We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year 2014 Party”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Sai Leela Hotel
Ranked #411 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“New Year 2014 Party”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is the 2nd year we are celebrating new year in Sai Leela, this time it was well organised we had a very nice time it is a good place for family and kids.
only i feel the DJ wold have been still much better otherwise everything was good next yer please arrange a good DJ...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravi9082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    16
    9
    7
    10
See reviews for
14
5
3
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
96 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The staff were very kind and accommodating throughout my stayand the room looked fine I just didnt get a very good feeling sleeping in the room. it was very stuffy, the ac was noisyand although i was in a non smoking room it felt like there had been people smoking there. they also. say it is close to the airport it is still a 30 min drive andtheairport shuttle will costyou900 rupees. dontbelieve whatthey tell you that it takes twenty minutes, it took 30 minutes and it was 5 amand there was hardly any traffic. there are closer hotels but i guess its ok for a one nightstay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SinbadSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I have stayed for 8 days in this hotel on a business trip in November 2013.

Good/plus point first...

I had work in apparel park in Doddaballapur, so the location was appropriate as it saved travelling time in morning and evening. This saved me approximately one hour of travelling time per day.

The property is new and gives a good cleaner look. Cleanliness is well taken care of in rooms, lobby, stair, elevators, reception and restaurant.

Room size, mattresses, almirah, television, windows, electrical kettle in room are good. You can have a nice sleep and wake up fresh in morning.

Food taste is good. They will even alter the dishes according to your taste (e.g. any dish less spicy or your tea without sugar).

Gymnasium is good and clean and is complementary.

A cafe coffee day outlet is within the premises which was good for my taste
air conditioner worked fine.

now the bad/minus points...

The service was not very prompt. It is not that the intent was bad but the staff seemed to lack good training. If you have patience, then you can get your work done easily.
Hot water in bathroom takes some time to start pouring out, so you have to start the tap 5 minutes earlier if you want hot water and waste some precious water.
Laundry service takes time. it can take upto 2 days to get your laundry back so plan accordingly.

Overall, it is an acceptable place to stay if you are ready to be patient and ignore some faults in service.

Room Tip: Rooms facing front of hotel are better if you like sunlight entering your room in morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YogeshKhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Unfortunately, had a terrible experience with The Sai Leela Hotel as far as bookings were concerned. I think they were over booked as the NH7 Festival Bangalore took place this weekend. We had booked 3 double rooms for 2 nights and 2 single rooms for 1 night. Once my guest reached there, there were no rooms available as they were over booked. They somehow managed to allot 1 room for the first night, and my guest had to sleep on the floor. The second night they managed to give us 4 rooms.

It would have been understood if I was given any prior indication of the over booking but I got confirmations and still my guests had to suffer! This was a very unfortunate experience.

I really hope they rectify this issue in the future and atleast inform the guests.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PayalJai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Kenilworth
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Have stayed here about 5 weeks over the last year. The food has been consistently good/fresh/authentic in the restaurant. Service is patchy but enthusiastic -ask for iron get hair dryer brought to room (I'm bald). At times there are more waiters than diners in the restaurant but you still have to ask repeatedly for some items. Rooms are new but some gaps in window frames which let in mosquitoes. Hot water can be patchy but usually comes through shower eventually. Air con works well and is quiet. Haven't ever braved the pool - very cloudy, not up to western expectations. Generally a good attitude among the staff, they just lack a bit of training. Best aspect is certainly the excellent food. If they keep improving I expect to rate as 4 star soon.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are quieter - facing away from road and railway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varkala, Kerala, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The holet os absolutely fabulous. Its a relatively new property and so none of the taxiwalas or autowalas know the hotel. It s in a quite remote are and so finding an auto will be impossible. you will have to depend on the hotel taxis which are costly.
the restaurant is great. the complimentary breakfast was good. the staff is very co operative.
there s a bar and a coffee day attached to The hotel.
I had a problem with clogged tap. But the housekeeping guy was prompt in repairing it.
All i didnt like was a maintainance guy walking in to check the AC an TV every night.
But For the rate they re offering, it s a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nostradamustt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My son and I stayed there earlier this month. He had an interview at a college in New Yelahanka on the 8th of May. Since we were flying in from Pune late evening on the 7th and the interview was scheduled for 8.30 am, I decided to stay in the vicinity instead of going all the way into the city from the airport and getting back to Yelahanka (mid way to the airport) through the heavy morning Bangalore traffic and risk the possibility of getting delayed. I got the name of this hotel on the web and checked out the reviews on Trip Advisor. Though I didn't find the reviews too encouraging, I decided to risk it for the sake of convenience.
We landed at around 8.30 pm and after a hurried meal at the airport, looked for a cab. There we ran into the first hurdle. None of the cabbies had heard of this hotel and I had to get the receptionist on the phone to explain the location of the place to the cab driver. Even so, he had quite a bit of trouble locating the hotel since it is a good half an hour from the airport and about 8 kms north of New Yelahanka.
Our check in was quite smooth and we were pleasantly surprised to be ushered into a fair sized room reasonably well appointed at first glance. It had not been used for a while since there was a faint musty smell and it took some time for the air-conditioner (individual a/c - not central) to get revved up. On closer examination of the room we found the flooring, fittings in the bathroom etc to be slightly tacky. The sheets & towels were fresh and there were the expected tea sachets & electric kettle for the early morning cup.
The layout of the bathroom was pretty horrible - the commode next to the shower area (with no shower curtain) made for a very wet and uncomfortable experience. Adding to the discomfort was the all pervading stink from the drain seeping into the bathroom (and thence into the room).
Breakfast next morning (at 7.30) was a rather frugal affair - idly, cornflakes & bread (the dosas came only as we were finishing). We checked out soon thereafter.
At Rs.4250/- (incl taxes) it was not cheap by any stretch of imagination, rather it was steep given the minuses.
I must mention that the receptionist, Kumar (if I remember his name rightly), was a very pleasant and helpful individual.
Will I stay there again? Probably no - given the negatives - that heavily outweigh the positives.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kskmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
2.3 mi away
Liwa Hotel
Liwa Hotel
#105 of 662 in Bengaluru
55 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Presidency
Hotel Presidency
#387 of 662 in Bengaluru
161 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Treebo Ample Premium Suites
Treebo Ample Premium Suites
#104 of 662 in Bengaluru
77 reviews
3.6 mi away
Chairman's Resort
Chairman's Resort
#101 of 662 in Bengaluru
252 reviews
3.0 mi away
Tranzotel Banglore Airport
Tranzotel Banglore Airport
#30 of 563 in Bengaluru
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sai Leela Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sai Leela Hotel

Property: The Sai Leela Hotel
Address: No.3/1, Sai Leela Singanayakanahalli | Yelahanka, Bengaluru 560064, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #411 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sai Leela Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brand New 4 Star Hotel just 18KM from BIA,with 3 Restaurant and bar.We also have ample parking space,Banquet Hall,Board Room,Swimming Pool,Gym and Recreational Facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Sai Leela Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing