We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road
Ranked #168 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Visited Bangalore recently for a wedding and stayed at octave. The service was impeccable and the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. As the hotel is brand new the rooms are very well done up unlike other 3 star hotels around. the breakfast was great as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajdeep184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
octavehotel, General Manager at Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we thank you for taking time and sharing your feedback once again with the TripAdvisor community. We are extremely delighted to know that our rooms and breakfast exceeded your expectation.

We look forward to having you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    64
    13
    11
    14
See reviews for
70
17
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Octave for three nights in Jan 2013. I must say that the hotel facilities and rooms were much better than we expected. Especially the rooms, they were very well appointed and done up. Nice big room and bathroom, very clean too. The spring mattress took a while to get used. Over all stay was very comfortable and are very satisfied. The biggest positive was the superb service we received from each and every department of the hotel - very, very helpful and cordial staff. Food was very good too. Recommend the Aloo parathas, fresh juices and sandwiches (which were really fresh and big). Overall - we were pleasantly surprised with this boutique hotel and its staff. A+

Room Tip: The Executive rooms (mid category) are a great value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
octavehotel, General Manager at Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.We have also noted that you liked our rooms and the food. We, at Octave Hotel & Spa strive to give memorable experience to all our guests.

We look forward to your stay with us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

very good rooms, very good service, excellent cooperative staff. reception staff excellent. i was new to Bangalore then, they helped me in finding apt place in city to rent.
we didn't tried the food for 1st 2 days as we were skeptical on south Indian hotels cooking north Indian food. but to our amaze food was also very good appreciable.

i recommend if it falls in your budget

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
octavehotel, General Manager at Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your kind words about our service. It is our endeavor to take care of guests who visit our hotel. We have passed on your appreciation to our Front Office team and they look forward to your stay once again with us.

Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Citrus Bangalore
#47 of 664 in Bengaluru
309 reviews
Richmond Town
FabHotel Marathahalli
FabHotel Marathahalli
#138 of 664 in Bengaluru
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Enzo International
#313 of 664 in Bengaluru
37 reviews
Octave Hotel & Spa - JP Nagar
#376 of 664 in Bengaluru
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road

Property: Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road
Address: Sarjapur Road | 14, Kaikonadanahalli Village, Bengaluru 560035, India (Formerly Vishwaratna Hotel)
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Octave, Bangalore is ‘your perfect interval’ away from home. Situated in the sprawling commercial district of Sarjapura Outer Ring Road, Octave is situated right next to the Total Mall, within walking distance to several attractions in the IT hub, including restaurants, cinemas, shopping complexes and IT parks. Octave is a 3 star boutique hotel designed exclusively for a modern business traveler. Equipped with all premium facilities, the hotel provides stylish and elegant rooms with branded amenities, a multi-cuisine restaurant & lounge, in-house gymnasium, free wifi in the entire hotel, 24 hours room service, travel desk, and large banquet facilities for events and conferences. All rooms at Octave contain high-end interiors, LCD TVs, coffee makers, mini-refrigerators, electronic safety locks, and warm comfortable beds with plush linen. The premium rooms at contain additional amenities including a personalized ipod docking station and stereo set. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Octave Hotel & Spa, Sarjapur Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing