We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice but keep in mind...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza Bengaluru

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Plaza Bengaluru
Ranked #42 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
“Very nice but keep in mind...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

Ok, let me try to do a comprehensive review... while I am in the hotel itself.

The hotel is located a bit away from the main action area of the city (it's by the outer ring road). The first look from outside will not impress you A LOT but it is very deceptive... because it is excellent from inside. Very lovely indeed. You will be pleasantly surprised.

There are no views whatsoever, and it probably talks about the location of the hotel.

There are 3-4 good restaurants and they serve good food. The restaurant Zafran is being advertised as a love story between Indian and Lebanese; however, they don't really have a full course menu for Lebanese. Not at this point of time at least. Maybe they'll have it soon.

The staff is courteous and friendly. Rooms are smashingly excellent.

The pool, spa, garden, bar, and gym are all state-of-the-art.Everything is wonderful...

But... here are some points I'd like to mention:

-The hotel transport is a bit expensive I felt. Even if you want to go 1 km, they charge 500 + taxes. They have different bands... and for 11-12 kms it goes to 1160 + taxes. I thought that was steep especially if you are travelling alone.

-I found the laundry charges way too exorbitant. Sample this - For a Pyjama, laundry dryclean and ironing will cost rupees 450, 600, and 475 respectively. Too much, I feel. Maybe they have to match their 5-star expectations.

-The wifi keeps breaking in between. It definitely needs improvement.

-There was a tv line breakdown this morning for few hours. It affected everyone. They said they have some problem with the cable. Well, I am not sure. Maybe it was an exceptional situation.

-Most importantly, the guest relations DO NOT pick the phone most of the times. I called them about 10 times in the morning... and there was no answer. No one even bothered to call back. When I finally got through to someone and complained, he just said 'sorry for the inconvenience'... and did not even bother to tell me why the call was not being taken. That was pretty ordinary I felt.

-My Internet wifi access was suddenly deactivated in the middle of the stay. I had to call and get it renewed. Unnecessary.

-My room keys suddenly stopped working in the elevator (you need your room keys to operate the elevator). I had to get the room keys reactivated. Unnecessary.

-There was a plumbing problem in my bathroom... which was repaired the next day.

The idea is not to talk bad things about the hotel... the hotel still remains excellent. I just want to make sure the small glitches in service are taken care of. I hope someone is noting.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kshitij K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    201
    41
    8
    10
See reviews for
18
11
12
470
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

An excellent business hotel which can also serve for holidays, and if it is a first trip to India, an excellent East meets West experience. Everyone from the reception staff to the cleaners are very friendly and welcoming. Staff bend over backwards to make your stay pleasant. The food in the main restaurant, Mélange, is consitently excellent and there are two silver service restaurants, including the new Zaffran for those special meals. We tried all three restaurants at the hotel both on our own and with a large staff party and were impressed with the food and service. The rooms are very well equipped but those on the ring road can be a little noisy. The swimming pool area, the spa and the gym are much superior to what can generally be found in business hotels thanks to the staff there. The gym trainer Madhu acted as my personnal trainer for the week and was knowledgeable, patient, understanding and efficient. Melanie at the spa is just wonderful and so are her staff. If you are on holiday rather than on a business trip, everyone will do their utmost for you to feel at home at the hotel. They will also arrange guided visits and drivers for excursions. A highly recommneded stay that i will be happy to repeat at the first opportunity.

Room Tip: Ask for room not on the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

Compared to all the other hotels we stayed on our 5 city tour of India, this hotel was exceptional service. The gym was well stocked, clean and had enough for a hotel gym. The pool and deck was lovely, the young lady from Germany, that sits in the Salon was a delight to speak with (Melanie), the servers in the main restaurant were very competent and the Chinese restaurant service was amazing. Don't get me started on how good the Signature drinks were in the bar - the Indian Mule is out of this world on taste.

Only bad thing, and it is minor, is the bathroom is a little slow to drain on the shower and I tended to flood the bathroom each morning.

Internet was sooooo much better than anywhere we found in India - it was free, and we used 3 devices, the ladies at the front desk were so kind...one even asked if I was okay being on my own while my husband worked all day at the IT Park. I thought that was lovely she was concerned about me.

This hotel is very modern, clean, and pleasant to look at with all the details they have put into the hotel. When my husband has to work in Bangalor, he will be at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We had a top floor and it was less noisy from all the honking horns. I don't think you will ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pelorojo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

Very good Business hotel. There are no good views from the room and this is a big let down. Service is excellent though the food taste in the coffee shop is very normal. Swimming pool, gym and Spa are also very good!! It is business hotel and not for leisure travelers.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrashantSarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

Organized a office team event in the hotel Banquet Hall. The arrangements were great and its a nice property in the perfect location. Everything was well taken care of except for the buffet, items of which were completely different from what we had choosed from their menu. The food was good but would like to have what we selected in the buffet. When complained about the same, the person in charge had no clue why the chef did something like this. He was apologetic. We didnt want to make a big deal about it in front of our guests so just wrote it in their feedback form. Hope they take care of it next time. Apart from that, it was pretty well organized by the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swati r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2011

Located close to IT Hub of Bangalore, the hotel offers the most modern 5 star facilities with wealth of amenities designed to provide a relaxing retreat. The rooms offer great design and value for money. Room Facilities are excellent for a most comfortable and satiating stay. The green landscape outside and contemporary yet modern inside, provides a feeling of a stay memorable. Special mention, food and frolic.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Basu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

I spent relatively little time in the hotel but found it to be a great experience. It is well-located given its proximity to the business district, and the interior design of the hotel is very impressive.
I was positively surprised by how well the staff looked after the guests, truly 5 star service that is on par with best hotels in Asia!.
When I stayed there in August not all the restaurants were open yet, and some works were still being completed - that's why I didn't rate the hotel "Excellent". However, on my next trip to Bangalore I will be staying there again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tillsecret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Bengaluru Outer Ring Road
0.8 mi away
Aloft Bengaluru Cessna Business Park
1.8 mi away
Novotel Bengaluru Techpark
Novotel Bengaluru Techpark
#23 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Bangalore
3.7 mi away
Hilton Bangalore Embassy GolfLinks
1.8 mi away
Ibis Bengaluru Techpark
Ibis Bengaluru Techpark
#44 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Bengaluru

Property: Park Plaza Bengaluru
Address: Sy No. 90/4, Munnekollalu Village | Marathahalli Junction – Outer Ring Road, Bengaluru 560037, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Plaza Bengaluru 4.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redefining luxury and class, Park Plaza is proud to deliver its renowned international expertise to India's IT hub to provide a wholly new and refined 5-star Bangalore hotel experience. Our modern, urban Bangalore hotel accommodations feature exquisitely landscaped greenery and an elegant, harmonious ambiance that highlights the soothing comfort of natural daylight. Located in Bangalore City Centre, this hotel on Outer Ring Road offers convenient proximity to major business hubs and IT parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Park Plaza Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing