We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Ranked #6 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at Sheraton for my friends wedding at the grand ball room. The rooms were excellent and had friendly staff. It was a great pleasure to stay as it was close to all the amenities such as shopping malls, man made river. Good hospitality and very friendly management to help you out at all point of time.

Great friendly staff , good location, great food over all superb.... Good

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darshan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBangalore, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Darshan P,

Greetings from Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

We thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your positive feedback here on TripAdvisor.

Sheraton Bangalore is located in the 43 acre self-sustained lifestyle enclave that also houses Orion Mall, World Trade Centre, Columbia Asia Hospital and a beautiful man made lake. We are glad you found the location of the hotel to be an advantage. We offer the largest pillar-less ballroom as well as the largest pre-function area in the city and it brings me great joy to know that you had a memorable experience at your friend’s wedding held at Sheraton Bangalore. We also offer the largest entry sized rooms in the city (39 sq mts) and are pleased that you found these spacious, comfortable and at par with your desired standards. Our associates are our biggest assets and are empowered to provide our guests with intuitive and personalized services. We are delighted that they could take care of all your needs and requirements with warmth, courtesy and care.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to the pleasure of serving you again at the Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

Warm regards,
Saurabh Bakshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,350
    269
    46
    23
    12
See reviews for
236
111
70
1,015
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

It was pleasing staying in Sheraton Bangalore
Hospitality, Service, food Quality & spread of the buffet was too good...
Would love to stay once again when ever i would visit bangalore
location is also great.
Thank you Sheraton Bangalore staff

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johndsouza87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBangalore, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear johndsouza87,

Greetings from Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Bangalore and for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor.

Sheraton Bangalore is the first newly built and managed Sheraton in India and is located in the self sustained Brigade Gateway campus that also houses the Orion Mall, World Trade Centre, Columbia Asia hospital and a beautiful man-made lake. We’re glad you found the location of the hotel to be an advantage. Our associates are empowered to provide personalized service and I’m glad that they went the extra mile to ensure you had a pleasurable stay. Feast, our all-day dining multi-cuisine restaurant offers guests a lavish buffet spread with dishes from Indian to Oriental and Western cuisines and I’m glad you found the food and beverage offering up to your desired taste. On your next visit we would recommend you try the Sunday Brunch at Feast that proves to be the perfect way to unwind with family and friends.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

Warm Regards,
Saurabh Bakshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

It was a awesome experience to stay at this hotel, as it was a kind of apt, unique apart from any other 5 star hotel which differentiate it from any other 5 star hotel, the kind of hospitality & food taste was good enough to make customer happy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJaydgr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBangalore, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear AJaydgr8,

Greetings from Sheraton Bangalore at Brigade Gateway!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Bangalore and for sharing your valuable feedback with us here on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay and found the service and amenities to be up to your desired expectations.

Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway is the first newly built and managed Sheraton in India and is located in the 43 acre self sustained campus called Brigade Gateway which also houses the World Trade Centre, Orion Mall and a beautiful man-made lake. We are glad you found the location of the hotel to be an advantage. Our core values at Sheraton Bangalore are Warm, Connected and Community and it pleases me to know that the associates were able to serve you with warmth and courtesy. Feast, our all day dining venue provides a lavish buffest spread with dishes ranging from the Western to Oriental and Indian cuisines and I’m glad you had a pleasurable dining experience. Sheraton Bangalore offers the largest entry size rooms in the city (39 sq cms) and I’m glad you found these spacious and comfortable.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to the pleasure of serving you again at the Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

Warm regards,
Saurabh Bakshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Spending time at the Sheraton for two and a half weeks on business. Everyday we were greeted by smiling and polite staff. There was one staff member that really stuck out and would serve us daily.( Yasin Akhtar) He was so wonderful always smiling and would clear our table and new whenever we needed anything additional. We never had to look for him to ask for our bill or get his attention, it was as if he knew whenever we were needing anything. And being so far away from home his smiling face and personality was wonderful. I hope that the hotel gives him great kudos for being so wonderful to all of our team while we were in Bangalore. Several of us were very impressed and notifed the managers of the wonderful service he was giving. If you stay at the Sheraton in Bangalore go to the link@sheraton cafe, or the Feast to meet Yasin Akhtar and receive great service. Thanks for the wonderful service!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBangalore, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Melinda D,

Greetings from Sheraton Bangalore at Brigade Gateway!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Bangalore and for sharing your valuable feedback with us here on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay and found the service and amenities to be up to your desired expectations.

Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway is the first newly built and managed Sheraton in India and is located in the 43 acre self sustained campus called Brigade Gateway which also houses the World Trade Centre, Orion Mall and a beautiful man-made lake. We are glad you found the location of the hotel to be an advantage. Our core values at Sheraton Bangalore are Warm, Connected and Community and it pleases me to know that the associates were able to serve you with warmth and courtesy. Feast, our all day dining venue provides a lavish buffest spread with dishes ranging from the Western to Oriental and Indian cuisines and I’m glad you had a pleasurable dining experience. Sheraton Bangalore offers the largest entry size rooms in the city (39 sq cms) and I’m glad you found these spacious and comfortable.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to the pleasure of serving you again at the Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

Warm regards,
Saurabh Bakshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I was at the hotel for a conference a couple of days ago. The set-up was great, the staff were very welcoming and looked after all the guests with ease and efficiency. Their professional approach is rather commendable, and I will definitely be making my way back there sometime soon. The food served was excellent.. All in all an experience worth sharing!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raghavar0ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBangalore, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear raghavar0ra,

Greetings from Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

It pleases me to read such positive feedback from our discerning guests. We thank you for giving us an insight into your experience and for reviewing us here on TripAdvisor.

Sheraton Bangalore offers the largest pillar-less ballroom and pre-function area in the city. With a meeting space of 21000 sq feet Sheraton Bangalore can cater to elaborate events as well as business conferences and meetings and we are glad you chose to host your event with us. We are glad to learn that you found our services, amenities, facilities as well as the overall ambience of our property and food and beverage offerings at par with your expectations. Our associates are our biggest assets and we are happy that they took good care of all your needs and requirements and ensured you a content and enriched experience.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and recommendation and look forward to the pleasure of serving you again at the Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

Warm regards,
Saurabh Bakshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

One of the best hotel I ever visited......excellent service and hospitality and the best is they have very polite staff.the staff always has a smile on their face which completely refreshes me.
one of the best hotels in bangalore and since it is close to the airport its my first choice whenever i visit the city..beautiful rooms excellent food and super duper staff.
Recommend this to anyone going to bangalore. Sheraton u rock !

Room Tip: i prefer the room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smithsaglani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBangalore, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear smithsaglani,

Greetings from Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

It pleases us to learn that you found our products and property at par with your desired expectations and thank you for sharing your valuable feedback here on Tripadvisor.

Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway is the first newly built and managed Sheraton in India and is one of the closest five star deluxe properties to the Bangalore international airport. We are glad you found the location of the hotel beneficial and could use it as per your advantage. At 39 sq meters, we offer the largest entry sized rooms in the city and are happy to note that you found them spacious and comfortable. Our associates are empowered to provide our guests with intuitive and personalized services and we are delighted that they could take care of your needs and requirements with utmost warmth, courtesy and professionalism. At Sheraton Bangalore we offer a total of six food and beverage venues, each offering a unique dining experience. It pleases me to know that you found the food and beverage offerings up to your desired tastes.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and recommendation and look forward to the pleasure of serving you again at the Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

Warm Regards,
Saurabh Bakshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton Bangalore at Brigade Gateway for 5 nights in Dec/Jan.

The service here exceeded our high expectations starting from the wonderful and professional staff, service that fulfilled every request we made for room service, sumptuous breakfast buffet.

Rooms are beautiful and very spacious hotel has great view of Mall with Lake inside the same campus, I had booked a pool view room , which was awesome.
If you are looking for a good 5 star in Bangalore, I think this is the one and it will surely give the best facilities, I do hope they keep up the service level as they become more popular

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss_Kirti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBangalore, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Miss_Kirti,

Greetings from Sheraton Bangalore at Brigade Gateway!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Bangalore and for sharing your valuable feedback with us here on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay and found the service and amenities to be up to your desired expectations.

Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway is the first newly built and managed Sheraton in India and is located in the 43 acre self sustained campus called Brigade Gateway which also houses the World Trade Centre, Orion Mall and a beautiful man-made lake. We are glad you found the location of the hotel to be an advantage. Our core values at Sheraton Bangalore are Warm, Connected and Community and it pleases me to know that the associates were able to serve you with warmth and courtesy. Feast, our all day dining venue provides a lavish buffest spread with dishes ranging from the Western to Oriental and Indian cuisines and I’m glad you had a pleasurable dining experience. Sheraton Bangalore offers the largest entry size rooms in the city (39 sq cms) and I’m glad you found these spacious and comfortable.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to the pleasure of serving you again at the Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

Warm regards,
Saurabh Bakshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 649 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,778 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#8 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,803 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#15 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#10 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#11 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur
#30 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway

Property: Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Address: 26 / 1, Dr. Rajkumar Road | Rajajinagar-Malleswaram, Bengaluru 560055, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#5 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#10 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway is located in Malleswaram, is well connected to the city attractions in the IT capital of India. The hotel is part of an exclusive integrated lifestyle enclave, which features Columbia Asia hospital, luxury apartments and a school and is connected via sky access to the World Trade Center and Orion Mall - largest shopping mall in the city.Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway is positioned as the city's leading corporate hotel with a strong focus on the MICE market due to its large convention facilities. The hotel consists of 230 guest rooms, including 6 restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bangalore At Brigade Gateway Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing