We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sept 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore
Ranked #27 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sept 2013”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Excellent service all staff very friendly and helpful. Room, clean, bed very comfortable.
Food good breakfasts very nice as is the room service. Did not get a chance to eat in any of the restaurants during my stay. Spa very clean and service excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. We are glad to note your appreciation of the hospitality offered at the hotel. I will certainly share your remarks with the entire team as I am sure they will be equally pleased learning of your review.

We are grateful for the support and truly value your patronage.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and we will look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future.

Warm Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,033
    375
    72
    25
    19
See reviews for
186
131
76
1,014
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My wife and myself have been fortunate enough to stay is some great hotels over the years, this one is right up there as one of the very best. From the moment you arrive you realise you have made new friends. The attentive service has the balance of being friendly and a genuine passion to make you comfortable. The reception staff understood quickly what we wanted from our stay and went out of their way to make it happen. The executive lounge was just what we needed, a quiet spot to catch up with work and the staff could not do enough to help you with great snacks and tea, The food in the restaurant is amazing, try the Sunday Brunch, two days later we are still talking about the quality and quantity of the food. If you get the chance rent a car with a driver, great value for money, just ask their advice, you will not be disappointed, we ended up at the Palace and the markets both of which were a great experience. The Concierge even booked a car for us at our next destination.Make time for some treatment in the spa, it was once again an amazing experience that left me wanting much more on our return. This hotel will be a hard act to follow, high standards, great people and great food and great value for money. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: paid a little extra for an executive suite, well worth the money however, I have nothing else to com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

It brings us immense pleasure and delight that your stay has been fulfilling and in keeping with your expectations. It is our constant endeavour to deliver the highest level of satisfaction to our guests and strive to deliver it with perfection.

It is indeed a matter of great pride to learn that you had a comfortable stay, you found our rooms restful, enjoyed our elaborate Sunday Brunch, which is one oe of its kind and liked our recreational facilities and you rate our concierge services among the top notch.

I have conveyed your compliments to my team and they are truly delighted by your generous comments.

We look forward to delighting you again with our passionately Swiss hospitality on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Excellent stay in a relatively quiet area of Bangalore, but still conveniently located for both leisure and business travellers. Very comfortable and modern room which proved to be excellent value for money compared to other alternatives across the city. The hotel provides car/driver rental to explore Bangalore charged at hourly/daily rates. Good food in the main restaurant (lobby level) and also an excellent German bar which serves excellent food/drinks on the rooftop. The massage/spa facilities are very pleasant, although the staff could do with slightly better training. There is also a mid-size grocery store just around the corner from the hotel's main gate which was very useful. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baoluo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for posting your generous compliments. We are delighted to note that you have had a great stay with us.

It was an absolute privilege to have you stay with us and we look forward to serving you and your colleagues at the Hotel on your next visit to Bangalore.

It is indeed a matter of great pride to learn that you found our rooms restful and enjoyed our food and beverage selection both at the My Place - our all day dining restaurant and the Sky Brew - our Bavarian themed Bar.

Thank you also for recognising our car services and the spa. It is our constant endeavor to ensure that each and every guest of the hotel is taken care of with our Mövenpick Hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the Moevenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore.

Warm Regards,

Biswajit Chakraborty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

A new hotel, nicely done interiors and awesome food! What more could one want? The rooms are also nicely done and pretty large with large bathrooms! The spread at breakfast was extensive and service was excellent! In the evenings they have a complimentary chocolate tasting session on certain days and I must say that the chocolates are really nice! This group is known for their desserts and their collection is super! Hotel has a nice bar and the location is just off the ring road, so closer to the airport from the city. Nice place to even just spend the weekend relaxing !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nomadBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliments on the product, food, service and friendliness of associates at our hotel. The entire team at the hotel is encouraged to know that they have been able to assist and serve you diligently during your stay at our hotel.

We are the closest five star hotel to Bangalore Airport at a distance of 29 kilometres only. The hotel has very calm surroundings and enjoys the vicinity of business areas like Manyata Tech Park, Bangalore International Exhibition Centre, World Trade Centre, Peenya-Yeshwanthpur Industrial Area etc.

Thank you for recommending Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit in not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Spent our School 25th Year Reunion here....excellent food....the rooms were very nice....very clean hotel and the staff were very helpful and always had a smile.....would recommend it any day !!! The breakfast was yum with a lot of choice....ages since i had quail eggs....all in all a very nice experience..... :0

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honnavar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We cannot thank you enough for your taking out time and sharing feedback on your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore.

It is indeed a pleasure to hear such kind words of praise for our team. I have conveyed your compliments to them and they were very happy to learn that their efforts have been recognized in such a great manner.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore on your next visit soon.

Warm Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Recently i was staying here with my family for a weekend & just wanted to chill out - The Hotel has good amenities, The service is superb & the staff is very polite. The food is good & the spread is nice. The club lounge is very good - Nice place to relax & Read some good collection of Books which they have. I would recommend this Hotel to my friends & contacts. Good hospitality - Great experience :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alok C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

I cannot thank you enough for giving us an opportunity to serve you and sharing such a glittering feedback on our hotel on Tripadvisor.

I have conveyed your compliments to my entire team and they were extremely happy to learn about your kind words of praise for their efforts. We are committed towards providing a top notch service quality to all our guests in everything we do and sincerely believe that no step is too much for us in ensuring guest satisfaction.

Thank you for recommending us to your family and friends, we look forward to your continued visits to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore.

Warm Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I travel a lot around India for both work & pleasure. From the airport pick-up to the airport drop-off everything about my 7 night stay at the Movenpick was 5star. Impeccable service. Very friendly and super-efficient staff.
My room on the 10th floor was perfect in every way. Great size, very comfortable bed and a lovely bathroom.
The buffet breakfast offered a huge choice and was delivious (please try the banana bread).
The check-in staff were so kind, nothing was too much trouble.
I love Bangalore and have to be back for business twice a month from now till Xmas and have already informed my company that I will only stay at this hotel
This is the 1st Movenpick Hotel in India. There are several more planned around the country which only gives me a greater incentive to travel more.
Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theScottishtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor, we are glad you chose to stay with Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore.

Thank you for your compliments about our rooms and services, the rooms are we-appointed, spacious and built to make every guest feel welcome and comfortable. It also features a great view and is one of the best accommodations Bangalore has to offer.

Our all day dining restaurant - My place, offers guests with a variety of flavours and cuisines to choose from, our team of highly skilled chefs take the utmost care and passion in crafting dishes for our guests.

Our staff are well trained and groomed to carry forward our legendary Swiss hospitality with a personal touch. I will convey your regards to my team and I am certain they will be delighted to hear of it.

Thank you for your support and we truly value your patronage, we look forward to welcoming you back to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore.

Warm Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur
#32 of 664 in Bengaluru
1,115 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#16 of 664 in Bengaluru
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 664 in Bengaluru
1,925 reviews
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#17 of 664 in Bengaluru
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore

Property: Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore
Address: 115, Gokula Extension, HMT Road (near BEL Circle), Bengaluru 560054, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently accessible in just 30 minutes from the airport,15 mins drive from Peenya Industrial area,30 mins drive from CBD & 10 mins drive from Embassy Manyata Tech Park where major MNC-Target,Cerner,IBM,Philips,TP Vision,ANZ,Cognizant,NXP,Redknee,AXA,Autoliv-the Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore embodies Indian hospitality delivered with Swiss passion.This brand new 182 rooms five star luxury hotel of Bangalore city also offers a variety of dining experiences to choose from. The 7 meeting rooms along with an outdoor venue can host meetings and events for up to 1000 people. The gym and swimming pool along with the Spa offers that ideal relaxation after a long day at work.The award winning SOHUM SPA boast some the finest treatments inspired by traditional Indian, Oriental and European healing techniques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HRS, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing