We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Bengali traditional food, but somethings could still be better!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Bhojohori Manna

Bhojohori Manna
Ranked #340 of 10,840 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Bengali restaurant.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
157 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Good Bengali traditional food, but somethings could still be better!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

If your craving for Bong food has gone beyond control , and if you don't want to spend a bomb, then this is the place for you. Food is definitely traditional and also tasty. Service isn't bad but nothing extraordinary too. I would have liked the ambiance to be a bit better... Also most often the waiting time is more than its worth.
Some items are overpriced, so when I really want to have Bengali food in Bangalore, Bhojohari Manna comes 2nd to a couple other places. But this is not to discourage others as they are still one of the very few good Bengali cuisine restaurant in the city as of today.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Suvra Kanta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    49
    25
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Authentic Bengali food with Average service quality”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Food is good here, but u may have to wait long on weekend's. Cleanliness is not up to the mark & service quality is also very average. One can go for other option like : 5 phoron in koramangala area only

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank kunalesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Authentic Bengali food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

It was a long awaited visit to this food joint, that I used to pass by for years. Food was good and tasty. Even if the sweet tinge of the Dal is not to my preference. I was getting introduced to Bengali cuisine. But was delighted to find my lost love 'mishti dohi" and couldn't help devouring two cups of it. Good, quiet ambiance.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank bhanupvsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“If you want to taste real Bengali food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

The ambience is ordinary, the service is nothing to write home about, the waiting time is usually a lot. BUT, the food is magnificently Bengali.
This is the best place in Bangalore to have Bengali Food. I have taken my relatives visiting from Calcutta to Bhoji Hori Manna and they have loved it as well.
Luchi aar cholar daal, or Borishali Elish, or Daab Chingri, or Mutton Dakbunglow, everything is just Authentic and super yum.
If you are a non-Bengali visit this place and treat your taste buds.
If you are a Bengali, you have already been here. :-)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnkurDatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fondly Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

If you want good Bengali Food at a reasonable price, this is the place. We have visited this joint many times. The best dishes are Mutton Dakbangla, which is Kosha Mangso with Fried Boiled Egg and Chingri (Prawn) Malaikari. However the fish curries (including Hilsa) cooked in mustard (Jhal/Bhapa) are pretty ordinary. The item to avoid is Postor Bara, not at all tasty. While eating, one needs to be careful since once we got an iron nail in the rice and another time we got a small cockroach, again in the rice. The hotel management tend to ignore. Otherwise good ambience and good food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ash_rishikesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bhojohori Manna also viewed

Bengaluru, Karnataka
Bengaluru, Karnataka
 
Bengaluru, Karnataka
Bengaluru, Karnataka
 
Bengaluru, Karnataka
 

Been to Bhojohori Manna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing