We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent - an Oasis in the hustle and bustle of Bangalore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield
Ranked #77 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent - an Oasis in the hustle and bustle of Bangalore”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was my first visit to India and my colleague and I had a brilliant stay at the Alila - The service was excellent and the food was a great mix of Asian and pan Asian dishes. Rooms have great views over the surrounding area, which is all very green. We were on business and also did a little sight seeing, which the staff were able to help us with. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends and my company regularly use it whilst visiting our offices in Bangalore. It is a real little oasis in the hustle and bustle of Bangalore. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay so memorable

Room Tip: Definitely worth getting a room toward the top of the building, as the views are great, but all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clive C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Clive C,
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback about our hotel. We are very pleased that you and your colleague enjoyed your stay with us. All your feedback will be shared with our Alila hosts and we hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Warm regards,

Krishna Unni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    166
    50
    12
    16
See reviews for
76
61
24
313
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is a chic property with well-designed rooms, great food and warm service, all at a very reasonable price. I stayed in a moderately sized studio room with a plush king-sized bed, a large work-table, and a comfortable couch with ottoman. The room has a dresser and wardrobe with plenty of storage, and all the usual amenities are provided. Wi-fi is fast and free.
The best feature was the balcony with the room, it was quite a charm to be able to have my tea with the refreshing morning breeze in my face!

Given the traffic woes in Bengaluru, I wouldn't recommend it if you have to travel to other parts of the city beyond Whitefield.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bizyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Bizguy,
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us especially the unique room design of Alila. I always encourage our guests to enjoy room service in their private room balconies. All your comments will be shared with our Alila hosts and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warm regards,

Krishna Unni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My stay at Alila had been extremely pleasant. Hotel and the room are quite spacious. Breakfast buffet was my favorite part about the hotel serving all the South Indian dishes on request as well. I never had to worry about food while staying at Alila, esp. In-house restaurant food is to die for, which has a quite taste of the Indian cuisine I have rarely gotten a chance to experience anywhere else. Located on the 5th floor along side the sparkling pool, this restaurant gives completely different vibe & the evening could never get any more relaxing. The house-cleaning service was nice & friendly ppl never failed to greet when around. I will definitely recommend to stay at Alila.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Milinjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Milinjc,
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your overall Alila experience. We have recently revamped our menu at the pool side restaurant PASHA on the 5th floor and it is pleasing to see you were able to enjoy some of the new dishes. All your comments will be shared with our Alila hosts and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warm regards,

Krishna Unni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Me and my colleagues travel to bangalore 3 to 4 times a year and have tried a few hotels around the place. I can say Alili Bangalore is definitely on top of our list so far in terms of price, service and quality. The breakfast buffet has a good selection of local and international dishes, while the Tippin bar serves delicious pizzas and sandwiches; and the wide selection of drinks. Hotel was also designed to complement the good breezy, cool weather (we stayed early September). Overall, had a relaxing great time even if this were business trips!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oszen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Oszen C,
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We at Alila are very pleased that you and your colleagues enjoyed your recent stay with us. All your comments will be shared with our Alila hosts and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warm regards,

Krishna Unni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I've stayed in alila more than once, and our office guests from Europe prefer this hotel as well. We initially selected this hotel due to its proximity to our office. Over a period of time, all guests staying here couldn't help but appreciate wholeheartedly.
This is the only hotel in Whitefield that has a Eco friendly theme, and great service personnel. I'm comparing this hotel with others like savanna, fortune, taj, Marriott, mgm;all located in Whitefield. As you see my comparison ranges from budget type hotels, to star categories.
Alila's ambience is unmatched and the food at their signature restaurant PASHA is something to envy. They have an unique blend of classy, yet affordable package. I love their rooms, cleanliness, staff, tariffs, food, and almost everything.
I strongly support and endorse alila.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harishpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Harishpr,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are very pleased you enjoyed your overall Alila experience especially our signature PASHA restaurant. All you comments will be shared with our Alila hosts and we look forward to welcoming you and your colleagues back in the very near future.

Warm regards,

Krishna Unni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Have stayed at the Alila a few times with work and one time my girlfriend also came to stay.

The hotel is always very clean and is nicely laid out. The food and the cocktails are great. However, the main asset is the people.

They really look after you! Mostly this is seen in friendly faces and things running like clock work. But on the odd occasion when your trip isnt going to plan the team here all work hard to make sure your problem is fixed.

special mention to the towel art which greeted my girlfriends arrival. Very impressive elephants!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ch0okb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear ch0okb,
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We at Alila are very happy you enjoyed your stay and all your comments will be shared with our Alila hosts. At Alila we invest a lot of our time in developing people to serve to their best ability and I am glad you had a chance to experience that. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warm regards,

Krishna Unni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I had the best stay ever at the Alila hotel, the hotel is stunning and ideal for business and leisure travellers. It has a great ambience and relaxed feel the service is excellent with a great choice of menu selection. I also used the spa which was excellent, in fact the best ever and value for money.
The staff at all times were professional and great. Would definately recommend this hotel and makes a nice change to the chains with a personable touch.

Room Tip: Beautiful hotel ideal for business and leisure travellers
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Jay B,
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel's facilities, especially our signature SPA Alila. All your comments will be shared with all our Alila hosts and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warm regards,

Krishna Unni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield
#29 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fortune Select Trinity
#78 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Ulsoor
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
#86 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
#37 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield
Address: 100 / 6, Hal - Varthur Main Road | Whitefield, Bengaluru 560066, India (Formerly Alila Bangalore Hotel and Residence)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing