We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD IN BUDGET”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Veekay Tourist Home
Ranked #501 of 726 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I stayed there for 2weeks it was good in budget and 1 more good thing that its very near to railway stsn.It has its own restaurant which has average foo but that also in budget.......
Overall it was average good staying there.
But it must need some technical upgradation like card payment,television etc...

Room Tip: Every room is good but prefer groundfloor and 1st
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pestry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 50 of 50 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2012

this hotel is situated 2 minutes from yeshwantpur station.
My stay there was very pleasant. The room service boys were very coperative at anytime of the day or night. The best thing is you can get food at anytime of the day since they also have a restaurant. Hot water service and ac rooms all are available.
True value for money rooms for staying in bangalore. Many malls are close by though the city centre is bit further away.
Ac rooms are 900 and non ac rooms are 550. Had a good stay there for a few days. Very friendly staff

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Parthasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We travelled again mid march 2012 at bangalore and stayed for 2 nights at Veekay Lodge.
All same as reviewed earlier. Only more improvement hot water supply is included in toilet.
Seen the added construction of new area of the lodge.
Thanks to all veekay team as well as Veekay restaurant team especly Ryaz, Kumar, Suresh, Rudresh, Ayub. Non A/C doble delux now costing Rs.550/+ Rs.100/ (for an extra adult).
We will visit blore n see u all soon.
best regards/ BK DEB & Fmly Kolkata.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank tankukolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Dear viewers I will not be happy if I am not commented on the hospitality I enjoyed during my last stopover visit at your Tourist home ,the cleanliness you maintain is highly competent,your room service gave me a another homely feeling, and above all the service you provided right from the Airport till my checkout was truly friendly and homely . I would like to extend u of my plan to visit u next time,hoping u will keep the same warmness of hospitality.
thank my dear .
wishing u all the best.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hannaabdulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Stayed here in October '11

Rooms are very cheap (550/night)

The lodge is just outside yeshwantpur railway station., and makes a great place to stay if your work is nearby.

If you have to leave banglore the same day by train then this is the place to be.

Airport is approx 1hr from here.
Take an auto to Mekhri circle & catch an airport bus from there.

There are buses every15min during the day.

Banglore city railway station is 30min by auto

I & my cousin were staying in a double non-ac room.
Room was clean , but not very big.

Room was very windy & we didn't need an AC.
Hot water was available during the day.

There's almost no room service. Just a guy who comes in the morning and evening to serve tea.
For any other food, we have to go downstairs to a kitchen.

Drinking water is provided in the room. but not recommended.
better to get mineral water.

Room Tip: If a non AC room, ask for a room on the 1st/2nd floor. That way you will get some air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sompal_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

A very good budget hotel having neat & clean enviroment. My self (56) my wife (50) alongwith our son (24) stayed here for 6 days for a tour having a pre booking for a double delux non-ac room. We 3 (Adults) stayed together. Room was ok with TV. indo-western toilet very clean. We were amazed when on arrival to Yesvantapur railway station via howrah express, they sent 2 assistant to carry our luggs upto hotel without any extra cost. The hotel is in heart of city. Moment you come out from yesvantapur railway station patform no. 1 (ONE) you wlk straight cross the railway station boudary and look left you will see hotel veekay's board or walk left side for half min & you will reach hotel. Room cost Rs.500+ Rs.100 for extra adult. They have a very very good (Hygenic+ very neat+clean) restaurant where you can find the tasty dishes in moderate reasonable prices. e.g: fish meal @Rs.35/= veg thali @ Rs.25/= ... South & North Indian b/fast lunch+dinner and all chinese tasty items. Many thanks to Kumar, Suresh, Rudresh, Mr.Naseer, Mr.Ayub and all others. Will see you all very soon again view our only son will be doing PhD in human biological science for next 5 yrs and thus we will be a frequent visitor. Only problem you have to ask for hot water while bathing. Best wishes and regards B.K.Deb+Fmly

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank tankukolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0 mi away
Habitat Suites and Rooms
Habitat Suites and Rooms
#479 of 726 in Bengaluru
6 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Venkat Presidency
Hotel Venkat Presidency
#425 of 726 in Bengaluru
5 reviews
3.9 mi away
UG Grand
UG Grand
#597 of 726 in Bengaluru
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
FabHotel RMV Yeshwantpur
FabHotel RMV Yeshwantpur
#276 of 726 in Bengaluru
13 reviews
3 mi away
Atlaantic Inn
Atlaantic Inn
#319 of 726 in Bengaluru
17 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hotel Enzo International
Hotel Enzo International
#420 of 726 in Bengaluru
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veekay Tourist Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veekay Tourist Home

Address: 91 / 1 Railway Parallel Road | Yeshwanthpur, Bengaluru 560022, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #501 of 726 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $10 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Veekay Tourist Home 1*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Veekay Tourist Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing