We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel with great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Mayer & ZO Rooms
Ranked #456 of 669 Hotels in Bengaluru
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super hotel with great location”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We would come again anytime! The food in the evening really impressed us in particular! The rooms are in a very modern style and offer everything you need... ... For everything else, the employees always have an open ear ;) Highly recommended! We had a great time ;)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Rajesh92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The hotel is in a great location. The service is good, the hotel and the rooms were very clean. Very near to IT hub Bangalore, Though I was initially disappointed when I first saw the surrounding of the hotel but I was later overwhelmed by the service that was given. Helpful and needful staff, i stayed here more than 4 months ,Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank kalyanoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I have been staying here past 1 month. Very poor in quality and service. There are few thing that i would like to highlight here about their service. Maxi 1 ltr mineral water per day per person.if you ask more, filling corporation water and also reusing water bottles again and again. serving previous day cooked food in the next day morning. Rooms are not clean properly. charging more money for cab (include tax). Room service is very worst.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j0hnysunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I have been staying since 3 month here. The complaints I had where numerous. Starting from the stay to the food they provide all were worst. Adding to it there would be no proper response from the service persons if you reach them. Cleaning the room would take place only once a week and even the new water bottles used would be refilled and brought back if asked for extra.
About the food, nothing goes waste here as the dishes will be brought back to our tables for the next day with a different version. Its not even the quality but the people who service especially the guys in the front desk and the manager needs to changed if the hotel seeks an improvement.

Room Tip: I would suggest not to stay here even for a day unless you are ready to prepare for the worst.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manjunath_Alok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Your ordeal starts as soon as you check-in. The receptionist behavior is not professional and does not even care to ask for a glass of water...and make you wait for minutes.

Rooms are like compartment with no air ventilation and balconies

Service team is just too adamant and at a drop off a hat..they say...this can not be done....that can not be done. A small example: They claim to provide 1 mineral water bottle everyday and I found out that those are just filled with normal water and seal was open.

Internet service is pathetic and does not work at all at most of the time.

Location is terrible and quite interior and you have to follow a dark road...not safe for single girls/women to stay here .....

The hotel staff will leave no stone upturned to make out extra money from you.....if a guest or relative visits you at night for few hours they will charge Rs 500 for that etc....

Only guys who are happy here are the ones who have never stayed in the other guest houses/hotels near-by.

Get ready for a bad experience if you have booked here.

Room Tip: Stay away from Mayer, Whitefield unless you are ready for a terrible experience. Rooms are congeste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalTrotter83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel is spectacular. I will whole heartedly recommend this hotel. I experienced a very good and new taste of vegetarian food. They do magic with Vegetarian food. I discovered a new taste of vegetarian food after going to this hotel. We went to this hotel as part of our office team meeting. service and everything is spectacular. If you are in ITPL whitefield by any chance dont miss to have a lunch here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shadow9700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I was amazed with my stay at this hotel. I was looking for a cheap rate as I needed a place for 2 weeks for my work travels. I still cannot believe how cheap the room rate is relative to the product and room quality. I am a little confused honestly with how the management decided on such a low rates with such nice rooms. The staff was great, my room was nice. It has a very homely feel. I would surely go back there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Elanza Hotel
#56 of 669 in Bengaluru
576 reviews
Treebo Orchard Suites
#7 of 823 in Bengaluru
173 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 669 in Bengaluru
1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#12 of 669 in Bengaluru
1,944 reviews
Wonderla Resort
#74 of 669 in Bengaluru
219 reviews
Holiday Village
#157 of 669 in Bengaluru
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mayer & ZO Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mayer & ZO Rooms

Property: The Mayer & ZO Rooms
Address: 8 & 10 Plot No, Bengaluru 560048, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #456 of 669 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mayer & ZO Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Mayer & ZO Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing