We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel of stay in business trips” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Keys Hotel Whitefield, Bengaluru

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Keys Hotel Whitefield, Bengaluru
Ranked #39 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good hotel of stay in business trips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Hello,

I stayed in this hotel for 3 days during SAP Tech Ed Dec 11, 12, 13 in 2013.
The hotel is well located on the IPTO main road in Whitefield area. Please coming to business trips in this area will find this hotel well located.

Staying comfort is quite good. Beds are perfect. However rooms have individually controlled air conditioner, TVs and basic furniture. The freezer was empty and was turned off, I did care because I did not require mini bar facility. Rooms are well lit with large windows which you can open. Room has locker facility, iron table, a stream iron and laundry service


Now let me note some areas which may be improved in future -
Restroom shower facility is good, but its a hand shower. There is no tap.
I found the hotel is a no frill hotel in terms of toiletries ... no complimentary shaving kit, soap bar, shampoo, conditioner ... however all can be purchased at nominal price (shaving kit is Rs 30). No toilet slippers are provided.
Internet is pathetic, so bring your own internet dongle if you do not want to depend on hotel internet facility. I brought Photon dongle which worked well in the area.

Restaurants are good, with large choice of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. But please note for 3 days I stayed there the menu was static. I mean, I was pretty bored having the same food every day. They also serve Al Carte.

I regularly used fitness center, which has below average treadmill. Weight exercise has limited options and no multi channel gym. There is cycling and elliptical trainer. Good its open for 24 hours, but there are no instructor. The service at gym is very poor. I requested for towels multiple times, but they simply kept forgetting. There is no vending machine near fitness center, you need to get down to ground floor to grab a can of energy drink.

The elevator provided nice security as it will not operate without your door key card.

Lastly I think I should thank the front desk staff because they were very cooperative. They let me late check without extra charge and printed my boarding pass on request.

I think this is a nice hotel when you travel to white field area for business.

Thanks,
Aurobindo

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AurobindoSaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand_Ramachandran, General Manager at Keys Hotel Whitefield, Bengaluru, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time off to pen down your thoughts with regard to your stay at Keys Hotel, Whitefield, Bengaluru. We appreciate and value the same. I, on behalf of my team would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused due to poor internet connectivity & supply of towels to the Gym and would like to assure you that corrective action for the same has been taken.

Assuring you of a better experience with us on your next visit.

Yours Truly
Anand Ramachandran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    215
    67
    17
    16
See reviews for
89
60
25
360
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ulhasnagar, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

The business hotel is categorized under 4 star but qualifies for a 3 star with difficulty.
The rooms are like any another contemporary business hotel. Air conditioning in the rooms is next to nil. Had a terribly sultry & suffocating night & the staff could not help either.
The food at the restaurant is again below average. Staff cannot speak or understand what you say. Food served at a dhaba is certainly more tastier. Gulab jamun we asked for was the worst of all. How can a 4 star go wrong with Gulab Jamun which is so basic?
3 star rating is only for the feel of the rooms.

Room Tip: Its purely a business hotel. Check for AC's in rooms before moving in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keishah001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand_Ramachandran, General Manager at Keys Hotel Whitefield, Bengaluru, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time off to pen down your experience at Keys Hotel, Whitefield, Bengaluru. We appreciate and value the same. I on behalf of my team would like to apologize to you for the let down in our services and assure you that the same has been viewed seriously and corrective action being taken.

Assuring you of a better experience on your next visit.

Yours Truly
Anand Ramachandran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

I personally feel you guiz are amezing in least cost...

value for money, best place for professional stay since locality suits commutation option for people visiting companies near by!

I stayed there for 4 days 5 nights, food was amezing, near clean rooms in cheapest rates!

service was ok!

looking forward for next visit soon !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ray_scorpian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand_Ramachandran, General Manager at Keys Hotel Whitefield, Bengaluru, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time off to pen down your thoughts with regard to your stay at Keys Hotel, Whitefield, Bengaluru. We appreciate and value the same and assure you the best of our services at all times.

Yours Truly
Anand Ramachandran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

I came at Bangalore for my business purpose. My stay at Hotel Keys was very good. But I want to understand one thing that " The person check out from the hotel and by mistake his room card key remain with him. Then what to do.? Can that room card key work for that particular room after check out from the Hotel ?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SSS495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand_Ramachandran, General Manager at Keys Hotel Whitefield, Bengaluru, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time off to pen down your thoughts with regard to your stay at Keys Hotel, Whitefield, Bengaluru. We appreciate and value the same and assure you the best of our services at all times.

Yours Truly
Anand Ramachandran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Neat and comfy rooms with good food made my stay relaxing during hectic work schedule.Well Suited for personal and family stay as well. Reasonable tariffs makes it more affordable to stay. Silent ambiance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarthikOg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand_Ramachandran, General Manager at Keys Hotel Whitefield, Bengaluru, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time off to pen down your thoughts with regard to your stay at Keys Hotel, Whitefield, Bengaluru. We appreciate and value the same and assure you the best of our services at all times.

Yours Truly
Anand Ramachandran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

I keep staying here for a day or two, and get the same experience every time.

Pros:
Rooms are clean with a very nice view from windows.
Location is perfect with good connectivity (Private and Public transport).

Cons:
Staff is kind of OK. Had to deal with them while checking out, as at the time of check-in they didn't tell us that the booking was done for one guest. I understand that this can be an error at our end or at makemytrip, but rather than informing us, they gave a bill of double the amount (which was waived off after a heated discussion).
Didn't like the breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wharpreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand_Ramachandran, General Manager at Keys Hotel Whitefield, Bengaluru, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time off to pen down your thoughts with regard to your stay at Keys Hotel, Whitefield, Bengaluru. We appreciate and value the same. I, on behalf of my team would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay and assure you of a better experience on your next visit.

Yours Truly
Anand Ramachandran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Just I refreshed their and went to my office. Overall just 2 hours I stayed in the hotel. The room was awesome with all amenities for a ideal business stay. Breakfast and Cab to my company has provided as a complementary service. Overall it was great time with KEYS and definitely my next stay will be with KEYS.

Thanks
Shreekant

Room Tip: Rooms are bit small but superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShreekantYagnyashree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand_Ramachandran, General Manager at Keys Hotel Whitefield, Bengaluru, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time off to pen down your thoughts with regard to your stay at Keys Hotel, Whitefield, Bengaluru. We appreciate and value the same and assure you the best of our services at all times.

Yours Truly
Anand Ramachandran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
8.1 mi away
Keys Hotel Hosur Road, Bangalore
0.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
#38 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bangalore Whitefield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Formule1 Bengaluru Whitefield
0.3 mi away
Radha Hometel
Radha Hometel
#91 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
7.5 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keys Hotel Whitefield, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keys Hotel Whitefield, Bengaluru

Property: Keys Hotel Whitefield, Bengaluru
Address: 6 Plot No | Whitefield, Bengaluru 560048, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Keys Hotel Whitefield, Bengaluru 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel has 222 rooms which includes 75 suites.We have different categories of rooms which are:Keys Rooms, Indulge Rooms, Studio Apartments One Bedroom Apartments and one Luxury Suite.Our in room amenities include:Tea & Coffee maker, iron and ironing board, ergonomic workstation, LCD TV, laptop compatible safe, mini refrigerator, power showers, comfort bed with duvets and packaged drinking water.Our suite rooms have additional amenities like:Microwave, kitchenette, toaster, 180 L refrigeratorOur facilities include:Free Wi-Fi, 24/7 Gym, 24/7 Business Centre and travel concierge, 24/7 Room Service, Laundry service, 24/7 Vending machine, Doctor on call, Unlock resto-bar serving new age pub snacks, Keys café is open for buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and a choice of ala carte is also available and conference room which can seat 200 people in theatre style seating ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Keys Hotel Whitefield, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing