We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful & Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield
Ranked #68 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful & Relaxing”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Located in whitefield, surrounded by lush fields & coconut trees, the venue is suited for staying long term. The rooms are well laid out with a balcony - which you hardly find in other hotels.

The services provided were awesome, especially the pickup-drop facility.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors are prefered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vibhor_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Vibhor_9,
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warm regards,

Krishna Unni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    163
    49
    12
    12
See reviews for
75
59
24
304
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
237 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Located in the midst of whitefield, surrounded by lush fields & coconut trees, the venue is perfect for a relaxing lunch or dinner. The food is good, but not great. Loved the Chinese cuisine which was freshly prepared in a live counter. The 5th floor with the pool as a backdrop forms a perfect venue for a great time out.

Room Tip: Look for a room facing the green fields outside, will give you a relaxing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramachandran V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Ramachandran V,
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We at Alila Bangalore are pleased that you enjoyed your overall experience with us. I hope in the very near future you are able to come and try our Sunday brunch at the pool side on the 5th floor. All you comments will be shared with our Alila hosts and we look forward to you returning in the very soon.

Warm regards,

Krishna Unni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortrijk, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed for 8 nights in a row travelling up and down in Bangalore and India. Been there before. Hotel is special worthwhile design, planet friendly, indian and modern. 1 hour away from both airport and Banglare business centre. Hard work at reception when windy, i am afraid. Pivotting doors are stilish but come with gaps causing noise from the stone corridors. So far i have alwahs been lucky to have quiet neighbours. Best laundry service ever. This guy just picks up the stuff and brings it back perfect before the evening. No need to fill in 4 small letters paper documents and signing off legal closures. A drop off / pick up point without passing the security might be practical. For sure i come back.

Room Tip: Ear dops requiered when noisy neigbours
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominiek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Dominiek F,
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, we at Alila Bangalore are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay and rest assured all you comments will be shared with our Alila hosts. The hotel is in the process of sealing the gaps in the doors to reduce any noise from other rooms and the corridor. The project should be finished by mid December. We look to welcome you back in the very near future.

Warm regards,

Krishna Unni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

It's a pleasant place to stay at Bangalore, Nice Location surrounded by Fields and coconut trees. The services provided were awesome, pickup-drop facility, and the Pool at 5th floor adds an extra star. Be it a family trip or a business one, this place is really good.

Room Tip: Rooms at the 4th+ floor are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Basant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Basanthballabh,
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, we are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us and please be rest assured all your comments will be shared with our Alila hosts. I do hope in the near future you are able to experience our 5th floor poolside brunch during your next visit. Once again thanks for the feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Krishna Unni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Overall the best part of this hotel was the price only 65 dollars but the noise and how the hotel seemed to be falling apart. It was suppose to be a new hotel only a year old but my door didn't close properly and there were cracks in the floor plus the shower walls. The barking dogs outside were so annoying really had to sleep. The one highlight was the restaurant a great variety and great coffee in the morning.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside are extremely noisey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purplesand508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Purplesand508,
Thank you so much for you feedback. Please be rest assured the issues you have mentioned will be addressed by our team and we are confident there will be a marked improvement in the future. I would like to contact you further, my email address is kunni@alilahotels.com. Once again I thank you for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warm regards,

Krishna Unni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed in Alila for a business visit for a week several times.
Be it a family trip or a business one, this place is really good. Loved the way the people treat you.
It was good experience with great touch of hospitality and sense of good facilities.
Strong recommendations for those who look for classy & plush accommodation. Please do try once this facility. Food was also fabulous, with sufficient variety to make regular dining. You can enjoy team lunch/dinner.
-Dharmesh Shah

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dharmesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Mr. Shah,
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. It was a pleasure to have hosted you and your parents recently and we are very pleased you all enjoyed your stay. All your comments will be shared with our Alila hosts and I am sure it will motivate them further to enhance their service. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warm regards,

Krishna Unni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Be it a family trip or a business one, this place is really good. Loved the way the people treat you.

The highlights:
a. fields and the lake in the backdrop
b. huge doors downstairs
c. Tiffin restaurant
d. super friendly staff
e. clean rooms
f. peaceful

Certain things need to be experienced:)

I would recommend it to my friends any day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunitha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Sunitha V,
Firstly thank you so much for your wonderful feedback about Alila Bangalore. Your comments especially in regards to how you were treated is greatly appreciated and will encourage all our Alila hosts to strive even harder to please guests. We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Krishna Unni

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore
#27 of 652 in Bengaluru
989 reviews
Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield
#30 of 652 in Bengaluru
790 reviews
Fortune Select Trinity
#79 of 652 in Bengaluru
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
#83 of 652 in Bengaluru
685 reviews
The Park Bangalore
#53 of 652 in Bengaluru
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield
Address: 100 / 6, Hal - Varthur Main Road | Whitefield, Bengaluru 560066, India (Formerly Alila Bangalore Hotel and Residence)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing