We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Good Hotel with Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The New Casablanca (TNC)
Ranked #598 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I had traveled to Bangalore quite a lot with family and for business visits. This time I just thought of trying Just Dial for a new experience.

The location was what attracted me to Casablanca at first. Starting from the receptionist everybody was really friendly with me. The service was brilliant and always on time. I had opted for a balcony room which was really good. The room was neat and clean, so was the bathroom.
They provide me Taxi at an excellent rate for my travel to different places which I was never able to get in Bangalore till now. The travel desk of the of the hotel are is really good and reliable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vishnu_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shinugeorge_14, Manager at The New Casablanca (TNC), responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Mr. Vishnu,

We always strive to provide excellent service to our customers and are extremely happy to hear your response. We hope we will have continuous business from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 90 of 90 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2012

one the first day I was not welcome by staff.... he was seating and I was standing, he was very rough, He is not interested in his JOB. He ask me if you dnt like our service then checked out.

I ask him regrading break fast which was offered complimentary, but it will be only in 8:30 to 9:30pm... I check in at 7:00 am I ask for Egg and tea he is saying not avlb. eggs are finished.

No trained waiters.

In short they dnt have room service. hotel must have at least break fast, and room service.

Rooms is good, location is fine. only South Indian Channels, not hind or English.

Rs. 1750 /- room rate, I think you should negotiate up to Rs.1250- this is right price.

Room Tip: i think near by many hotels are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yasartadha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Let me clarify y i gave 5/5 above.I went bangalore for the first time alone as part of a conference.and I was completely new to city.
Luckily one of my friends suggested me "Casablanca" for the stay.But i never had any idea of Casablanca before.Just saw their FB page and i was happy with the looks of the room and stuff.But when i saw the rooms for real,I understood it was not PHOTOSHOP and its real.The Rooms are super kool with all amenities.Rent came around 1800 INR per day.But i would say its worth it.
You get WIFI for free which impressed me :)

The location of the HOTEL is the major highlight.U say Forum Mall,Manchester United Pub,Purple haze heavy metal Pub,Big bazar,famous ATMs.Its all just few steps away.U can just walk to all these places with out the famous very expensive Killer Bangalore Auto fares.

Then next highlight is the management.THEY have such KOOL guys in management.
"Watever U name it....They have it..."
whether its cheap Taxi service...cinema ticket booking...they help and guide you so well...
I still remember names of few guys..they are so friendly and good at heart...they take care of you very well like friends....

You wont believe one guy even gave me lift to Railway station the last day.
U will have a great experience in casablanca...so if you go bangalore...dont forgot CASABLANCA as an option for stay :)...next time i go bangalore...sure shot my option is "Casablanca"

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ICakaIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

was a nice experience to stay...neat and clean...good service.Recomended.food was also nice.The location was awesome..near by all the shoping malls nd restraunts.the room service boys were so helpful.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NasirBellari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

good locations but room basic need to attended room to small bath room is very small taps not working but they covered with their service especially mr. thirupathy really good. he helped most of my request with smiling face for example i requested for cab for full day he arranged with in 20 minutes with good rate & my ticket is not confirmed i told him he arranged bus ticket for me. if mr.thirupathy work this hotel i will came back and stay this hotel in future

Room Tip: not much of choice in break fast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kannan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
Thank Natalia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Signature Inn
#132 of 695 in Bengaluru
174 reviews
Holiday Village
#176 of 695 in Bengaluru
164 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#59 of 695 in Bengaluru
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rajajinagar
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Treebo Orchard Suites
#6 of 862 in Bengaluru
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Casablanca (TNC)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Casablanca (TNC)

Address: 15 Bhuvanappa Layout 1'st Cross Road | nr Forum Mall, Bengaluru 560029, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #598 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $28 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The New Casablanca (TNC) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel TNC also known as THE NEW CASABLANCA , Welcomes all its valued patrons to a renewed and refreshing stay with us, an experience, which one would love to have again and again. TNC, situated opposite to forum mall at Koramangala, Bangalore, is a boutique hotel with state of the art amenities that makes sure all the needs of our guests staying are taken care of. TNC has 31 well equipped and decorated rooms, a banquet hall / party hall & a travel desk to make sure that the travel / ticket booking / sightseeing requirements are well catered to guests / travelers from all over the country coming into Bangalore for vacations, business and corporate engagements stay with us. Family rooms and business class rooms are separately arranged and can be opted while making booking / reservations with us. TNC is surrounded by shopping malls (Forum Mall, Big Bazaar, Star Bazaar, Total Mall etc.), restaurants (All cuisines), schools and colleges (Christ University, Jyothi Nivas College),Hospitals (Nimhans, St. Johns Hospital, Jayadeva Hospital, Sanjay Gandhi Hospital etc.) and innumerable corporate offices (Oracle, Tech Mahindra, Robert Bosch etc.)and Banks SBI, HDFC, ICICI, Standard Chartered Bank, Federal Bank etc.). In spite of us situated in a very busy place, we make sure you get a silent and home like experience when you enter our well-crafted rooms.Do come stay with us and experience it for yourself, next time you are in Bangalore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your The New Casablanca (TNC) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing