We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first stay in this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore
Ranked #26 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great first stay in this hotel”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

First time I stay in this hotel and the experience was impressive: Great supportive and friendly staff whether in front desk or F&B outlets, Modern comfortable clean rooms, excellent Restaurants whether the all day dining or even more the Italian Restaurant. Will surely use this hotel for my next trip

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wassim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

We cannot thank you enough for such high words of praise on your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your comments on our efficient and friendly service, an unbeatable unique wine and cheese sampling dining experience. at our gourmet Italian restaurant "Mezzaluna" and the overall hospitality received at our hotel. It has spread a sense of joy among our entire team and we appreciate your continued patronage to our hotel.

My team and I are ecstatic to learn that Mövenpick Hotel & Spa will be the preferred hotel on your next visit to Bangalore. We eagerly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in not too distant future.

Warm Regards

Prashant Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,005
    368
    69
    25
    18
See reviews for
178
131
74
989
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I was able to stay here on a corporate rate which made it very affordable. Stayed for 3 weeks while in India.

First the breakfast - The staff was excellent and attentive. Within days they had learnt my eating habits and for the most part, my coffee was brought as I would order it and they would ask if I wanted my eggs to order. On a few occasions I was running very late, and the staff would bring me coffee out front as I awaited my driver.

Second the security staff - I am a smoker and would stand outside quite often. The staff was always friendly and took an interest in my trip and where I was from. I also got to witness Republic Day, and the entire staff made it memorable.

Front Desk was attentive and efficient but I did not interact with them often. Concierge was able to get me a tee time for the time I requested.

The few times I ordered room service, it was brought quickly and more importantly correctly.

The only complaint is not really a complaint. In European hotels, your room key activates the electricity in the room. I was gone for 12 hours a day and by the time I returned, the room was damp because the A/C did not run.

Room Tip: All the rooms I stayed in were nice, but if you can afford it, the executive suites were amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToddSussman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time to post your review on our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your positive observations regarding our product and food is truly inspirational for all of us.

Also, your recognition of our service and the fact that you found our staff very courteous is an honour for the team. It is our continuous effort to provide our guests with the highest level of service and to make their stay truly memorable. We have noted your apprehension regarding the dampness felt in room in the evening rest assured will address your concern on top priority.

Thank you for recommending our property. I and my whole team look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore in not too distant future.

Warm Regards

Prashant Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I have been traveling to India for over a decade on business and have stayed in several major hotels including the Leela Palace, Taj Gateway and others in Bangalore as well as other cities. While there can be no doubt most 5 star plus hotels are value for money in India, I have been particularly impressed by this one. While there can be no disputing the standings of the likes of Leela hotels but in terms of value for money the Moevenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore represents excellent value. Location is also very good if you need to be near the airport or to Manyata Business Park. What I would like to have seen would be a nicer outside rooftop lounge area for "downtime" as well as perhaps a nice authentic Indian restaurant, in addition to the very good Italian one. I cannot comment on the Spa this time. In terms of the room, first impressions count. To be upgraded to a suite on arrival was very welcome.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

It gives us a great sense of pride to read that you had a good experience while staying with us. Thank you for recognising the product and facilities which Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore.

As for the gastronomy at Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, The Chefs at Mövenpick strongly believe in cooking with the freshest possible ingredients, considering a healthy mix of local and international dishes as part of our menus - Each restaurant menu is carefully planned to provide you a combination of long-standing favourites as well as introducing new culinary plates.

We have one of the largest entry size rooms among the business hotels in the city which give ample space to the guests to relax and work.
We do have various outside sitting areas in the hotel i.e. Bonsai Lounge where our guest can revitalize your spirits as you lean back on comfortable chairs surrounded by miniature trees while sipping on some Japanese green tea, or alternatively an exotic cocktail brought over from Obsidian, the Sports+Music Bar, right next door. Sky Brew: Operational only on weekends every weekend, where our guests can enjoy a variety of brews, innovative cocktails, German meats and sausages as you take in panoramic views of Bangalore, and groove to contemporary music telecasted from London. Alfresco: patio sitting area outside our all day dining restaurant “My Place Restaurant”. Our recently launched Swiss Cafe: done up in contemporary décor, the café has easy access from the portico thus giving it the feel of a European Café complete with the classical awning at the entrance.

It is our supreme focus to provide the Best Value For Money to our guests by doing simple things in an extraordinary way in our service and offering a world class product at an affordable price in the five star segment.
Once again, thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore in not too distant future.

Warm Regards

Prashant Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This was my second coming to Moevenpick. I had requested for an upgrade in my room and the front office was gracious to grant the same at no extra cost.
Even though there was an event in town and the hotel was choc a bloc full, it did not deter the service quality and standards
As in my previous review, the in room dining still needs fine tuning as far as consistency of the food is concerned, hope this improves during my next stay

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UGeeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on Trip advisor. It was an absolute privilege to have you stay with us and making your stay as comfortable as it gets.

I have conveyed your compliments to my entire team with a special mention of the quality service. Apart from a brand new product, it is simple things like giving importance to guest preferences, providing best value for money, anticipating guest needs etc. which set us apart from others.
With regards to the areas of improvement we have noted your concern and rest assured the concern highlighted will be addressed.
We appreciate your recommendation of our hotel and sincerely look forward to the pleasure of having you stay with us again on your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards

Prashant Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is one of best property in Bangalore, Its new property tower hotel.
Restaurant is very good located on ground floor and live counter for breakfast.
Rooms are Excellent.
Good conference hall located in basement.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyJ167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

I take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation & feedback as it boosts our inclination towards our core commitment of quality service in an inspired setting.

The hotel is well situated between the airport and the downtown areas of the city in a calm locality to promise a comfortable stay after the long day’s work to its guests. We trust that you enjoyed the Best Value For Money while you stayed at Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore.

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, we do hope your travels will bring you back to our hotel in the near future for an extended period of time.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore.

Warm Regards

Prashant Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 5 days ( no 413) asked to settle the bill a previous night to accommodate my early morning flight. Having settled the bill in full they told I owed more held me hostage behaved in rude manner would not let me go without paying extra. I did not deny paying if I owed any all that I asked them is to post my bill can settle later day so that I do not miss my flight also will be compromising company policy this kind of treatment is unwarranted similar to street goons.

They do not have basic human courtesy nor know the value of time.

Hope you resolve this matter. The people who acted like goons are Neal and Vikas

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pra789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all I am sorry to learn that you experienced difficulties during your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel and Spa Bangalore - I have already spoken to the responsible department head and you can be assured that all your concerns will be taken seriously. It is a matter of great regret that there was a lag in our service to you and you felt the standards of service were below your expectations.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused-It is mainly through these guest comments that we become aware of our shortcomings and therefore it helps us to work on our performance continuously.

Look forward to your understanding, we sincerely hope that you will not judge our service on the basis of this particular experience, we thank you in advance and on behalf of our staff and management for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you.

We appreciate your efforts in leaving behind a feedback for us and I really hope you give us a chance to serve you better in future. We look forward to welcoming you again to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore and restoring your confidence in us.

General Manager
Prashant Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel for 5 days, check in&out was smooth, italian restaurant was delicious, also special thanks to Mr.Abhinandan Srivastava who is handling the executive lounge, he was very friendly and polite.
Spa was also very succesful, I didn't have any problems during my stay, only sometimes internet was logging you out because of high occupancy, but hotel ensure that they will take care of it soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnginTokel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to Bangalore. Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor and for your kind words of praise for our hotel rooms, restaurants and services. At Mövenpick we provide an experience that sets us apart from other accommodations--It is indeed a matter of pride for us that you felt that your experience at our Italian restaurant was “Delicious”- Will definitely convey your compliments to Chef Gaurav
Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of great inspiration and will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service. It is our supreme focus to provide the Best Value For Money to our guests by doing simple things in an extraordinary way in our service and offering a world class product at an affordable price in the five star segment.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the city and to The Mövenpick

Warm Regards

Prashant Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur
#29 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,082 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#19 of 662 in Bengaluru
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,878 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Le Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Bangalore
#31 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore

Property: Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore
Address: 115, Gokula Extension, HMT Road (near BEL Circle), Bengaluru 560054, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently accessible in just 30 minutes from the airport,15 mins drive from Peenya Industrial area,30 mins drive from CBD & 10 mins drive from Embassy Manyata Tech Park where major MNC-Target,Cerner,IBM,Philips,TP Vision,ANZ,Cognizant,NXP,Redknee,AXA,Autoliv-the Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore embodies Indian hospitality delivered with Swiss passion.This brand new 182 rooms five star luxury hotel of Bangalore city also offers a variety of dining experiences to choose from. The 7 meeting rooms along with an outdoor venue can host meetings and events for up to 1000 people. The gym and swimming pool along with the Spa offers that ideal relaxation after a long day at work.The award winning SOHUM SPA boast some the finest treatments inspired by traditional Indian, Oriental and European healing techniques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing