make our guests feel royal and special.

I’m glad that the food, maharaja style ambience and service have exceeded your desired expectations and that our Signature Cocktails have appealed to your taste. As it is in our core values of Warm, Community and connected, I’m also pleased that our associate’s service to you was warm and genuine. I will definitely convey your kind words of appreciation to the concerned associates and I’m sure they’ll be overjoyed and encouraged to continue serving guests with courteousness.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and recommendation. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again at Durbar at the Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

Warm Regards,
Martin Wuethrich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I suggest to try the Italian restorant of this hotel but in particular the pub Durbar where you can find the best whisky in India as Talisker 30 years or very good wine served from a professional team as Barman Aram ( the best acrobatic barman in India) and his colleaugues Nisha, Dipika Shanaz. Good company and good music by DJ Hermant.
Enjoy to Sheraton Bangalore

    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank giuliano1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBangalore, General Manager at Durbar, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear giuliano1965,

Greetings from the Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

It gives me great joy to read such lovely comments from guests about our dining venues. We always welcome feedback as it only helps us to serve you better.

Bene, our award winning signature Italian restaurant, offers authentic Italian dishes along with Wines from our Wines of the World program to complement the same.

Durbar is our colonial style bar where our guests are treated with the opulent setting of a Maharaja style ambience and served with Signature Martinis and Mojitos. The entire décor and ambience is designed to make our guests feel royal. I’m glad that you’ve had a great experience at this bar. Durbar offers a wide variety of alcohol, cocktails, mocktails and it’s great to hear that the beverages were up to your desired taste. Our team at Durbar is extremely hardworking and passionate and I will surely convey your appreciation to them. Our guests love the music at Durbar and I’m glad that you too have enjoyed the ambience and music there.

At Sheraton we offer rooms with a view. Our pool view rooms are what all our guests absolutely love as they offer a fantastic view of the city with the magnificent ISCKON temple, the infinity pool and the refreshing man-made lake.

We thank you for your feedback and hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to the hotel and our food and beverage venues.

Warm Regards,
Martin Wuethrich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

If you like to smell passive smoke and the next person's sweat as you try to wedge yourself in between a group to finally reach the bartender to get ignored for a complete ten minutes before he decides it is punishment enough and tosses you your drink demanding you pay for it before you even get a chance to taste it, Then stay away from Durbar @ Sheraton Bangalore..

But if you like exemplary services, friendly staff and even better cocktails, then Durbar is the place to be.. I am a regular here with my husband, The staff remember us by name and ofcourse by our drinks!!! Their Diva nights on Saturday is awesome and a lot of fun and is where we are most Saturdays..
It is a great place to hangout if you are willing to pay for your drinks and are not at an age where you like to be stamped for your entry!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chaithali P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBangalore, General Manager at Durbar, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear Chaitali,

Greetings from the Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

We are jubilant to have received a feedback from a frequent visitor to our very own colonial styled bar, ‘Durbar’. Durbar with a décor that suits maharajahs will help you groove to the foot stomping music while you sip your favorite martini and unwind in royal style.

At the Sheraton Bangalore Hotel, we believe in providing enriching experiences to our guests which bring them back. We are glad that the services of our bartenders and associates were warm and genuine.

Durbar Saturdays promise an electric Latin atmosphere for all Divas. A heady mix of Latin percussionist - Viviana and DJ Krzzto’s eclectic music turns the regal lounge into a perfect setting for an intoxicating time where divas get to enjoy 2 for 1 cocktails.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits to Durbar.

Warm Regards,
Martin Wuethrich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Durbar also viewed

Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 

Been to Durbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing