We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eardops requiered, otherwise perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield
Ranked #79 of 658 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Kortrijk, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
“Eardops requiered, otherwise perfect.”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed for 8 nights in a row travelling up and down in Bangalore and India. Been there before. Hotel is special worthwhile design, planet friendly, indian and modern. 1 hour away from both airport and Banglare business centre. Hard work at reception when windy, i am afraid. Pivotting doors are stilish but come with gaps causing noise from the stone corridors. So far i have alwahs been lucky to have quiet neighbours. Best laundry service ever. This guy just picks up the stuff and brings it back perfect before the evening. No need to fill in 4 small letters paper documents and signing off legal closures. A drop off / pick up point without passing the security might be practical. For sure i come back.

Room Tip: Ear dops requiered when noisy neigbours
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominiek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Dominiek F,
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, we at Alila Bangalore are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay and rest assured all you comments will be shared with our Alila hosts. The hotel is in the process of sealing the gaps in the doors to reduce any noise from other rooms and the corridor. The project should be finished by mid December. We look to welcome you back in the very near future.

Warm regards,

Krishna Unni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    166
    50
    12
    16
See reviews for
76
61
24
313
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

It's a pleasant place to stay at Bangalore, Nice Location surrounded by Fields and coconut trees. The services provided were awesome, pickup-drop facility, and the Pool at 5th floor adds an extra star. Be it a family trip or a business one, this place is really good.

Room Tip: Rooms at the 4th+ floor are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Basant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Basanthballabh,
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, we are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us and please be rest assured all your comments will be shared with our Alila hosts. I do hope in the near future you are able to experience our 5th floor poolside brunch during your next visit. Once again thanks for the feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Krishna Unni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Overall the best part of this hotel was the price only 65 dollars but the noise and how the hotel seemed to be falling apart. It was suppose to be a new hotel only a year old but my door didn't close properly and there were cracks in the floor plus the shower walls. The barking dogs outside were so annoying really had to sleep. The one highlight was the restaurant a great variety and great coffee in the morning.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside are extremely noisey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purplesand508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Purplesand508,
Thank you so much for you feedback. Please be rest assured the issues you have mentioned will be addressed by our team and we are confident there will be a marked improvement in the future. I would like to contact you further, my email address is kunni@alilahotels.com. Once again I thank you for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warm regards,

Krishna Unni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed in Alila for a business visit for a week several times.
Be it a family trip or a business one, this place is really good. Loved the way the people treat you.
It was good experience with great touch of hospitality and sense of good facilities.
Strong recommendations for those who look for classy & plush accommodation. Please do try once this facility. Food was also fabulous, with sufficient variety to make regular dining. You can enjoy team lunch/dinner.
-Dharmesh Shah

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dharmesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Mr. Shah,
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. It was a pleasure to have hosted you and your parents recently and we are very pleased you all enjoyed your stay. All your comments will be shared with our Alila hosts and I am sure it will motivate them further to enhance their service. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warm regards,

Krishna Unni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Be it a family trip or a business one, this place is really good. Loved the way the people treat you.

The highlights:
a. fields and the lake in the backdrop
b. huge doors downstairs
c. Tiffin restaurant
d. super friendly staff
e. clean rooms
f. peaceful

Certain things need to be experienced:)

I would recommend it to my friends any day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunitha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Sunitha V,
Firstly thank you so much for your wonderful feedback about Alila Bangalore. Your comments especially in regards to how you were treated is greatly appreciated and will encourage all our Alila hosts to strive even harder to please guests. We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Krishna Unni

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed at the Alila Bangalore Hotel for over a week while on a recent business trip. I enjoyed my stay there. The Hotel has a pleasant/quiet ambience badly needed in a city such as Bangalore and the staff is wonderful and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The rooms are pleasantly furnished and comfortable and the food is good. The only feedback if any is on the Friday barbeque. The Friday barbeque is a great concept, but unfortunately the cooks are not very good at cooking meat on the grill. They tend to burn them or undercook them. Additionally, unlimited liquor served is nice, but they need to have better safety precautions around the water and steps. I am sure the Hotel Management would take care of this.

I will definitely stay at the Alila on my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandhesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Sandhesh R,
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Thank you for your comments about our BBQ friday, they will be shared with our chefs and I am sure they will strive even harder to improve.

We have taken your advice about the water bodies around the tiffin bar and have covered them. This will ensure that no guests will walk into the water bodies by mistake. Once again thank you for your comments, we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warm regards,

Krishna Unni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This property is by far one of the best yet economically priced hotels I have stayed in till date.
The front office and bell staff are a young bunch of invididuals, who are very courteous and enthusiastic to serve.
the rooms are pretty decent in size and most of them have a balcony on the side.
the bathrooms are very kinky without any stoppers or lock. and the wash basin is not inside the bathroom but outside the bathroom and right at the entrance of the room, feels kind disgusting ghout. little ghory part was having the wardrobe right next to the EWC inside the bathroom.
all in all the rooms are pretty bad in planning

the food is good, live grills and barbeque are a treat to watch and eat.
however the breakfast and service during breakfast is not very exciting.

the check in and check out process is very smooth and quick.

Room Tip: Pick up a room facing roadside
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jhabak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Jhabak,
Thank you so much for your feedback. We at Alila are please you enjoyed your overall stay with us, especially the BBQ s we have every Friday. All your comments will be shared with all our Alila hosts and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warm regards,

Krishna Unni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield
#29 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fortune Select Trinity
#76 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Ulsoor
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
#85 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
#37 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield
Address: 100 / 6, Hal - Varthur Main Road | Whitefield, Bengaluru 560066, India (Formerly Alila Bangalore Hotel and Residence)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 658 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing