We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only if you have nowhere else to choose”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Sai Leela Hotel
Ranked #414 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Only if you have nowhere else to choose”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Any savings in price will be negated by transportation requirements, more so if the hotel "arranges" the transport. The property itself 2-3 star, but its location will not make any sense. Most of my taxi drivers cannot find it as it is 8km out of Yelahanka town. It will not make a good airport hotel as it far from the airport itself as compared to the Goldfinch retreat. It is far from the city and it cost 1k (later 900 rupees) to go to the city. Taxi from city back to this hotel is 450-500 rupees. My other stay in the city was 350 rupees more but its quality, location and travelling time saved more than made up for it ten times over.
I learnt and hope readers will benefit. If there is no choice but to stay there, do not switch on the air extractor in the bathroom for too long as it will suck the stink from the drain into the bathroom. I found that out on the second evening.
The room service did not replace the coffee/tea sachets after the first round even after a tip and "thank you" note was left on the cofee making counter in the room.
There will be a number of trains rumbling nearby through the night.

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    16
    9
    7
    10
See reviews for
14
5
3
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Long Valley, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The property is clean and comfortable. The challenges come in the management and accounting structure. I had a confirmed reservation for a given price, all charges and taxes included. Despite this the management and front desk insisted that another rate was applicable and should be charged. When endeavoring to dialogue with them there was no desire to listen, rather more of a desire to be right. Eventually after 40 mins of dialogue they issued me the correct bill, I paid and departed. This behaviour is reminiscent of my experiences in early Indian hotel chains, not yet adapted to modern billing and customer service. I would also point out that the hotel is fairly new, modern and clean, yet not conveniently located near Bangalore International Hotel as is stated. There are other hotels much more conveniently located that would be well suited to the convenience sought by air travellers. A train runs past the hotel frequently during the night and sounds its horn for the nearby crossing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The hotel is situated approx 20 mins from the BIA. The property is really great. Sunil the front office manager was kind enough to take my booking and take care of us during our stay in the hotel. The rooms are clean, big and very comfortable. The hotel has 3 restaurants serving a moderate food and drinks. Service staffs are friendly and accommodating.
Stayed there for one night and it was very comfortable. The room price comes with complimentary b/fast and WiFi. The complimentary buffet b/fast can be better, as the selection is not that good, juice, fruits, south Indian dishes, and eggs to order, tea/coffee, not much selection for non-Indian guests, the management should look into the b/fast menu as a whole and improve it.
Overall, this property is great for short stay and layover guests.

For Trip Advisor.
Haroon Rashid
#314. 15.Mar.2013.

Room Tip: Try to Take rooms at the rear, as in the front of the hotel is a rail way track and trains do pass o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WolfJack15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

recently stayed at this hotel, being sent there by a helpful man at Bangalore Airport. I had missed my flight and had nowhere to stay. He told me that it was close to the airport (25km - didn't seem that close!) and I didn't want to risk the uncertainties of the traffic in Bangalore. The hotel was very welcoming and the room was very good and clean and very comfortable to sleep. The great plus of this hotel was the restuarant. Both dinner and breakfast were very good, a good selection of Indian foods which was very tasty. I enjoyed the food very much.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sumrith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stay was peaceful and the staff was helpful and kind. We reached the hotel write late in the night and found the reception to be welcoming. They asked us for an email confirmation, which we produced and the same was readily accepted.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Tauseef A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I have stayed only for one night hence I have to skip breakfastas I left early morning. Room was nice with woodden flooring. I reached very late in the evening but hotel management has arranged warm dinner. Food was nice.Receptionist was very helpful.Airport is very near 20 - 30mins.

Room Tip: Try to book opposite side of the road otherwise you have cars/trucks/buses and sound of the train wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed there one night each on layovers on two different occassions. The service is really good, and the rooms are really nice too. However, I booked a suite on both occassions, but got to know that I had been given a normal room the first time when I came back to stay for the second night, and was actually given a suite. So, might be a good idea to check the room category you book, and what they are giving you. They certainly won't inform you of any downgrades!

Room Tip: Check the room category you've booked, against the room they've assigned you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bishal K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
1.0 mi away
Ample Premium Suites
Ample Premium Suites
#106 of 668 in Bengaluru
77 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Bengaluru Hebbal Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Attide Hotel
Attide Hotel
#205 of 668 in Bengaluru
5 reviews
2.3 mi away
Liwa Hotel
Liwa Hotel
#109 of 668 in Bengaluru
57 reviews
4.3 mi away
Breeze Suites
Breeze Suites
#222 of 668 in Bengaluru
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sai Leela Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sai Leela Hotel

Property: The Sai Leela Hotel
Address: No.3/1, Sai Leela Singanayakanahalli | Yelahanka, Bengaluru 560064, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #414 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sai Leela Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 Star Hotel just 18 kms or 20 minutes drive from Kempagowda International Airport, (Bengaluru)and easy access from the city centre, hosting 36 well appointed rooms and suites and 3 restaurants, recreational facilities, swimming pool and a fitness center. Open areas with manicured lawns and water bodies add to the serenity of the hotel. The hotel has one of the largest banqueting and conferencing facilities that can accommodate upto 3000 persons, supervised parking and 24 hour security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your The Sai Leela Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing