We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, 1 issue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Bengaluru Techpark
Ranked #28 of 693 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed at the Novotel Techpark hotel in late August for 3 days. The hotel is very clean. Rooms are configured well, but there is no dresser (not a big deal for me). I was on the 9th floor, good view of the surrounding area. Room was very quiet. Bed was comfortable. Wireless worked flawlessly, and plenty of U.S. style AC plugs. Breakfast buffet was included in my corporate rate, was amazing per usual(huge variety, including a cooked to order station).
The one issue I did have was the odor. Probably from fumigation, but it was really bad the night I arrived and the night I left. I'd rather have the odor than bugs, but it was really a strong odor. in between nights were fine. The bathrooms are very well appointed, they even supply a toothbrush and toothpaste. Shower worked great. Overall a great place to stay for business near many of the Bangalore Tech titans. Was just a 5 minute walk across the street to get to Intel, and they will drive you if you don't like walking through the streets/traffic.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Henneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, General Manager at Novotel Bengaluru Techpark, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Mr Henneman,

Thank you for being with us at the Novotel Bengaluru Techpark and thank you even more for taking out time and giving us yet another generous feedback.

Its comments such as these that help us serve better and I am sure my team would be delighted to receive your positive feedback. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

Based on your comment on the fumigation smell lingering around, i shall definitely look at controlling the same. Its just that being the monsoon season (an ideal breeding season for mosquitoes), we had our team increase the dosage to avoid any pests from coming in.

Once again thank you and look forward to your next visit to the hotel while in Bangalore.

Warm regards,

Alaa Afifi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

751 - 757 of 888 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is, by far, the best Westernized hotel in Bangalore and HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! My stay was for 8 full days and by day 2, the staff knew who I was and my preferences - from the spa - to the gym - to the front desk staff - to the restaurants - phenomenal!! The entire staff is so attentive and truly care about ensuring your experience is superb in every way. If you are headed to Bangalore, stay at this hotel. The ameneties are top notch - wifi is fast & reliable, rooms are modern and comfortable. The food is fantastic as well - truly amazing! Any room you select will be quiet - as my colleagues and I were dispersed and we all had the same experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leeann h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, General Manager at Novotel Bengaluru Techpark, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Lee Ann,

Thank you for being with us at the Novotel Bengaluru Techpark and thank you even more for taking out time and giving us your generous feedback and recommending us to the world.

Its comments such as these that us and help us serve better and I am sure my team would be delighted to receive your positive feedback. It was a pleasure having you stay with us

Once again thank you and look forward to your next visit to the hotel while in Bangalore.

Warm regards,

Alaa Afifi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I upgraded to the premium room for the faster wifi which was totally worth it. The dinners with snacks and cocktails at the bar downstairs were a great way to finish a busy day of meeting and trainings. I also used the fitness center which was top notch. All in all I am super happy with my stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a premium room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, General Manager at Novotel Bengaluru Techpark, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Sasha,

Thank you for being with us at the Novotel Bengaluru Techpark and thank you even more for taking out time and giving us your generous feedback.

Its comments such as these that us and help us serve better and I am sure my team would be delighted to receive your positive feedback. It was a pleasure having you stay with us

Once again thank you and look forward to your next visit to the hotel while in Bangalore.

Warm regards,

Alaa Afifi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Recommended but not te taxis.
Rooms are nice. Hotel is new. Service is fine but I booked taxis from the hotel and he was 50 minutes late and I lost my flight because of that. I had to pay a free to fly back home. It was really a very bad situation.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, General Manager at Novotel Bengaluru Techpark, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Paula,

Thank you for being with us at the Novotel Bengaluru Techpark and thank you even more for taking out time and giving us your feedback.

On your comment for the delay in the cab to reach your office, on investigation, we found that the driver did leave the hotel on time however got delayed in reaching your office owing to extreme traffic. I'm sure you experienced the same on your way to the airport as well. I really regret this experience that led to an overall dissatisfaction in your mind.

As a small gesture of concern, please allow me to offer you a complimentary upgrade to our premier floor rooms that come with free high speed internet, other in-room amenities and happy hour facility for 2 hours at our lounge bar during your next visit to the hotel.

Once again thank you and look forward to your next visit to the hotel while in Bangalore.

Warm regards,

Alaa Afifi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayted for 2 nights and my stay was very good. The property was conviniently located to my office in the Pritech park area. The property itself was very modern and elegant. The rooms while compact were well built, clean and comfortable. The gym and spa were modern and pool was well maintained. Check in and out was easy. Breakfast was included in the price and was fantastic. I think this hotel is very well suited for business travellers and if I were to visit again, I would not hesitate to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Visa2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, General Manager at Novotel Bengaluru Techpark, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being with us at the Novotel Bengaluru Techpark and thank you even more for taking out time and giving us your detailed feedback.

Its comments such as these that us and help us serve better and I am sure my team would be delighted to receive your positive feedback. It was a pleasure having you stay with us

Once again thank you and look forward to your next visit to the hotel while in Bangalore.

Warm regards,

Alaa Afifi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed at the Novotel Bengaluru Techpark for two extended stays in May, June and July 2013.

As an Accor Platinum, I was provided with many complimentary amenities, which was much appreciated. These included complimentary laundry service, breakfast, . There were also a few other small gifts along the way.

The location was perfect for closeness to work. However the area is quite isolated and dusty. You will pretty much need to get a cab to go anywhere.

Overall, I had a very good experience. Generally, the hotel staff were warm and friendly, and I got to know several of them over the long time that I stayed. I did genuinely feel valued as a guest.

The room on the 9th floor was facing the swimming pool, and was generally quiet. The only sound you get is the occasional bus horn, which it seems double glazing doesn't stand a chance of stopping. The room was comfortably furnished and nicely decorated. The bed was extremely comfortable, and I slept well almost every night.

The bathroom had a large walk-in shower, which I liked. However some may prefer a tub, which wasn't available.

The swimming pool and gym facilities are excellent.

Overall, the quality of food at the Square for Breakfast and Dinner buffet, and room service was good.

I only have some small quibbles overall with the experience. Considering I stayed over 60 days there was ample scope for many things to go wrong, so please keep these in context, none were more than annoyances:
-Minibar food/drink is over-priced (even more than usual compared to local competition).
-Inconsistency in the breakfast service. Sometimes I'd be offered tea/coffee, sometimes not. Ordering from the live counter seems to be a bit random. Sometimes the paneer paratha would have the cheese in the bread, other times it would be on the side (leading to confusion). Sometimes you don't receive your order and have to chase it.
-Service at the restaurant becomes a bit patchy when there's large groups.
-Some buffet items seem to get cold very quickly.
-The Premier Lounge was closed and appears to be used as a function room instead.
-Swimming pool closes at 7:00pm daily, which seems a bit early - how about one hour later?
-Towels were a bit of a letdown in terms of quality. The seem to be shared with the Ibis.

Overall I had an enjoyable stay and I wouldn't hesistate to return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cpdc1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, General Manager at Novotel Bengaluru Techpark, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being with us at the Novotel Bengaluru Techpark and thank you even more for taking out time and giving us your detailed feedback.

Its comments such as these that us and help us serve better and I am sure my team would be delighted to receive your positive feedback. It was a pleasure having you stay with us

Once again thank you and look forward to your next visit to the hotel while in Bangalore.

Warm regards,

Alaa Afifi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is a relatively new hotel, and it is in great shape. Rooms are nice, large and clean. When I checked in they gave me a coupon for 1,000Rs off a massage, making the spa a very good deal! The gym is nice too - went there a few times and I never had to wait for a machine. Service is fantastic. They offer free taxis every morning and evening for people working in the area - very convenient. All in all - a good place to stay.

The basic internet is slow so you may want to upgrade if you're in need for more bandwidth.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stuash82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, General Manager at Novotel Bengaluru Techpark, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being with us at the Novotel Bengaluru Techpark and thank you even more for taking out time and giving us your detailed feedback.

Its comments such as these that us and help us serve better and I am sure my team would be delighted to receive your positive feedback.

Once again thank you and look forward to your next visit to the hotel while in Bangalore.

Warm regards,

Alaa Afifi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.0 mi away
ibis Bengaluru Techpark
ibis Bengaluru Techpark
#43 of 693 in Bengaluru
1,326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield by Marriott Bengaluru Outer Ring Road
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bengaluru Outer Ring Road
0.9 mi away
Aloft Bengaluru Cessna Business Park
1.8 mi away
Park Plaza Bengaluru
Park Plaza Bengaluru
#51 of 693 in Bengaluru
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bengaluru Techpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bengaluru Techpark

Address: opposite RMZ Ecospace Business Park | Marathahalli-Sarjapur Outer Ring Road, Bengaluru 560103, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#42 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#48 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $117 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bengaluru Techpark 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Bengaluru Techpark is strategically located in the IT corridor and surrounded by over 200 multinational companies that cater to the needs of the corporate guests. The hotel offers guests a number of options to meet the growing demands of modern businesses. Through extensive experience, our hotel has acquired expertise in meeting planning: structure, state-of-the-art equipment, conference guidance etc. The hotel has 215 rooms and suites with modern amenities, well-appointed bathrooms and the decor is a perfect combination of contemporary design, natural lighting and ergonomic style. Our hospitality welcomes guests into an innovative and elaborate space and is designed to meet the needs of even the most demanding businessmen. We are committed towards relaxation, comfort and want our guests to feel at home, yet be treated with outstanding services to complement their stay. The hotel has complimentary internet services for every in-house guest in the lobby, an outdoor swimming pool and a fitness centre featuring modern equipment, kid's corner with the XBOX gaming console and Kapla kit as well as the O2 Spa with an extensive range of spa treatments. There are multiple dining options which make it an ideal destination for all those who are looking for different cuisines at one place. The hotel offers the Square - A global buffet concept with an eclectic mix of live cooking, Blue Terrain - Poolside Bar & BBQ, Chez Nous - 24/7 Modern Cafe & Bar and Delice - Breads, Cakes & Gourmet Delights. The Premier and Suite room guests are offered complimentary evening cocktails and other exclusive services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Prestigia, Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bengaluru Techpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bengaluru Techpark Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing