We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Bengaluru Techpark
Ranked #25 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel, Excellent Service”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This one is a jewel in Bangalore. We have stayed in various hotels previously included the coveted Leela Palace (which is also brilliant) however this one has outstanding service and great people running it (hope they can keep it up).

The location is on the ring road so it's easy to access the hotel and it works best for people working in that location area. Not so good if you need to commute into town centre. The airport is approx. 1 hour away in the morning and about 1h30m during rush hour.

The elevators did have a peculiar smell when stepping in and out of it (it's coming from the elevator shafts). I think they are sorting it out and the manager of the hotel promised it will be solved before my next visit so let's see.

The bar/cafe roasts it's coffee beans and brews a brilliant coffee. The breakfast layout is excellent (great choice) and all fresh.

The bakery items are worth trying.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Icekewler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, General Manager at Novotel Bengaluru Techpark, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your generous feedback and attention to fine details. I have shared your feedback with my team and they are really happy to yet another happy guest. Its comments such as these that motivate us to achieve that extra mile.

I am pleased to inform you that we have taken care of the peculiar odour that was noticed in the elevator which came in through the shaft and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel and wish you a plesant day ahead.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    265
    55
    14
    12
See reviews for
43
26
13
693
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This must be my 10th trip to India but first to Bangalore. The Novotel is a great hotel. Only opened in April 2012, the staff are enthusiastic and the rooms and ammenities first rate. The dining room menu as extensive. But the bar closes at 2330 due to government regulations in ths state. I got a package that included breakfast and wi-fi. Highly recommend.
p.s. the access roads are a bit of a goat track, full of potholes etc

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nic_Weston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, General Manager at Novotel Bengaluru Techpark, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Mr Weston,

Thank you so much for sparing your time and giving a positive feedback on the hotel, your stay and the way you were looked after.

I shall be sharing your comments with my team and its comments such as these that boost our morale and help us deliver high standards of guest comfort.

About your comments on the road leading to the hotel, I totally agree with you and the local authorities have confirmed to us that it would be repaired and completed by the end of this year. We are keeping our fingers crossed as we understand how this reflects on the access to our hotel.

Once again, thank you so much for your generous comments and I look forward to your next visit to the hotel.

Regards,

Alaa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Good hotel that serves Fantastic food and gives Great service. It is Located right on the main road. Transport is not an issue as it is near a junction.
I did not stay here. I was here for a week long conference.
USP - Food and service

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sougata_Nupur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, General Manager at Novotel Bengaluru Techpark, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Ms Nupur,

Thank you for your generous feedback on the food and services of our Hotel. Its comments such as these that boost our morale to achieve greater levels of service.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Excellent service throughout. Restaurant food was good. Common areas such as the pool, gym, bar and restaurant were great. However, my experience changed dramatically for the worse once I got off the elevator on my room floor. The hallways leading to the rooms smelled of commercial bug spray. Suffice to say, it makes one want to get back on the elevator and also wonder what bugs they must have missed. The rooms were also a negative for me given the size and tiny "desk".

Room Tip: Not tips for a good room. Both sides I looked at had poor views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodie30309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, General Manager at Novotel Bengaluru Techpark, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on the restaurant, food and the services of the hotel.

Having said that, i was surprised to read about the comment on the smeel on the corridoors and the size of the room. I would really appreciate if you could mail be back with your room number and the date you stayed with us so that i could investigate the smell issue.

About the size of the room, its 27 sqmt and i fully agree with you on the limited working desk space. Its a design issue and we have hi-lighted the same to our designers. Currently this is the latest design that is being followed by all the Novotels accross the world.

I look forward to hearing from you on the above and its comments such as these that help us improve our services and i thank you for the same.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed one week for a business travel, hotel is located further from the center, but close to the techpark, where many companies are located. I cannot have a single complaint about this hotel, everything was great, the service and staff were excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iiweta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, General Manager at Novotel Bengaluru Techpark, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Iiweta,

I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bengaluru Techpark. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all the staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our product and services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards,
Alaa Afifi
Hotel Manager
Novotel Bengaluru Techpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brush Prairie, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The people here are amazing and helpful. Everyone provides you with the best service ever. The rooms are very comfortable, with one of the best beds I have slept on in another country. It is close to the Techpark for businessmen. The food selection is wonderful and plentiful for every type of appetite. We could not have been happier for our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 3jrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, General Manager at Novotel Bengaluru Techpark, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay at the Novotel Bengaluru Techpark also it gives me pleasure that food & services were up to your expectations.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback , at Novotel we strive to continuously improve the quality of our product and services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards,
Alaa Afifi
Hotel Manager
Novotel Bengaluru Techpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirupati, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I happen to be with Novatel Bangaluru Techpark for 4 nights in the Month of July 2012 but did not find time to give the review till now, though the experience was very compelling for me to remember and post a review.

Check-in was a breeze, I stayed with them in Premium Room, Room was good, bath room toiletry was awesome, I was there for study and was spending most of my time in there Lounge on 9th floor, what a experience, one of the best lounge experience I ever had, the staff there will go all the way to make your stay comfortable.

Though there are small issues with the bathroom and room, as its a new property, I am sure they are on it and will get things sorted out.

Breakfast Buffet was good, special thanks to care taker at Lounge, he tried to service in all the possible way he can. Coffee vending machine was very good, and enjoyed coffee at lounge, and do not miss evening happy hours at lounge.

Front Office Manager Mr Irfan was a great guy and helped us with local information and was very courteous.

I used gym and it had all required quality stuff, and gym instructor was a great guy too.

All in all fun time, will love to visit them again.

Room Tip: Extra bucks on Premium Room will go all the way, request for Lake view if possible. And yes 9th Floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abhsap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, General Manager at Novotel Bengaluru Techpark, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your generous comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bengaluru Techpark. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our product and services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.0 mi away
ibis Bengaluru Techpark
ibis Bengaluru Techpark
#39 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bengaluru Outer Ring Road
0.2 mi away
Fairfield by Marriott Bengaluru Outer Ring Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Aloft Bengaluru Cessna Business Park
2.9 mi away
Hilton Bangalore Embassy GolfLinks
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bengaluru Techpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bengaluru Techpark

Property: Novotel Bengaluru Techpark
Address: opposite RMZ Ecospace Business Park | Marathahalli-Sarjapur Outer Ring Road, Bengaluru 560103, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#42 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#48 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bengaluru Techpark 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Bengaluru Techpark is strategically located in the IT corridor and surrounded by over 200 multinational companies that cater to the needs of the corporate guests. The hotel offers guests a number of options to meet the growing demands of modern businesses. Through extensive experience, our hotel has acquired expertise in meeting planning: structure, state-of-the-art equipment, conference guidance etc. The hotel has 215 rooms and suites with modern amenities, well-appointed bathrooms and the decor is a perfect combination of contemporary design, natural lighting and ergonomic style. Our hospitality welcomes guests into an innovative and elaborate space and is designed to meet the needs of even the most demanding businessmen. We are committed towards relaxation, comfort and want our guests to feel at home, yet be treated with outstanding services to complement their stay. The hotel has complimentary internet services for every in-house guest in the lobby, an outdoor swimming pool and a fitness centre featuring modern equipment, kid's corner with the XBOX gaming console and Kapla kit as well as the O2 Spa with an extensive range of spa treatments. There are multiple dining options which make it an ideal destination for all those who are looking for different cuisines at one place. The hotel offers the Square - A global buffet concept with an eclectic mix of live cooking, Blue Terrain - Poolside Bar & BBQ, Chez Nous - 24/7 Modern Cafe & Bar and Delice - Breads, Cakes & Gourmet Delights. The Premier and Suite room guests are offered complimentary evening cocktails and other exclusive services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Bengaluru Techpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bengaluru Techpark Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing