We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
13
32
23
11
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
13
32
23
11
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice resort value for money tasty food breakfast spread pleasant stay excellent service pros cons
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 104 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017

We planned a holiday on Friday afternoon and wanted to spend some time outside hence we booked this resort on booking.com, we got a very good deal just for 1700 a day's stay and complementary breakfast was offered. I thought the holiday couldn't get any better but as we landed in the resort the staff started arguing that the booking has been done for only 1 guest, I mean that was absurd as the booking.com starts the screen by saying couple room, the very begging at the resort started with a big argument, the staff were so rude and they did not had the commonsense that while booking a deluxe double room, it is understood to have couple checking in, if the booking.com sends only 1 guest as information they pin the blame on us.
Then I had to pay almost double the amount of the initial booking and they cancelled the booking.com's booking so that they can give the same room for doubled room rate. Okay I knew I had already made a mistake by coming late to this resort, could not think of cancelling the trip hence paid the money and checked into the room, may be because of the argument the manager gave me a room which was stinking with bad smells, I could not enter the room till a room freshener was sprayed and this made my experience from bad to worse, my wife was already mad at me and she started making fun of me for booking such a bad place and ruining the day.

Then we made peace with each other and agreed to at least enjoy the rest of the trip which will end by the next day 12 PM.

We had a cup of tea and snacks, yes the food was good in the evening no complaints in there, but in the morning we had a buffet which was pretty ordinary and the quality of the food deteriorated exponentially many people along with us who stayed there had similar views on food, even the tea was so bad.

Finally we ruined a very nice week end by staying at this place , we did a early checkout and went to visit Bannerghatta national park and it started drizzling which made the early start really fabulous and the environment looked more like kodagu.

Room tip: Better call up the resort and do a pre-validation of your amenities, they are terrible in customer service experience.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank upendragowda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadiantResortBLR, Guest Relations Manager at Radiant Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to rate us. We are glad that you enjoyed the food at Radiant Resort and apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay due to the wrong booking voucher. Kindly let me clarify how a double room is booked in any hotel as you seem a bit misinformed.

All hotels provide an option for a single traveler to book a room with them. But as rooms with a single bed are not available at most hotels they provide an option to book a double room at a discounted price. This works out for the hotel as the variable costs including the cost of breakfast and consumables are halved when only one person is staying instead of two. Even Radiant Resort provides a better rate to all online travel agents including booking.com if they want to sell the room to a single traveler.

Coming to your case, at the time of booking itself you can see that the online travel agent,booking.com in this case, ask you how many people are travelling. You entered only one person instead of two and booked seeing the lower rates. If you book for one person and come with the voucher and want a check in for two people, not only Radiant Resort but every hotel will make you pay the difference before they let you check in. We hope you agree that your voucher mentioned one person and we totally understand it was human error that you missed to notice this information at the time of booking. But as a business establishment Radiant Resort could not afford to bear the expenses of a customer's mistake which he made during the time of booking. So we had to charge you for the extra person. Hope this clarifies the confusion and hope you will be careful next time to enter the information correctly when you book with any of the hotels next time.

Thanking you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

Overall services offered were good. It was great stay for a night. Place has some good corners to raom around and have fun. Place is secured and Its highly recommened for family, friends or couple stay.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kishor_arm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aravind511, General Manager at Radiant Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radiant Resort.
Thank you for your wonderful feedback on our property and services. We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the ambiance at our resort. The team and I are grateful for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back at the Radiant Resort soon.
We assure you to provide the Best Hospitality Service at all the times.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017

We had hosted a wedding here and Mr Nagaraju the manager was very helpful with all aspects right from room, to menu. He worked with us throughout to accommodate any changes that invariably crop and made sure there were no problems. The event went off smoothly and all the guests had a great time at the resort. The rooms were all clean and they thoughtfully took care of all aspects like water bottles in each room and in the hall. Overall a great experience!

Room tip: AC units are located in the centre of the resort and away from the road. The suites are very, very large and a good deal.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UFLGrad_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aravind511, Guest Relations Manager at Radiant Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Radiant Resort..!
Thank you for taking your time and giving the excellent feedback on our property and services. We are glad to hear that you had a beautiful experience hosting your wedding at our resort and will convey your regards to Nagraj.
We are always committed to our guest satisfaction and happiness at all the times.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017

Hotel is very good with one major problem, Security blowing the whistle the entire night does not allow you to sleep which is a major problem, if this is taken care of the hotel is awesome. A/C Rooms are better

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VijayGop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aravind511, Guest Relations Manager at Radiant Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radiant Resort.
Thank you for your feedback on our property and ambiance. Kindly apologize for the disturbance caused. Definitely we take this feedback on a priority note and pass it to the concerned department .We assure you that this will not repeat for your next visit.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017

Poor service and rude staff. Food quality was good but service was nasty. Staff needs education on what's customer service. NON ac rooms stinks and then we had to pay extra amount to book ac room. Overall not a great place.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ganapathyn816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aravind511, Guest Relations Manager at Radiant Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radiant Resort.
Kindly apologize for the inconvenience caused. All our employees are Certified with Customer Service Certification. If you were looking more comfort then you could have booked A/C Room. We would like to inform you that you had left your charger at the resort and we being customer friendly we have sent your charger to Chennai through Courier. We assure you to provide the Best Hospitality Service at all the times.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews