We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so nice. Will not recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road
Ranked #111 of 681 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I stayed in Octave on 8th January night in room no 203. Few of the things which were really bad for any hotel to be in:
- The jet wash in the toilet was not working.
- The Shower was not working. Complained few times but the service was very slow.
- AC is not functioning properly. I changed the temperature from 15 to 30 but there was no change in the room temperature. I changed the speed from high to low, still no change. I did observed for more than 4-5 hours and afterwards I have to close the AC.

There is very little time in the morning to get ready and leave for the workshop/meeting. These things delay it un-necessary.
1 advise- Do check all the things are working or not when you check-in the room.

Overall not a nice experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashish348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
octavehotel, General Manager at Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on trip advisor.

With regards to your comments on our service, please may I assure you that the concerned department has been briefed and this will be the subject of training in all our guest contact areas.

Also please do accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. All the plumbing and A/C units have been rechecked and assure you that you will have no cause for concerns during your future stays

My team and I hope to showcase an improvement on your next visit so that our hotel can become your preferred "home" in Bangalore.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Octave Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 202 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for around 1 week. Got a very good deal as I booked directly on their site, the discount and there was a weekend in my stay. However I did not get the room I was looking for so I had to degrade but still the deal was good. The breakfast spread is not too fancy but nice enough. Quality of rooms are also good.

However the staff is very slow and you have to wait a lot for room service also there was a day or two when there was frequent disruption in electricity supply.

In the end while checking out the billing representative messed up my bill and did not give me promised discounts so I had to go through the discussions with his senior to get it sorted and good thing is it was sorted but after the hiccup.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AjayAgrawal86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
octavehotel, General Manager at Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out and reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We have noted your comments and it will be reviewed seriously. The concerned department heads have been briefed about your comments and a remedial action will be put in place and you will have no cause for complain on your next visit.

Look forward to having you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Negatives First :
1. They don't provide any thing complimentry - No Dental Kit / No Shaving Kit / No Utility Kit / Comb /
Foot Wear etc. - Not even Once for the first time ! (Available on Charge basis.)
2. Limited and Repeated Menu in Break-Fast - Most of it is South Indian Buffet every day + Omllette
on demand. They really need to work on the expanding the menu.
3. They don't have a huge space and No Room is Main Road Facing.

Positives :
1. Located on Sarjapur Road - Good Connectivity
2. Warm Staff , Neat and Clean Average size rooms with enough Closet and Shower Space.
3. Hygenic Kitchen environment.
4. Overall a Good Place for a short stay !

I recommend business travellers and couples / solo to stay - No to Family and Friends !


Aseem Girdhar
+ 91 98999 31201

Room Tip: Prefer statying on the 3rd or 4th floor ! Especially 301 / 401 etc...!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aseem G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
octavehotel, General Manager at Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time and posting your feedback on trip advisor. We thank you for sharing a detailed account of your experience as it is quintessential in our journey to improve guest satisfaction.We are pleased to know that you found the location of the hotel to be an added advantage.

We have noted your comments regarding the amenities in the room and also about the breakfast spread which has been discussed with our chef. We will certainly review your comments and improve on our services.

We thank you immensely for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I am writing this review to whole-heartedly thank Octave team for arranging the Birthday Party of my sonin October-2013 in a very professional manner while giving a personal touch and attention to the needs. Mr. Bimal was very helpful in guiding and assuring that all plans were on right lines, Mr. Sadiq was very warm in ensuring that the execution was done in a very smooth manner while giving personal attention to all details.
And even the senior management of hotel dropped in once in a while before and during the party to ensure and assure of a good experience there.
Besides, the tasty food and good hygiene standards made the experience and party a wonderful one.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajD506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
octavehotel, General Manager at Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback about our services and food. We have passed on your appreciation to Bimal and Sadiq and to all our team.

we look forward to having you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

It was a surprisingly pleasant stay for me at octave.I reached early morning at 4.30 am, but the receptionist was very warm in welcoming me,even though he was asleep. The Suite rooms are perfectly set with lots of facilities. I enjoyed the free foot massage as well.Would surely recommend anyone who visits Sarjapur to have a try at Octave.

Room Tip: go for the suite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riyas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
octavehotel, General Manager at Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we thank you for taking time and sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and liked our suite and the ambiance. We are also pleased to know that you enjoyed the foot massage.

We take pride in providing a product and service designed for the business traveler, that reflects a personality of being Stylish, Cheerful, Cutting Edge and International, at an unmatched value.

The team and I look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We organized our son's birthday party recently in Octave.The arrangements were done very well. Everything was set. Mr.Bimal helped us a lot in setting menu, arranging for cake, decoration. We were satisfied by their services. He referred to the event manager which was very much in our budget..We would definitely recommend Octave to our friends!

Amit Gupta (16th Nov)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank eramitgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
octavehotel, General Manager at Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. It was an absolute privilege to host you on your son's birthday.
Your compliments have been conveyed to the entire team and in particular to Bimal.

We take pride in providing simple things like giving importance to guest preferences, providing best value for money, anticipating guest needs and exceeding their expectations.

We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Octave Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I found this place on Tripadvisor when I was looking for places to host my daughter's first birthday party.Based on the good reviews this place has, we visited the hotel and after having satisfied booked the place. The party was on 8th dec 2013 and we booked around 2-3 months before the occasion. The manager helped us for party planning be it event management, deciding the menu (by suggesting some items which was not in the menu) and overall supervision during party. So it was really smooth and effortless for us. The hotel is right on Sarjapur road next to Total mall so its very easy to locate. There is valet parking facilities. The party planner we went with as per suggestion from Manager,so the decoration aspect was also without any hiccups. The service of the staff during the party was very nice. The sitting arrangement in the party hall had ample seating place(we had around 60 people). Our guests were very satisfied and we got really good feedback from all.The food was nice mainly the non-veg dishes of Chicken tikka masala and Mutton rogan josh and Gajar ka halwa in dessert. The veg items were Ok,need slight improvement there. The price is Ok, is nearly same which will be charged in any normal restaurant with a party hall.Overall we are really happy and satisfied with the service and strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler_Madhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
octavehotel, General Manager at Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are extremely delighted to know that the services extended by our staff could make you take back fond memories of your experience with us.

With regards to your comment on our vegetarian food, may I assure you that the kitchen team has been briefed on your feedback and we do hope to surpass your expectation during your future visits to the hotel.

We thank you for your recommendations and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Citrus Bangalore
#50 of 681 in Bengaluru
326 reviews
J.P. Nagar
Octave Hotel & Spa - JP Nagar
Octave Hotel & Spa - JP Nagar
#239 of 681 in Bengaluru
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
Vellara Hotel
Vellara Hotel
#81 of 681 in Bengaluru
156 reviews
Hotel Swagath
#66 of 681 in Bengaluru
286 reviews
Hotel Enzo International
#399 of 681 in Bengaluru
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road

Address: Sarjapur Road | 14, Kaikonadanahalli Village, Bengaluru 560035, India (Formerly Vishwaratna Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 681 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $30 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Octave, Bangalore is ‘your perfect interval’ away from home. Situated in the sprawling commercial district of Sarjapura Outer Ring Road, Octave is situated right next to the Total Mall, within walking distance to several attractions in the IT hub, including restaurants, cinemas, shopping complexes and IT parks. Octave is a 3 star boutique hotel designed exclusively for a modern business traveler. Equipped with all premium facilities, the hotel provides stylish and elegant rooms with branded amenities, a multi-cuisine restaurant & lounge, in-house gymnasium, free wifi in the entire hotel, 24 hours room service, travel desk, and large banquet facilities for events and conferences. All rooms at Octave contain high-end interiors, LCD TVs, coffee makers, mini-refrigerators, electronic safety locks, and warm comfortable beds with plush linen. The premium rooms at contain additional amenities including a personalized ipod docking station and stereo set. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing