We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Sai Leela Hotel
Ranked #410 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible experience”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Its a very horrible place to dine at, we went for a family lunch buffet the food was so bad everything was cold and stale. there were no starters available when asked they said its over. main course did not have gravy with the biriyani. desert was mere rice and milk with some sugar. My 2nd esperience was when we again went to try our luck for a dinner .to my horror the service was terrible this time. all the customers at the retaurant started fighting going straight into the kitchen as the service was so bad.items were served very very late and after waiting for 30 mins we get to hear that the item we ordered is not available now and they dont hv most of the items on their menu.My sincere advise is to not go that place ever again,not even in dream.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MythriNagaraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    16
    9
    7
    10
See reviews for
14
5
3
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Through the web come across to this hotel. upon checking found that it was below expected. room services is very poor. resaurants people are more focused on private parties. But the location good, very siilent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pravin2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I would like to share my pathetic experience with hotel Sai Leela, Yelahanka, Banglore.
1.IRS700 (135USD) was stolen from my laptop bag placed inside my room. I had gone for lunch at the hotel restaurant and had cleary switched on DND on my door.
The management showed no sign of responsibility and also wanted us to handle the case with police and the house-keeping staff (2 boys)
2. The chair at the restaurant fell off when I was having my lunch. The staff looked more worried about the chair damage than the customer's injury. And as mentioned above, they show no sign of responsibility and they were least bothered
3. To our surprise during one of our dinner, we got lamb pieces from chicken curry.
4. The hotel couldn't even provide us a soft drink (coke) after 11:30pm as they close the storage area.

To summarize it's a nice building owned by a uneducated and uncivilized person and managed by a group of unprofessional people.
My valuable readers please don't plan your stay there... 'Worst experience' is too simple a word for my stay anf experience at Sai Leela.

Regards

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Zorif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2011

I had come across this unique business and leisure hotel through its web site. When I checked in it was more than I expected. Good work guys All the best.

Room Tip: Suite Room particularly # 101
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
2.3 mi away
Liwa Hotel
Liwa Hotel
#107 of 662 in Bengaluru
55 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Presidency
Hotel Presidency
#388 of 662 in Bengaluru
161 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Chairman's Resort
Chairman's Resort
#102 of 662 in Bengaluru
252 reviews
1.0 mi away
Treebo Ample Premium Suites
Treebo Ample Premium Suites
#104 of 662 in Bengaluru
77 reviews
3.0 mi away
Tranzotel Banglore Airport
Tranzotel Banglore Airport
#29 of 563 in Bengaluru
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sai Leela Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sai Leela Hotel

Property: The Sai Leela Hotel
Address: No.3/1, Sai Leela Singanayakanahalli | Yelahanka, Bengaluru 560064, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #410 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sai Leela Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brand New 4 Star Hotel just 18KM from BIA,with 3 Restaurant and bar.We also have ample parking space,Banquet Hall,Board Room,Swimming Pool,Gym and Recreational Facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Sai Leela Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing