We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stopover with family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore
Ranked #24 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Kinross, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“stopover with family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Fantastic hotel, super service, little added touches really made it - special Iftar platter waiting in the room for us. Highly recommend the Italian restaurant especially for the pizzas.
Downside - not really set up for kids. Also the pool was closed for maintanence (has to be done I suppose)
Will definitely stay again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IhsanKinross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time and reviewing us on Trip Advisor. It is indeed a matter of joy for us to learn that your stay at the hotel was a fabulous one. At Mövenpick we provide an experience that sets us apart from other accommodations.

Our gourmet Italian restaurant boasts of traditional and authentic Italian fare coupled with an exhaustive list of world class wines and the accolades received towards the restaurant speak for it.“MY PLACE”, our all day dining restaurant, is set in various hues and moods. The chefs take pride in putting forth a crafted menu using nothing but the freshest and choicest ingredients that would reach your table.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore in not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    932
    338
    63
    21
    17
See reviews for
161
122
70
911
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

A nice calm place, Good staff and good hospitality. Good professional approach of the team, it was really a good experience.

I was on business in Bangalore the rooms were perfect and the open balcony concept of room was splendid.

This property is more closer to airport and hence is advantage especially to catch an early morning flght !

Perfect place and a clean facility, good food too !

Highly recommended place to Stay !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliments on the product, food, service and friendliness of associates at our hotel. The entire team at the hotel is encouraged to know that they have has been able to assist and serve you diligently during your stay at our hotel.

We are happy to learn that Mövenpick Hotel & Spa is your preferred hotel in Bangalore. We are the closest five star hotel to Bangalore Airport at a distance of 29 kilometres only. The hotel has very calm surroundings and enjoys the vicinity of business areas like Manyata Tech Park, Bangalore International Exhibition Centre, World Trade Centre, Peenya-Yeshwanthpur Industrial Area etc.

Thank you for your regular patronage to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit in not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great hotel. Excellent Service. Very corteous staff. We stayed here for 2 weeks and we're looking forward in staying in this hotel if we return to Bangalore. Their standard check out time is 12noon, but since our flight is 11pm they allowed us to stay in our rooms until 6pm with no additional charge. Kudos to Movenpick!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the fantastic review you have shared with Tripadvisor on your recent stay with us. It is indeed a matter of joy for us to learn that your stay at the hotel was a fabulous one.

I will certainly share your remarks with the entire team as I am sure they will be equally pleased learning of your review.

We thank you for your recommendation and certainly look forward to welcoming you back at Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore during your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

The staff was super helpful, the rooms were quite comfortable, and the food was superb. What more could you ask for? I was in Bangalore on business and stayed at this Moevenpick for about 10 days. No complaints whatsoever. The breakfast buffet spread was amazing and there were ample options for vegetarians/vegans. I have nothing negative to say about my stay here. I hope to be back soon.

The staff was very pleasant and very hospitable

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ismail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a pleasant review from you.

Every guest is unique to us and it is our endeavour to make sure that they have an unforgettable experience. Your good wishes will certainly act as a source of great motivation for all of us to strive even further for excellence.

We look forward to serving you soon in not so distant future.

Warm Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

its not my first stay ..this is my 6th time i stayed here and a special time too bcz i got engaged ..♥ i stayed in executive suit and its soo great feeling to stay in that room ..helping staffs and in room dining is the best comparing other hotels they r very patient and good...soo clean rooms...neat and tasty foods..bathrooms r soo modern and well maintained ....i informed them before i checked in the hotel that im getting engaged ...when i checked in ...they kept a congratulation cake in my room ...we both cut the cake together n enjoyed ..:P the hotel itself looks very stylish and superb. reception staffs r really helpful . i felt it like a home..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time to post your review on our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you felt at home at Mövenpick hotel & Spa Bangalore.

Your positive observations regarding our product, in room facilities, food especially our Breakfast Buffet spread, in room dining is truly inspirational for all of us.

Also, your recognition of our service and the fact that you found our staff very courteous is an honour for the team. It is our continuous effort to provide our guests with the highest level of service and to make their stay truly memorable.

Thank you for recommending our property.My entire team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore in not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed here for a wedding 9-11th August 2013.

Good
-Amazing breakfast buffet
-Staff are very friendly and helpful
-fair late check out rates
-Very good looking hotel
-roof top bar is great for partying
-good gym
-SPA is very nice, professional and not overly expensive
-wedding was excellent and staff was great
-fairly close to airport and train station
-bar with pool table

Areas could be improved
-toilet paper was a bit rough
-shower in room 911 had a lot of water come out on floor

All in all very great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mistry86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. It was an absolute privilege to have you stay with us and making your stay as comfortable as it gets.

I have conveyed your compliments to my entire team with a special mention of the reception, restaurants, culinary, housekeeping and banquets. It is the associates of our hotel who are our biggest assets. I am glad that you could feel it through the personal touch they provided in their service to you. Apart from a brand new product, it is simple things like giving importance to guest preferences, providing best value for money, anticipating guest needs etc. which set us apart from others.

With regards to the areas of improvements we have noted your concern and rest assured each concern highlighted will be addressed.

Thank you for recognizing the famous Mövenpick gastronomy through the experience you had at our banqueting. We appreciate your recommendation of our hotel and sincerely look forward to the pleasure of having you stay with us again on your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed there 05/08/2013 - 09/08/2013...
Excellent staff - Extremely friendly and helpful on all occasions. Food was excellent in the ground floor resturent (also breakfast too!).
Staff were helpful arranging our transport to our offices.
I could not fault this hotel or its staff during my stay.

Many thanks to all the staff of the Movenpick Bangalore for an very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gmcgrillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. We are glad to note your appreciation of the hospitality offered at the hotel.

I will certainly share your remarks with the entire team as I am sure they will be equally pleased learning of your review.

We are grateful for the support and truly value your patronage.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and we will look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future.

Warm Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur
#29 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#14 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#19 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
#17 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore

Property: Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore
Address: 115, Gokula Extension, HMT Road (near BEL Circle), Bengaluru 560054, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently accessible in just 30 minutes from the airport,15 mins drive from Peenya Industrial area,30 mins drive from CBD & 10 mins drive from Embassy Manyata Tech Park where major MNC-Target,Cerner,IBM,Philips,TP Vision,ANZ,Cognizant,NXP,Redknee,AXA,Autoliv-the Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore embodies Indian hospitality delivered with Swiss passion.This brand new 182 rooms five star luxury hotel of Bangalore city also offers a variety of dining experiences to choose from. The 7 meeting rooms along with an outdoor venue can host meetings and events for up to 1000 people. The gym and swimming pool along with the Spa offers that ideal relaxation after a long day at work.The award winning SOHUM SPA boast some the finest treatments inspired by traditional Indian, Oriental and European healing techniques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing