We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Ranked #6 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I traveled to Bangalore with a friend who came for a work assignment. The hotel was wonderful. Staff were friendly, helpful, courteous, and efficient. I enjoyed the piano music each evening in the lobby. Breakfast was plentiful, varied, and very tasty. There are Indian, Chinese, British, and American favorite dishes to choose from. I suggest the fresh squeezed juices also. Orion Mall is right next door with a movie theater, bowling alley, grocery store, bookstore, and many upscale clothing stores. The location is near city center with many sightseeing options fairly close. I highly recommend Sheraton Bangalore at Brigade Gateway.

Room Tip: I enjoyed our view of the city on the opposite side from the pool. We stayed on the 12th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBangalore, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Ellen D,

Greetings from Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

It pleases me to read such positive accounts of times spent at Sheraton Bangalore from guests like you, and I’m glad that you had a comfortable stay with us during your visit to Bangalore.

At Sheraton, Warm Connected and Community are our core values and I’m glad the associates were able to do everything possible to ensure you had a home away from home experience. Feast, our all-day dining venue offers a wide spread of dishes from cuisines from across the globe and I’m happy that you enjoyed the variety offered for breakfast. Sheraton Bangalore is located in the self-sustained lifestyle enclave of Brigade Gateway and is connected to the World Trade Centre and Orion Mall via sky-bridge. It’s great to hear that you were able to utilize the benefits of the location of the hotel to the fullest.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and recommendation and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again at Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

Warm regards,
Martin Wuethrich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,398
    270
    46
    23
    12
See reviews for
249
113
72
1,044
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Some change of plans made me spend a night here at Bangalore and upon recommendation of a friend i decided to book my stay here at Sheraton. Although the name itself doesn't need recommendations i was a little wary coz of my past experiences here in the city hotels. Quite frankly i was amazed to enter this place. Its very new and very clean. A very enjoyable stay i must say. The food was yummy too. Wish i could have spent more nights. Definitely next time...

Room Tip: My room..... That was a nice one... Don't know which type it was but definitely on the higher fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sakshi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBangalore, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Sakshi J,

Greetings from Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

It pleases me to hear such positive feedback and I’m glad you’ve had a comfortable and pleasurable stay with us.

At Sheraton Bangalore we have a total of six food and beverage venues and I’m happy that you had a chance to explore these and had a wholesome dining experience. Warm, Connected and Community are our core values at Sheraton and we’re glad that the services you received gave you a “Home away from home” experience.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again at Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway, next time for a longer duration!

Warm Regards,
Martin Wuethrich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurgaon
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Brand new hotel. Very far from the airport. There is a huge shopping mall next to the hotel. If you are visiting amazon office stay in this hotel as it's next door. The breakfast, lunch and dinner food variety is huge. The hotel is on the pricier side.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tammireddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBangalore, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear tammireddy,

Greetings from Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

We thank you for your valuable feedback as it is quintessential for us to deliver the best of services in accordance to our guests’ preferences.

Sheraton Bangalore Hotel is the closest five star deluxe hotel to the Bangalore International Airport (31kms) and being located in the self-sustained Brigade Gateway campus puts us just a few steps away from the Orion Mall and World trade Centre. At Sheraton Bangalore we have a total of six dining venues and lounges and I’m glad you found the food and beverage offerings at the hotel up to your desired expectations.

We thank you for your feedback and hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits.

Warm Regards,
Martin Wuethrich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We went over on a weekend and just wanted to relax....and that what we got. The rooms are exceptionally well kept ....the bed was so comfortable that it was literally not allowing us to get up in the morning. The staff is very polite and helpful. Food was delectable but slightly over priced in comparison to other 5 star properties. Great way to relax over a weekend....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Varun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBangalore, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Varun C,

Greetings from Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

It brings me immense joy to read that you chose to come and stay with us to relax and rejuvenate over a weekend! A well deserved weekend getaway is what everyone needs once in a while and we, at Sheraton Bangalore do our best to pamper our guests with hospitality that gives them a ‘home away from home’ experience. I’m glad the associates and services and amenities we have to offer were able to ensure this.

The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed as you rightly said, induces guests into deep slumber and is the perfect way to refresh your mind and body after a long week at work. Sheraton Bangalore is the first newly built and managed Sheraton in India and also the first to introduce signature concepts like the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed in the country. At Sheraton Bangalore we have a total of six food and beverage venues and lounges, each offering a unique dining experience and I’m glad that you found the food and beverage options up to your desired expectations.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and recommendation and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again at the Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway for yet another weekend getaway or for longer!

Warm regards,
Martin Wuethrich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I was stayed two times when my business trip in Banglore. It is very excellent ...friendly staff, yummy food @restaurant, calm quit location, beautiful interior.

It's very near to railway station.

No doubt to recommend for this hotel to family & business.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pmsameer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBangalore, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear pmsameer,

Greetings from Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

We thank you for your feedback and are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us during your business trips to Bangalore. We’re happy to hear that you found the food and beverage offerings, the warmth of the associates and the location and amenities of the hotel up to your desired standards and expectations. As you rightly said, being the closest five star deluxe hotel to the Bangalore International Airport and located in the self-sustained Brigade Gateway campus with access to Orion Mall and the World Trade Centre via sky-bridge undoubtedly puts us at an advantage for both business and leisure travelers.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and recommendation and hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

Warm Regards,
Martin Wuethrich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Having stayed in many five star properties earlier as well,this is undoubtly the best I have been to.A truly courteous staff,awesome interiors,goof view from upper floors,delicious food,excellent location and supreme comfort-what more one needs?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prakashivani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBangalore, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Prakashivani,

Greetings from Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

It pleases me to hear such appreciative words from our guests and I’m glad you had a comfortable stay with us during your visit to Bangalore.

Warm, Connected and Community are the core values at Sheraton, and it is indeed a matter of pride that our associates were able to ensure you had a “Home away from home” experience with their warmth and courtesy. As you rightly said, the views from all rooms at Sheraton Bangalore are spectacular, especially the pool-view rooms that offer stunning sights of the cityscapes as well as the iconic ISKCON temple. I’m glad the comfort level of the rooms and service were up to your expectations and also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food and beverage options we have to offer.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again at the Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

Warm Regards,
Martin Wuethrich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, ma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a good stay at the Sheraton Bangalore but our visit was marred by some bad experiences with the desk staff. We arranged for a day trip to do some sightseeing and negotiated the rate for the car. When we were checking out, we noticed that the hotel had taken it upon themselves to upgrade our car without telling us and charged us a significantly higher rate. Similarly, the night before leaving the hotel, we verified with the staff that they had a vehicle to transport us to the airport the next morning. We told them exactly how many suitcases we had and how many passengers and the front desk staff assured us that their vehicle would fit us all and we settled on a rate. The next day, they sent a vehicle that could not fit all the bags inside and the front desk staff claimed that everyone in the hotel knew that the vehicle promised to us was not available for hire. The hotel staff then provided an additional vehicle and insisted on double charging us for the transportation. Their transport rates are pretty exorbitant as it is, so gratuitously doubling the rate knowing that hotel patrons have no choice with a flight to catch is very unfair. The hotel manager was nowhere to be found and the hotel staff were very rude in handling this. Eventually, after much discussion, they provided the additional vehicle at no cost. While the hotel stay was otherwise very pleasant, we will avoid this hotel in the future and I would advise against staying there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LandRCambridge_ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBangalore, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear LandRCambridge_ma,

Greetings from Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Bangalore. We regret the fact that there was a misunderstanding on our part in terms of addressing your transport requirements and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We thank you for bringing this concern to our notice, please be rest assured that I will look into this and ensure an incident like this is not repeated.

At Sheraton Bangalore, guest experience is what we value the most and we do everything possible to ensure our guests have a comfortable and pleasurable stay. We thank you for your valuable feedback as it is essential for us to deliver the best of services in accordance with our guests’ preferences. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of serving you again at the Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway and have an opportunity to restore your confidence in us.

Warm regards,
Martin Wuethrich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 652 in Bengaluru
1,808 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#7 of 652 in Bengaluru
1,830 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#16 of 652 in Bengaluru
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#11 of 652 in Bengaluru
864 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#10 of 652 in Bengaluru
1,081 reviews
Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur
#31 of 652 in Bengaluru
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway

Property: Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Address: 26 / 1, Dr. Rajkumar Road | Rajajinagar-Malleswaram, Bengaluru 560055, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#5 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#10 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway is located in Malleswaram, is well connected to the city attractions in the IT capital of India. The hotel is part of an exclusive integrated lifestyle enclave, which features Columbia Asia hospital, luxury apartments and a school and is connected via sky access to the World Trade Center and Orion Mall - largest shopping mall in the city.Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway is positioned as the city's leading corporate hotel with a strong focus on the MICE market due to its large convention facilities. The hotel consists of 230 guest rooms, including 6 restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bangalore At Brigade Gateway Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing