We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday party”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road
Ranked #88 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We celebrated our son's first birthday celebration at Octave and the staff and service was excellent. The food was excellent and they treated the guests really well. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is organizing a get-together or team event for ~150 people. Many thanks to the staff for making it a positive experience for us!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anildav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
octavehotel, General Manager at Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out and reviewing us on Trip Adviosr. We are glad to know that your son's first birthday party went off very well and you enjoyed our food and services.

We thank you for recommending our hotel and look forward to having many more events.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 226 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

We organized a Team party with cocktail dinner for about 25 people. The place was very good and customer service was good. We had our own laptop to play music and all of us danced. The hall is very good and ideal for privte team parties. All of us enjoyed the food and the evening. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Harsh628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
octavehotel, General Manager at Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation and reviewing us on Trip Advisor community. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your party here and look forward to having you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Our daughter's naming ceremony was held in octave, it was a very well organised by octave team and a memorable experience. The food was excellent, from the time we stepped in, we were pampered with welcome drink and unlimited, hot, starters. All the guests were treated well. Ambience was good, the event management company ref by Mr.Bimal did a good job as well.
All our guests appreciated the food n ambience. Totally a picture perfect experience. Thanks to Bimal & his team.
Regards,
Vijay

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AP_Vijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
octavehotel, General Manager at Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thanks for your feedback. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience at the Octave Hotel & Spa for your daughter's naming ceremony. your words of encouragement will inspire our team to achieve greater heights.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We attended a wedding party at Octave and decided to book a room and stay over, and we are so glad we did! The room was tastefully done up with all the necessary amenities in place. I slept so well as the mattress was oh-so-comfortable and the sheets were so clean! Room service was prompt and very efficient. I was very impressed with the party setup too - the food was excellent, the DJ did a great job and the party hall had great acoustics.The staff was very pleasant and professional. An overall excellent experience for a very reasonable price. I would definitely recommend Octave to my friends!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hopscotches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
octavehotel, General Manager at Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are extremely delighted to know that your stay and the party exceed your expectation. We take pride in giving quality service to our guests and comments like yours motivates our team to perform even better.

We thank you for recommending our hotel to your friends. We look forward to having you with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

It was our daughter's First Birthday party.. and we had a wonderful experience..
The staff at Octave was very well organized and friendly.. Thanks to Mr. Shafiq,he was always there to help and assist us throughout the party..
I must say , the ambience of the party hall – Conclave was just perfect ..
Delicious food ..The complete Lunch Spread was very authentically prepared.. Our guests had a special mention for the Mutton Rogan Josh !!

Many Thanks to Mr.Bimal Ghosh , for helping us make the event so special and memorable !!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GK_Saran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
octavehotel, General Manager at Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for the feedback. We at Octave Hotel & Spa strive to give quality service to guests and that's been our vision.

We are happy to note that your daughter's first birthday party went off very well and you enjoyed our food and service.We will convey your appreciation to our staff who had taken care of your party.

We look forward to having you here with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

So my disappointing experience started from the time I checked in. On check in the receptionist told me that they had given me a corporate and they shouldn't have. Then he said you should have paid 4000 + tax. and this time they will accept the corporate rate but that "this is the last time". His tone almost suggested that it was my fault. Nice welcome. They messed up - its not my problem.

They probably should have spent some time asking me what type of room I wanted. Would have prefered one big bed instead of two small ones.

The rooms are nice. Does the trick if you need a place to crash but wouldn't stay here more than one night. The AC doesn't work and the room is stuffy. I called to get it fixed. He said that he will send someone from maintenance. No one came for a while so I called again and this time he just said the problem was fixed - which it clearly was not - no one had come to fix it. I called for an ironing board and the guy who brought it ended up getting the maint. fellow to fix the AC cause even he found the room hot and stuffy. The AC kinda works now buts its not as cool as I like it. Also, poor lighting in the room and hall way and the toilet area smells a little.

On the positive side, the rooms are tastefully done and the location is good as long as you have work in the area but I wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure the AC works before you take the room. I know that it doesn't work in room 206!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AjayKamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
octavehotel, General Manager at Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thanks for your valuable feedback. It's very unfortunate that you experienced inconvenience when you stayed here. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and please be rest assured that all efforts will be made to correct the maladies.

We look forward to your visit once again to the Octave Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had a great experience! As it was my sons first food ceremony I was very much concerned about the food that was going to be served but all my anxieties were laid to rest by a series of delicious food. Mr Bimal helped us in deciding the menu. The event turned out to be superb. Hotel staff was very supportive in decorating the hall. Although I didn't like bargaining for the starters with Mr. Bimal.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Avisc_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
octavehotel, General Manager at Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

We thank you for your valuable feedback. All our staff are trained to cater to the needs of the guests and it is our privilege to serve them. We are focused on giving wholesome experience to our guests

We look forward to having you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Citrus Bangalore
#49 of 695 in Bengaluru
328 reviews
Indiranagar
Park View Inn
Park View Inn
#461 of 695 in Bengaluru
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
J.P. Nagar
Octave Hotel & Spa - JP Nagar
Octave Hotel & Spa - JP Nagar
#312 of 695 in Bengaluru
14 reviews
Hotel Swagath
#65 of 695 in Bengaluru
290 reviews
J.P. Nagar
OYO 656 Hotel Grand Continent
OYO 656 Hotel Grand Continent
#129 of 695 in Bengaluru
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road

Address: Sarjapur Road | 14, Kaikonadanahalli Village, Bengaluru 560035, India (Formerly Vishwaratna Hotel)
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $30 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Octave, Bangalore is ‘your perfect interval’ away from home. Situated in the sprawling commercial district of Sarjapura Outer Ring Road, Octave is situated right next to the Total Mall, within walking distance to several attractions in the IT hub, including restaurants, cinemas, shopping complexes and IT parks. Octave is a 3 star boutique hotel designed exclusively for a modern business traveler. Equipped with all premium facilities, the hotel provides stylish and elegant rooms with branded amenities, a multi-cuisine restaurant & lounge, in-house gymnasium, free wifi in the entire hotel, 24 hours room service, travel desk, and large banquet facilities for events and conferences. All rooms at Octave contain high-end interiors, LCD TVs, coffee makers, mini-refrigerators, electronic safety locks, and warm comfortable beds with plush linen. The premium rooms at contain additional amenities including a personalized ipod docking station and stereo set. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing