We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice and reasonable place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Veekay Tourist Home
Ranked #480 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I had stayed in this hotel in Bangalore for a few days in November 2012. And found it to be quite satisfying, neat, clean and a reasonable hotel.The staff was quite helpful and decent. It is very near the yesvanthpur railway station, which is comfortable if you are arriving at an odd hour.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZQ1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 50 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

Cleanliness of the room is very poor, you cannot walk inside the room with your bare foot, we suffered a lot by the bed bugs and dirty bedsheets and old pillows. asked to change room - new room has no water heater, remote not working. ....
but for the value of money its ok, but its not advisable for booking this hotel for multiday stay, in night or early morning you cant walk in the roads, its full of street dogs.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank shivaTrichy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed there for a night in December. The place was just opposite yeshwantpur railway junction. Price was reasonable. The rooms were clean, bathroom was quite clean too and a water bucket will be brought if you need hot water. The hotel shuts at 11pm but the whole place shuts down earlier so no big deal. Overall a good place to stay. There's a bus directly to the main bus stand for 10 rupees.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jivakaran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The location of the hotel is good just beside Yeshwantpur Railway station. However, rooms were not maintained properly. I had to wait for 3-4 hours though I had prior booking through Cleartip as all the rooms were full. Bathrooms were unclean.
I have to think twice before I stay in that hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Pohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

It is located right next to the railway station at Yeshwanthpur. Hence it isn't too hard to find. The area however is a ghetto. The area is filled with certain gangsters and homeless people and hence the crime rate is quite high (so much so that I witnessed over a couple of crimes during my stay there). However, the lodge is a safe haven from the area around it (even during the Karnataka riots). The tourist home is maintained fairly decently. The staff members are Keralites and are well educated and also speak several languages. The rooms are fairly spacious. Cleanliness is however not up to the mark. The television set had mostly Kannada channels and quite a few other Indian channels. The restaurant below serves decent Kerala type cuisine mostly. However, in any case, the cost effectiveness neutralises all the bad aspects related to the lodge. I had a fairly peaceful and quite a happy stay for 9 days.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arjun U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Close to the Yeshwantpur Railway station, past a crowded road, the hotel is configured as two blocks overlooking a narrow courtyard. This gives a sense of space. Reasonably clean. The cafeteria next door offers Kerala style food. Be prepared to be woken early with chants from a nearby temple or hens screeching

Room Tip: Do ask for a room with a Western style toilet if you are not comfortable with an Indian style toilet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank premsubramaniam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Very near to yeshwanthpur station.
Good people they wont loot money.
Very very good service.
Food quality was ok by considering it as budget hotel.

Only thing bad is location, its in middle of yeshwanthpur market.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thoshith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0 mi away
Habitat Suites and Rooms
Habitat Suites and Rooms
#541 of 695 in Bengaluru
4 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Venkat Presidency
Hotel Venkat Presidency
#412 of 695 in Bengaluru
5 reviews
3.9 mi away
UG Grand
UG Grand
#567 of 695 in Bengaluru
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
FabHotel RMV Yeshwantpur
FabHotel RMV Yeshwantpur
#266 of 695 in Bengaluru
13 reviews
5 mi away
Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest
Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest
#550 of 695 in Bengaluru
219 reviews
7 mi away
UG Regal
UG Regal
#413 of 695 in Bengaluru
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veekay Tourist Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veekay Tourist Home

Address: 91 / 1 Railway Parallel Road | Yeshwanthpur, Bengaluru 560022, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #480 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $10 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Veekay Tourist Home 1*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Veekay Tourist Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing