We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Bengaluru
Ranked #50 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed here when the hotel first opened and they've come a long way in getting this hotel in working order. Warm welcome back and overall a good stay. The arrival experience is kind of odd (enter at ground level and then have to go up the elevator to register). Clean rooms with comfortable bed, flat screen TV and free wifi. Free bottled water, fruit and nuts which is always nice. The hallways are a bit dark and sort of musty sometimes but once in the room, that all goes away. Breakfast selections are varied (Indian and international) and there are a few good restaurants (Safron) for dinner in the hotel that are good for business meals. Close to the high tech area of Bangalore but located on a crazy busy street. There is a small gift shop if you need to shop last minute with nice jewelry and fabrics.

Room Tip: Suggest requesting a room in the rear of the hotel for a more quiet stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lspitsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 627 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

Excellent stay, excellent staff and excellent service. Hotel rooms were very spacious. Food at saffron was great. Service extended to me by front office staff was great. Hotel was very close to my office at eco space. Daily office transfers were smopth. Hotel rooms are better than novotel. Will return back...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank akhil55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I was surprised by the service that I received from the park plaza team.driver prabhu made sure that i was always on time to my office .yoganand and apurba from the travel desk team were very efficient in organising my office transfer on daily basis. Rooms had great decor food was great overall service was great

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hfyiasdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My stay was very good checkin was smooth food was great.Entire conceirge team was great yoganand was very knowledgeable and helpfull he assisted me with mysore trip and lost baggage.Great stay and wonderful service was given to us

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 74asdfgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

hotel was great front office staff was very good check in was very smooth baggage was handel very well was here for buissness trip and my stay was wonderful food was great will recomend this hotel to my friends deepesh from security department was very helpful in finding my lost baggage hats off to the security officer

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deepak0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

we had a 3 night stay at this hotel in july 2013 while attending a marriage function at the Hotel itself. the facilities are good and we had a reasonably comfortable time. the only problem seemed to be the Air conditioning, as it was not cooling enough either in the rooms or in their Banquet halls - The grand victoria. Inspite of repeated requests, they could not do anything about it. The management must look into it. Apart from this, we found the water pressure in the showers to be too low, for a good quick bath.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anilbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The stay was good and productive for me at work. The front office staff were a pleasure to deal. Also the hotel made me feel comfortable and is a suitable place to work from and very convenient to travel to work.

Saffron the speciality restaurant has good Indian options and a must visit place for the food buffs. Enjoyed the food and company of the staff who were very friendly

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bis_rath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Novotel Bengaluru Techpark
#27 of 695 in Bengaluru
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
The Park Bangalore
The Park Bangalore
#54 of 695 in Bengaluru
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Bengaluru

Address: 90/4 Munnekollalu Village Sy No | Marathahalli Junction – Outer Ring Road, Bengaluru 560037, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $123 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Plaza Bengaluru 4.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redefining luxury and class, Park Plaza is proud to deliver its renowned international expertise to India's IT hub to provide a wholly new and refined 5-star Bangalore hotel experience. Our modern, urban Bangalore hotel accommodations feature exquisitely landscaped greenery and an elegant, harmonious ambiance that highlights the soothing comfort of natural daylight. Located in Bangalore City Centre, this hotel on Outer Ring Road offers convenient proximity to major business hubs and IT parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing