We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent business hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FabHotel Corporate Nest Koramangala
Ranked #208 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is a fantastic business hotel in Bangalore. The rooms were spic and span. The linen was cozy, comfortable and clean. The ambient lighting inside the room was apt to relax after a busy day outside. The food is good, although a bit expensive. However, good eating joints such as the Kamat is at walking distance from the hotel. So, food is never a problem. The complimentary breakfast has a fixed menu but includes fresh fruits and juice - a good and healthy way to start the day!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ganesh_bugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangosuites, CEO & Customer Care Executive at FabHotel Corporate Nest Koramangala, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Thank you for your detailed feedback.

We are delighted to know that you appreciate our product and services and enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Feedback such as yours motivates us to strive for excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 94 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

The facility has clean & tidy rooms and is walking distance from almost every good thing in town. The rooms don't have a lot of furniture though. Bed quality is v nice.

However, the breakfast is quite bad. Service is quite average, but staff is accommodating mostly.

Overall wont mind staying there again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank me_nishantgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangosuites, CEO & Customer Care Executive at FabHotel Corporate Nest Koramangala, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you for your support and patronage.
Its our constant endeavor at Mango Suites to provide our guests with highest standards of quality service.
Shortly we would be launching the Char Grill Bistro, an all day dining restaurant at all Mango Suites with our first such restaurant at Mango Suites | Ascent at Agra. Char Grill Bistro is an all day dining restaurant with a.m.p.m. Grab N Go counters between meals and fabulous buffets at lunch and dinner service.

We eagerly await your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We reached here around 2 in the night. The room was in my husbands name. They said since my name is not mentioned they cud not let me stay.. However after going back and forth they agreed. Next day it took them 3-4 hrs to confirm that it was infact booked for 2 people. other than that the room was comfy. the linen was ok . The breakfast is served on the terrace and was pretty decent. Never book a cab thru them.. I had to let the cab go after 2 hrs ( 8 hr booking) as he did not know the roads too well !! Could not take me from Kormangla to Leela Palace !!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwatiAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangosuites, CEO & Customer Care Executive at FabHotel Corporate Nest Koramangala, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
We are happy to know that your stay at the hotel was comfortable.
Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during the check in process but as per government policy and our internal controls for reservations ID has to match and subsequently all the details have to be verified.

As far as the cabs are concerned we will address the issue of the drivers knowledge of the city roads with our cab partners.

Please do give us the privilege of serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Had been there for a day while on the trip to South belt. This was one good choice that we made. Decent room infrastructure. Bathroom should have been better than what it was then. Felt little bit pricey for the facilities we get. Since it is a service apartment, no point in expecting facilities like a hotel. Breakfast was good with limited choices. Overall food was tasty but the dining is very compact and needs improvement in terms of maintenance. Staff was co operative. Overall maintenance was good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vijay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangosuites, CEO & Customer Care Executive at FabHotel Corporate Nest Koramangala, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at Mango Suites | Bravo I.
We are happy to know that our efforts have been so well appreciated. Its our constant endeavor at Mango Suites to provide our guests with highest standards of service.
We eagerly await your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

i stayed here for 3 weeks while in bangalore on business, which is probably the longest i've ever stayed in a single hotel. is this hotel 4 stars? certainly not. but given the price and location, this is a great place to stay and i would recommend to colleagues or friends headed to the city.

pros:
-free breakfast (a la carte), with a wide selection of indian and non-indian fare. i had the south indian each morning and there was a rotation of about 5 different dishes. the hotel also has room service, which was affordable and had a good amount of veg and non veg options. i can only vouch for the vegetarian indian fare, but in general it was tasty (not amazing by any means though). there are a number of restaurants in the area that offer take away and/or delivery should you chose to explore other options. the room had a water kettle, tea, coffee and 2 bottles of water, replenished each day. also note that there was no alcohol served in the restaurant or room service, should you be accustomed to that.
-location is great, an easy walk to most anything in koramangala (food, shopping, etc.) or a pretty inexpensive auto rickshaw/taxi other locations in the city.
-customer service: the staff were super friendly and went out of their way to help, such as translate things over the phone for me when there were language barriers.
-very nice shower/bathroom setup and the room was kept really clean. i had no issues with adjusting the water temperature.
-cost: i looked at some other properties in koramangala after i arrived before deciding to extend my stay at mango suites and this was the best option i saw, especially given the price-value ratio. i was also able to negotiate a more favorable rate due to my long stay, which was nice as it seems that mango rewards loyalty.
-entertainment: the room had a flat screen tv with plenty of tv channels (local/indian and english language programming)
-as a solo female traveler, the hotel felt very safe and there was a security guard on premises 24/7.

so-so:
-the room is not spacious by any means. for a single traveler on business (to whom the hotel caters), this is perfectly acceptable, but don't expect to bring a companion and be super comfortable.
-noise: india is a loud country and it is expected that you'll hear some noise, but the walls seemed paper thin. fortunately (or unfortunately), my room was right off the lobby so while i heard a bunch of honking, talking and telephone rings when activity picked up, i did not hear my neighbors.
-even though the hotel was right off a busy road, the hotel was hard to find for some drivers, especially since there is another mango suites located across the street.
-the beds are not the most comfortable, but it wasn't painful by any means.
-a big pet peeve of mine was that the hotel would leave open the main door rather frequently and mosquitoes would find a way into my room. i imagine if they do this during the summer months it would mean the room gets really hot too.
-the room had a powerful a/c and fan, however due to the eco-friendly, power-saving key-card energy management feature, the room would get rather stuffy and would take some time to cool down when you first got back. this also meant you could only charge electronics while in the room. i was ok with this but some others may find it annoying.

cons:
-connecting to the internet was a huge pain. the hotel uses a code provided by tomizone to regulate usage, but it would only work after sending a separate text message per equipment you wish to connect. given that most of the clientele seemed to be indian, sending a text message is not a big deal, but for foreign visitors without local numbers this is cumbersome and expensive at best. you could also only connect to the internet from one machine at a time, which was annoying as i wished to use the laptop at the same time as my iphone. the speed was ok and could handle factime chats, but due to the daily limitation (200mb), i had to be selective about the time i could chat if i had a lot of other work to do that required uploading/downloading large files.
-there was no fitness center on premises.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amyh12382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangosuites, CEO & Customer Care Executive at FabHotel Corporate Nest Koramangala, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you for your support and patronage.

We are happy to know that our efforts have been so well appreciated. Its our priority at Mango Suites to provide our guests with highest standards of service.

Feedback such as yours is our greatest reward.

We have tried to keep the Wi-Fi simple but government regulations demand that we use authentication that involves a few steps. We will re-look at simplifying the process.

Please do give us the privilege of serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Excellent staying experience,
Good food served in the breakfst.
They do good hospitality.
Returning clothes in same day, is really helpfull for business people.
Dor locking is just like 7 star hotel.
Small suggestion :
1) As body shop is availble, similarly avail shampoo also.
2) If some one wants single Bed, then only provide them, otherwise provide double Bed.
3) Lot of elctricity is getting vast in all rooms. Try to minimize it. or make some white light lower power Tube lighs.

Room Tip: Bravo-II is also good one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nilesh75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangosuites, CEO & Customer Care Executive at FabHotel Corporate Nest Koramangala, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments.
Its feedback such as yours that motivates us to strive for excellence.

We at Mango Suites try and do our bit to safeguard the future of our planet. We use CFL's (compact fluorescent lamps) that are more expensive than the regular tube lights but consume five times less electricity.

With regard to the shampoo, all the bathrooms have Johnson diversity liquid hand wash at the wash basin and Johnson diversity bath gel plus shampoo in the shower area.

We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Has been to MAngo suites on a business trip:

Pro
Neat Rooms
Basic Breakfast but good.
Has other facilties nearby

Cons
Check your bed size before booking as most are of the size of Railway compartment.
Water is Hot, Very Hot or Boiling.This was true for all of us who stayed in the rooms(3 rooms)
Nothing in bathroom except towels

Room Tip: Check the bed size if you are 5.10 and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pankaj22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangosuites, CEO & Customer Care Executive at FabHotel Corporate Nest Koramangala, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your review.
We are glad that you appreciate our product and services.

All our mattresses have been carefully chosen to provide comfortable and sound sleep. The size of our mattress meets hospitality standards for both single and double bed configurations.

With regards to the bath products, all bathrooms come equipped with Johnson Diversity liquid hand wash at the wash basin and Johnson diversity bath gel plus shampoo in the shower area.

The complaint about the water being too hot will be passed on to our engineering team and we assure you that you will not have to face this problem again.

We eagerly look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Koramangala
Treebo Elmas
Treebo Elmas
#103 of 670 in Bengaluru
116 reviews
Krishinton Suites
#132 of 670 in Bengaluru
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koramangala
Nandhana Grand
Nandhana Grand
#184 of 670 in Bengaluru
145 reviews
Koramangala
Alcove at Koramangala
Alcove at Koramangala
#469 of 670 in Bengaluru
13 reviews
Koramangala
Roerich Hotels Pvt. Ltd
Roerich Hotels Pvt. Ltd
#391 of 670 in Bengaluru
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FabHotel Corporate Nest Koramangala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FabHotel Corporate Nest Koramangala

Address: #8, 8th Main, 4th Block, Bengaluru 560034, India (Formerly Mango Hotels, Bangalore - Koramangala I)
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Koramangala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $28 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — FabHotel Corporate Nest Koramangala 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FabHotel Corporate Nest Koramangala is synonymous to fine services, gracious hospitality and comfortable accommodation. With its peaceful ambience and essential amenities, this 3 star hotel is one of the most preferred hotels in Bangalore. Location Easily accessible to several MNCs like WIPRO Technologies (1.2 km), Accenture (3 km), Sasken Communications (3.2 km), IBC Knowledge Park (4.3 km), Bosch Technologies (6.6 km), FabHotel Mango Suites Koramangala is a good staying option for business travelers. Significant landmarks close to the hotel include Apollo Spectra Hospitals (750 m), St. John's Hospital (1.8 km), Koramangala Indoor Stadium (1.8 km) and Christ University (4 km). In spare time, guests staying in this budget hotel can also indulge in shopping as malls and shopping complexes lie in close proximity to the hotel such as Forum Mall (2.5 km), Star Bazaar (2.6 km), and Market Square (3 km). How to reach? The hotel lies at a distance of 10.4 km and 41 km from Bangalore Railway Station and Kempgowda International Airport respectively. The Kempgowda or Majestic Bus Station is also approximately 10 km from the hotel. Visitors can hire a cab/taxi in order to reach FabHotel Mango Suites Koramangala. Rooms and Amenities The hotel offers 18 fully furnished rooms for a comfortable stay. In-room amenities include comfy beds, AC, tea/coffee maker, sitting area and attached bathrooms with free toiletries and hot/cold water supply. The hotel follows highest standards for cleanliness and therefore, guests can stay assured of spotless linens, neat and tidy rooms, hygienic washrooms and regular housekeeping checks. Guests can avail an array of facilities like room service, lift, front desk, complimentary Wi-Fi, parking and power backup for a smooth and convenient stay. Gracious hospitality together with courteous staff is what defines this budget hotel in Koramangala. Wine and Dine The hotel has its own kitchen which offers freshly prepared food to all the guests. Visitors can also explore eateries, bars and dining options located in close proximity of the hotel such as Onesta Koramangala (200 m), Barleyz (600 m), China Pearl (600 m), Prost (700 m) and NGV Club (1.2 km). Whats more to explore? Visitors can spend some of their spare time exploring the Visvesvaraya Industrial and Technological Museum (7.5 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your FabHotel Corporate Nest Koramangala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing