We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Bengaluru Techpark
Ranked #28 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
An Accor traveler
Bangalore, India
11
Reviewed May 29, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alaa A, General Manager at Novotel Bengaluru Techpark, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (878)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

840 - 846 of 879 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2012

I have been to this hotel last week when I was in Bangalore,its a beautiful modern hotel.The restaurant food spread was good and tasty but the service need to improve.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, General Manager at Novotel Bengaluru Techpark, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Dear guest

I would like to thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay and sharing your experience.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the food in our main restaurant , meanwhile we have noted your comment regarding the service and will be working towards exceeding your expectations on your next visit .

We appreciate your kind feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Alaa Afifi
Hotel Manager
Novotel Bengaluru Techpark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 57Beach
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alaa A, General Manager at Novotel Bengaluru Techpark, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

The day after i check in to Novotel Techpark Bangalore, my credit card was hacked by someone.
I suspect one of the reservation staff had used my credit card for his own because as my knowledge i never share my credit card number to anyone else except Novotel reservation staff. At the time, i come to Hotel lobby and looking for the reservation staff who take care of my reservation.
I have a very impressive experience at that time. They are very professional to handle this kind of situation.
They take all my complain and information.
They help me to find out who using my credit card and proofed it to me that Novotel Techpark Bangalore is still secure for such kind of transaction.
I am very appreciate to all the staff and ecpesially Mr Irfan Khatry as Front manager which helping me to find out my Credit Card problem during my stay.

Overall this hotel is good to stay.
Improvement from facility like Swimming pool, sauna and fitness might be required because its very boring to stay at there at weekend if you travel for business trip.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Purnomo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, General Manager at Novotel Bengaluru Techpark, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Dear Purnomo S,

I would like to thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay and sharing your experience.

I would like to extend my sincere appreciation for your praise for Irfan, your valuable comment will help us to go that extra mile for all our guests.

We are pleased to inform you that the swimming pool and Fitness center are opening during the month of June. Meanwhile, we offer all our valued guests ibis gym next door as an alternative for their wellbeing during the stay..

Once again thank you for your generous feedback and I look forward to welcoming you again in the future ..


Alaa Afifi
Hotel Manager
Novotel Bengaluru Techpark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I stayed here for two weeks and highly recommend it if you're doing business at any of the companies in the area. Having a 5-10 minute drive versus an hour was wonderful.

Room was very comfortable and both the bed and the shower exceeded my expectations. The only improvement I would suggest is the desk chair which I would have liked to be more ergonomic since I spent many evening hours on work calls.

Food was also better than expected. The breakfast buffet had choices for every palate and I also took advantage of the dinner service. In-room dining was always prompt with the food served at the proper temperature.

Staff was very friendly and always ensured I was happy and comfortable.

I can't wait until the pool, spa and additional restaurant open up for my next business trip.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kweg83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, General Manager at Novotel Bengaluru Techpark, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Dear Kweg83,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Novotel Bengaluru Techpark

We appreciate your time in sharing your valuable comments with us, we continuously strive to improve our services at Novotel.

We have noted your comment regarding the desk chair and communicated to designers for future improvements , meanwhile we are glad to inform you that Swimming pool & gym will be operational in June and we will be looking forward for you using these facilities and sharing your experience with us.

I Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Alaa Afifi
Hotel Manager
Novotel Bengaluru Techpark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Check-in and check out takes 15-20 minutes each every time even for repeated visits. Nice spread of food, not so good service, frequent billing errors, etc. No master switches in room, have to go around the room to turn off lights before sleeping.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bond1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, General Manager at Novotel Bengaluru Techpark, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

Dear Guest,
At the outset allow me to thank you for your stay and feedback.
We have noted with concern your comments on the check in & check out process and briefed the respective team on corrective actions. I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused.

Please be assured that feedback is not only responded to but an effort is made to ensure that action is taken to prevent any reoccurrence.
We are pleased to inform you that the concern you raised about the master switch has been resolved.

We value your feedback and it will help us improving services as we constantly aim to deliver a good and pleasant service to all our guests.

Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me. We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Bengaluru Techpark in the not too distant future.

Alaa Afifi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Those that have read my reviews in the past would realised that I am partial with Accor Group Hotels as they offer a range of Hotels that are the right balance between functionality and price. So for my first visit to Bengaluru (I used to know it as Bangalore), I decided to play safe and just book at the Novotel. There was also an Ibis right next door to the Hotel but I decided to try out the Novotel as it was newer.

Location wise, there's not much around the Hotel that I could see. As it was a very short business trip I didn't really get the chance to explore the area around the Hotel. Judging from the other guests at the Hotel, I believe the Hotel caters specifically for business travellers from all around the world visiting the various IT companies around the Hotel that included Intel.

Check in was reasonably fast although I got the impression that being new, the staff were still trying to get used to the systems in the Hotel. WiFi was available throughout the Hotel although it was a bit of a drama trying to figure out which part of my name they used as my access code for the WiFi. The Hotel was spotless and whilst a little bit sterile, I kind of enjoyed the familiarity of being back at a Novotel.

Breakfast was excellent. There was a stage where I found that I would get the best Indian breakfast at the Indian owned Hotel chains e.g. Taj, ITC but I must say that the International chains have caught up very well in this department.

All in all, a very "Novotel" experience in a very new hotel. Would definitely consider the Hotel for my next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kebuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, General Manager at Novotel Bengaluru Techpark, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Novotel Bengaluru Techpark..

Thank you for taking time to write to us , it gives me an immense pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us ..

I have shared your valuable feedback with my team which will motivate us to perform better every time , meanwhile i do appreciate your comment about the WIFI connectivity , an immediate action has been put in place to avoid repeating this in the future ..

Looking forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Bengaluru,

Please accept my personal regards till then ..

Alaa Afifi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.0 mi away
ibis Bengaluru Techpark
ibis Bengaluru Techpark
#44 of 670 in Bengaluru
1,305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield by Marriott Bengaluru Outer Ring Road
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bengaluru Outer Ring Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Bangalore
0.9 mi away
Aloft Bengaluru Cessna Business Park
2.9 mi away
Hilton Bangalore Embassy GolfLinks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bengaluru Techpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bengaluru Techpark

Address: opposite RMZ Ecospace Business Park | Marathahalli-Sarjapur Outer Ring Road, Bengaluru 560103, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#42 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#48 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $116 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bengaluru Techpark 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Bengaluru Techpark is strategically located in the IT corridor and surrounded by over 200 multinational companies that cater to the needs of the corporate guests. The hotel offers guests a number of options to meet the growing demands of modern businesses. Through extensive experience, our hotel has acquired expertise in meeting planning: structure, state-of-the-art equipment, conference guidance etc. The hotel has 215 rooms and suites with modern amenities, well-appointed bathrooms and the decor is a perfect combination of contemporary design, natural lighting and ergonomic style. Our hospitality welcomes guests into an innovative and elaborate space and is designed to meet the needs of even the most demanding businessmen. We are committed towards relaxation, comfort and want our guests to feel at home, yet be treated with outstanding services to complement their stay. The hotel has complimentary internet services for every in-house guest in the lobby, an outdoor swimming pool and a fitness centre featuring modern equipment, kid's corner with the XBOX gaming console and Kapla kit as well as the O2 Spa with an extensive range of spa treatments. There are multiple dining options which make it an ideal destination for all those who are looking for different cuisines at one place. The hotel offers the Square - A global buffet concept with an eclectic mix of live cooking, Blue Terrain - Poolside Bar & BBQ, Chez Nous - 24/7 Modern Cafe & Bar and Delice - Breads, Cakes & Gourmet Delights. The Premier and Suite room guests are offered complimentary evening cocktails and other exclusive services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bengaluru Techpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bengaluru Techpark Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing