We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield
Ranked #95 of 726 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This week I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel. The greeting was second to none, and the frozen towels and cool lemon drink during check-in was definitely welcomed! The hotel itself was stylish and very cool. There is no other place to stay in Bangalore

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatthewCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear MatthewCT,
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. It was pleasure have hosted you and we are all thrilled at Alila Bangalore that you had a wonderful stay. Please be rest assured all your comments will be shared with our Alila hosts and we look welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warm regards,

Krishna Unni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

362 - 368 of 584 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

The lobby is lovely, open-aired, rooms are spacious and tastefully designed the standard of cleanliness excellent the staffs were very friendly and courteous just to mention one the next day of my stay when I entered my room as usual the room was kept very clean and found a doll which was placed on my bed to my surprise it was made of towel the boy was Ram what sets this hotel apart though is the service which is absolutely fantastic without being intrusive - nothing is too much trouble. Tried their barbeque dinner good food and need to mention the welcome drink up on arrival it feels energetic. I would very highly recommend this hotel. The entire experience was fantastic the layout of the property, the reception, the rooms, the pool and SPA!!! Designing of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinodhkumar02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear vinodhkumar,
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We at Alila Bangalore are thrilled that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Do be assured all your comments will be shared will all our Alila hosts also Ram will be specially commended for his service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warm regards,

Krishna Unni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Stylish design. Great staff but usual Indian struggles to provide Western 5 star service (eg they ask if you what coffee then go outside and faff around forgetting your order). Best food in India (based on 8+ different 5 star hotels). Very comfy bed. Bathroom quite, erm, open plan. Cheeky balcony a nice addition although did not use it. Wife loved the spa. Poolside is nice but very noisy due to road. Lots of conferences / business dinners, so do not expect to have full use of facilities, parts are liable to be shut.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank ilard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear ilard,
Thank you so much for your feedback. Please be rest assured all your comments will be actioned upon and I am sure we will improve. We hope you will give us another chance to show you the true Alila Bangalore experience. Please no not hesitate to contact me on kunni@alilahotels.com. We look to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warm regards,

Krishna Unni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We were there to attend a wedding with our mates. The hotel is nice and decent. Stay was very enjoyable. Incase if i return to this city i will def stay here and would seek the attention by the Front Desk staff who really cares like their Guests. Incase you need anything JUST NEED TO CALL ROBIN AT FRONT DESK and it will be taken care off very promptly. He will arrange everything upon your departure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2501RK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear 2501RK,
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed you overall stay with us in Alila Bangalore. It was a pleasure host you during your friends wedding and please be rest assured Robin will receive special commendation for his service level. Once again we look forward to welcoming you back again the very near future.

Warm regards,

Krishna Unni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The lobby is completely different from other hotels and its an unique property with a very good ambiance and feel fresh with a homely atmosphere. The Interiors are very tastefully done we were immediately greeted and escorted to High five were we had a new year bash decorated with red theme simple and elegant, lovely food , good service, swimming pool is the special attraction to the hotel. And the Sunday brunch food was good. The amount we spent for the new year it’s worth.

The rooms are fantastic! I have never seen such beautifully designed rooms. The rooms are so unique especially the vanity counter in front that this Hotel almost seems too plush when you enter the room! The bathrooms are great with a wonderful rain shower and very well maintained. Definitely 5 star quality with excellent service and the staff are the best only guest oriented. Overall, the service was amazing and beyond expectations. The product is far more superior than any other Hotel in Bangalore. The main plus for the hotel though has to be the staff. They are friendly and welcoming (without being in your face).

Room Tip: Room towards lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soujanya_av
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear soujanya_av,
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. It was a pleasure to have hosted you during the new years eve celebrations. Alila Bangalore prides itself in having a unique design that helps preserve the environment and give guests a different unique experience. Please be rest assured all your comments will be shared with our Alila hosts and I am sure they will even more motivated to serve better. Once again thank you for you comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warm regards,

Krishna Unni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Was at this beautiful hotel for the new year bash first time with my wife. The late night party and the brunch following day was very good. The stay was very comfortable and a memorable experience for both of us. A good way to welcome year 2014.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VishnuJingade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear VishnuJingade,
Thank you so much for you wonderful feedback. It was a pleasure for us to have hosted you and your wife during the new year celebration. Please be rest assured all your comments will be shared with our Alila hosts and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warm regards,

Krishna Unni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Visited the hotel on recommendation of Ms. Lavanya and was really happy that I made it to the hotel. The lobby, the rooms, the SPA very well maintained.
Had lunch at The Tiffin Room, presentation, spread, and food were impressive. Ms. Christine's ensured we not only have wonderful experience but also made it memorable!!

All the best and would surely recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anand_dilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear anand_dilip,
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We at Alila Bangalore are please you enjoyed your overall stay, please be rest assured Lavanya and Christine will receive special commendation from Alila for a job well-done. All you comments will be share with our Alila hosts and we look froward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warm regards,

Krishna Unni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Whitefield
Hotel Royal Orchid Suites, Whitefield, Bangalore
Whitefield
Four Points by Sheraton Bengaluru, Whitefield
Whitefield
Oakwood Residence Whitefield Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield

Address: 100 / 6, HAL - Varthur Main Road | Whitefield, Bengaluru 560066, India (Formerly Alila Bangalore Hotel and Residence)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Whitefield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 726 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $63 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing