We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Day Outing in Elim Resort”
Review of Elim Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elim Resort
Ranked #44 of 563 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Bangalore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A Day Outing in Elim Resort”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Elim resort is on the way to Kanakpura, Karnataka. We had a team outing on this resort. The place was clean and you will feel as if you have visited some park to relax and they have the play area. Everywhere we can found greenery. They have outdoor games, paintball, spa and ofcourse the swimming pool.
The food was pathetic here and does not taste even good. Everyone in my team tried to find out the leg piece but I think the chickens were without legs. The pieces are so small that even a kid can swallow them. When asked there management told that they don't want anything to get wasted. Other than that it was too much spicy. No one was able to take more. The fish fry, dunno from when the fish was kept, because I am used to river fish, but when they served the fish fry it was niether river fish nor sea water fish. Again pieces were small. Food wise, curd, salad was good. Sweet was terrible, no one eaten the sweet. They have a swimming pool with lots of restriction i.e. don't go to these places, no cotton clothes. Rain dance water was not good. They have all the facilities but the standard is not that much good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank TeamOuting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    45
    32
    5
    9
See reviews for
35
5
Solo
0
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

Been here 4 times and i have enjoyed my stay all the 4 Times .
Rooms and bathrooms are very clean .
They hav lush green plants n trees all over the resort which gives it a beautiful look . Swimmers will love the pool here .. So well maintained n they hav a huge pool . Totally value for money service n specially the cleanliness in the resort .

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Chethan_Sudhakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gandhinagar, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Elim Resort is far from the bangalore city and a bit difficult to locate if you are not aware about its exact address. Its a bit in interior from Main road which make it bit difficult to reach if you are a new bie in Bangalore. Now leaving apart its location, its a great resort to be in. Nice room, clean entrance, bathrooms, well maintained lawn, good food and good management too.

Its a perfect place for training, a day picnic, nightout, group meeting, etc. Enjoyed my stay during An annual Meet held in Elim.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank NihitJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Elim resort is an average one. It is the best what you get for money and at not very far from Bangalore. AT a very short distance from Kanakapura - Sri Ravishankar's Ashram, Elim resort is located with good greenery area and a village nearby, It has got a swimming pool, rain dance, Cricket ground, bar area and good food. Overall a good thought for day picnic at a shorter distance.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Clikhelpful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

The resort is in outskirts of Bangalore in Kanakpura Road and is a good place for a Weekend break.Also ideal for team building activities.It has good amenities like a large swimming pool,outdoor volleyball and badminton courts,archery,darts etc.I think they are adding attractions like a bowling alley etc and it should be very good then.Nonetheless enjoyed my stay with colleagues.

Room Tip: Premium Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank sourishp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Rain dance and swimming pool with jacuzzi is great .it a mew facility.the green lawn that I have seen nowhere in any resort in Bangalore .it really relaxes your nerves

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Garudan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
3.6 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#174 of 662 in Bengaluru
150 reviews
20.2 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#176 of 662 in Bengaluru
409 reviews
11.5 mi away
Chairman's Resort
Chairman's Resort
#101 of 662 in Bengaluru
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
15.4 mi away
Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore
2.6 mi away
Eagle Ridge
Eagle Ridge
#71 of 563 in Bengaluru
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elim Resort

Property: Elim Resort
Address: #175 Netegere Village Kanakapura Main Road, Bengaluru 560076, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 563 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elim Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing