We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option next to Old Airport..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sterlings Mac Hotel
Ranked #84 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I visited bangalore many times, but i was surprised that such a excellent hotel was just next to HAL airport (old airport). I am a charter pilot and, usually land at this old airport. I always prefer hotel next to airport (saves travel time).

As soon as i entered the hotel ambience was very nice and attractive. Good part they did check in process quickly and as I was very tiered i headed towards my room (room # 811). Excellent room with all the amenities. Bed was nice and cozy. Got a nice and relaxing sleep. ordered in room dinning. Food is also nice, and chef prepared pasta as i requested which was out of the menu.

Laundry services was good, Also i needed some printout for my next day flight, and i sent them email at reception and they brought it to my room. Good sevices

As i liked the food and was excellent, i decided to take in breakfast for my pax from same hotel. And they have nicely customized the boxes with 4-5 options. Next day early morning 5:30 am check out was hassle free and everything was ready, food that i ordered to go, and the car.

Excellent hospitality by staff. Also as it was 25th December they came to my room and gave cake. :) Surely coming next time...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAPT_VIPUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded December 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay at The Matthan Hotel, Bangalore!

We thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and are happy to read your compliments on our product and facilities.

We are also grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by the team. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward!

We appreciate your support and patronage and thank you for giving us more opportunities to be of service.

Warm Regards,

Arya Srini Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 440 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2012

I was on a Business tour and this hotel was near my office in Domlur, It had really nice rooms and helpful staff with excellent response time, once in a room it gave me a feel of 5 star property.. i would suggest this hotel for any business traveler and family stay as well as its very easily accessible.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nirav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded December 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay at The Matthan Hotel, Bangalore!

We thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and are happy to read your compliments on our product and facilities.

We are also grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by the team. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward!

We appreciate your support and patronage and thank you for giving us more opportunities to be of service.

Warm Regards,

Arya Srini Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

hotel is good, the staff has to be more responsive.

The kitchen / restaurant is just way to expensive..some of the prices are just absurd. Unless you bring that down..people will be reluctant to stay
also you need to have more experienced staff. I felt that lot of them are just fresh hires and does not carry experience.. everyone tries to do everything.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vineet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded December 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay at The Matthan Hotel, Bangalore!

We thank you for your time and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

Your feedback has facilitated us in addressing the specific area of concern and the same has been rectified.

We look forward to the pleasure of your return and assuring you of our best service and attention at all times.

Warm Regards,

Arya Srini Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I loved the lunchbuffet in the 20 Char - great choice, also for vegetarians and the service is fantastic - they plan an Arab specialty restaurant for the near future. I look forward to that, the Wat bar - a Cambodian theme bar is also very interesting set up, so I am sure a theme restaurant will be worth the visit as well :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GypsyMalay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you during your visit to The Matthan Hotel.

We thank you for your time and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are happy to learn from your feedback that you found our food, service and facilities to your satisfaction.

We look forward to the pleasure of your return and assuring you of our best service at all times.


Warm Regards,

Arya Srini Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Wow was my first expression when I saw this hotel from outside [just see some pictures on google and you will know why] as the car entered the entrance of this hotel located in neighborhood of Manipal Hospital. This hotel belongs to One World group of Hotels. The hotel's lobby is average, but it hosts large sitting area for the guests. In the centre of this hotel is a great sitting area designated for dining, with water flowing in a figure of 8 below the decorated floor. The inside of hotel floors is equally decorated as the outside. At all corners are beautiful statues of music & art, you would love to pose by and take photographs. Rooms are large. with soft king size bed and adjustable lights and air conditioning. The complimentary tea/ coffee rack requires frequent replenishment if you are a frequent tea/ coffee drinker. I liked the way room number is showcased at the entrance of room. The black decor is too much making room little dull, but the different shaped and colored lights will light up the inside for you. The sofa was nice and there can be no apt location for it. Most enjoyable experience was bathing with exotic soaps and shampoos and water jets from top and front of you. Water temp. was just right and sensitive for quick adjustments. Food was good especially the starters, but roti must be improved significantly. As we were a group attending a meeting, we had complimentary airport pick up and drop facility.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saket G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at The Matthan Hotel, Bangalore on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your wonderful words of appreciation and encouragement for our team. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner.

Your positive observations regarding our rooms, food, restaurant, Atrium and also on your dining experience is inspirational for all of us.
We are delighted to note that we have exceeded your expectations during your stay with us.

We look forward to the pleasure of your return and assuring you of our best service and attention at all times.

Warm Regards,

Arya Srini Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I was bit reluctant to book this hotel, however, this hotel has really changed my perception. After travelling across the world this hotel has really surprised me with good room, amazing food and a fantastic customer service. I got everything what I expected as frequent business traveller. All you business needs were taken care of. Well done to the hotel management team and the staff. Keep it up. I will be staying with you on my next trip to Bangalore.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kamkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay at The Matthan Hotel, Bangalore!

We thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and are happy to read your compliments on our product and facilities.

We are also grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by the team. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward!

We appreciate your support and patronage and thank you for giving us more opportunities to be of service.

Warm Regards,

Arya Srini Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Mathhan has its own significance of an unique architecture which made me feel that my decision of choosing that hotel is not wrong. Once you enter the hotel one can experience Indo-Asian interiors which is different when compared to other hotels. Another beauty of the hotel was the food which was excellent and lip-smacking and the hospitality was very good. In terms of cleanliness and security the hotel is providing value for our money. The only thing which was average or below it was the SPA and it was the only experience which disappointed me. Overall Matthan is a nice experience and if I get a chance i would prefer to stay at Matthan again.

Room Tip: Deluxe Room would be the most preferred one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neeraj_Nayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you during your stay with us.

We thank you for your time and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are happy to learn from your feedback that you found our food, service and facilities to your satisfaction.

The team and I hope that The Matthan Hotel, remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Bangalore.


Warm Regards,

Arya Srini Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
Domlur
Hotel Royal Orchid
Hotel Royal Orchid
#75 of 670 in Bengaluru
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domlur
The Paul Bangalore
The Paul Bangalore
#15 of 670 in Bengaluru
714 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#10 of 670 in Bengaluru
2,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sterlings Mac Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterlings Mac Hotel

Address: 134 Airport Road | Kodihalli, Bengaluru 560017, India (Formerly Matthan Hotel)
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $85 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sterlings Mac Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sterlings Mac Hotel is the 5 Star Deluxe property located in the heart of the CBD and surrounded by top corporates like Thompson Reuters, FICO, Intel, Dell, ISRO, Embassy Golf Links, KGA Golf Course etc. Other closest iconic landmark like M G Road and koramangala is just 3 kms & Indiranagar is just a KM from the hotel. Outer ring road which is the hot favourite place for all the top blue chip companies is just 6 kms away from the hotel.Sterlings Mac Hotel features the splendid Atrium lobby where the architecture comes to life with Indo-Asian concepts of Infinity and Zen garden. The hotel has 144 well-appointed large rooms with complimentary high speed internet access, large work desk, king size bed, 24hrs In-room services, coffee/tea maker, IP enabled Television & telephone, modern luxurious bathrooms that match international standards to make your stay a fulfilling once. Free private parking is provided. The hotel hosts an outdoor pool with sun lounges, umbrellas & open seating area and offers state of the art fitness centre. The rooms are well equipped with facilities and amenities unmatched in the industry. Each room can be distinguished from another by the uniqueness of elements like bedding, lighting, built to suit each individual taste. 20 Char as the name suggests is a 24/7 coffee shop that offers exquisite blend of ethnic and international cuisines with special emphasis given to south Indian cuisine. WAT Bar is a visual treat with a strong touch of ancient historical architecture. The high energy bar with cutting edge design and ultra blue hues with comfortable seating, offers a wide choice of international wines and spirits appealing to individuals with diverse tastes. Ancient architecturally inspired aesthetics of the bar makes it a unique experience. The bar timings are 11:00 hrs - 23:00 hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sterlings Mac Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing