We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous infrastructure,skilled staff, and mindblowing food.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore
Ranked #26 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
AHMEDABAD
1 review
“fabulous infrastructure,skilled staff, and mindblowing food.”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

i had avail the facility with 70 pax (ultraTech cement group) as a group leader. i was to much tired, our tour started from ahmedbad to ooty to mysore and than banglore, after 6 days travelling, when i reached, every thing is too much sistamatic, that i havent say any instruction, although they did beyond my imagenation.

staff is too much honest, our group lost to much things in hotel like gold chain, camera etc. while enjoying our people forget every thing, after our departure mr.Vikas (recepetion) called and inform us about the found iteams,....best example of honesty.

food is too good, i always love to go at move&pick hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHARAD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

It brings us an immense sense of pride to receive such a detailed and glittering feedback on your recent stay with us. It is indeed a pleasure to learn that out of all the hotels in Bangalore, you chose to stay at Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore and it is very heartening to note that you observed the consistency in our service and the honesty and dedication of our associates.

The team here strives to make each guest experience as close to perfect as humanly possible. And we accomplish that by ‘going the extra mile’ in serving our valued guests. I have shared your feedback with my entire team who were thrilled to hear such high words of praise.

Once again, thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,010
    369
    71
    25
    18
See reviews for
178
131
75
995
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is the first time we are using the hotel for a residential Conference, they handled it in an excellent way. All departments Front Desk, House Keeping, Banquets are delivered the best of their services. The event went really well and all of us are really happy about the room, food and the banquet facilities which they have provided us. I need to think twice to opt for the same hotel for my future requirements. Mr. Harikrishnan of Banquets, Mr. Thomas Joseph - Chef, Mr. Brahmanand Singh - Junior Sous Chef are few of the names to be mentioned and each every member of the team did a very good job. Thanks to the entire Team and wishing them all the very best !!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on Trip advisor. It was an absolute privilege to have you stay with us and making your stay as comfortable as it gets.

I have conveyed your compliments to my entire team with a special mention to the reception, restaurants, culinary, housekeeping and banquets. It is the associates of our hotel who are our biggest assets. I am glad that you could feel it through the personal touch they provided in their service to you. Apart from a brand new product, it is simple things like giving importance to guest preferences, providing best value for money, anticipating guest needs etc. which set us apart from others.

Thank you for recognizing the famous Mövenpick gastronomy through the experience you had at our banqueting. We appreciate your recommendation of our hotel and sincerely look forward to the pleasure of having you stay with us again on your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Had a very pleasant stay for two nights in July 2013.

Very friendly staff, offer help all the time, great service.
Hotel looks very nice with nice rooms . It has a nice pool and gym.
The Spa is expensive and location is far from city center.
All together very recommended.
Shalom From Israel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shalom27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliments on the product, food, service and friendliness of associates at our hotel. The entire team at the hotel is encouraged to know that they have been able assist and serve you diligently during your stay at our hotel.

We are happy to learn that Mövenpick Hotel & Spa is your preferred hotel in Bangalore. We are the closest five star hotel to Bangalore Airport at a distance of 29 kilometres only. The hotel has very calm surroundings and enjoys the vicinity of business areas like Manyata Tech Park, Bangalore International Exhibition Centre, World Trade Centre, Peenya-Yeshwanthpur Industrial Area etc.

You will be glad to know our Spa has been awarded with a prestigious “Best Luxury Spa Award” for the year 2013 in India and our prices are competitive with other Spa's in the City. We will be happy to customize a special spa package for you on your next visit.

Thank you for your regular patronage to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Warm Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the same property around a year ago when it was new. It's been a year and half now but the hotel looks the same. Excellent maintenance standards.

Needless to mention services and standard of Moevenpick chain, as they are know for being one of the best in the industry.

Overall a recommended hotel for folks traveling to the city as its in the middle of airport and city centre.

Cheers !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jshah9772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are really pleased to receive such a gratifying feedback on your recent stay at the Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore. We are glad to note your appreciation of the hospitality offered at the hotel.

At The Mövenpick, it is our prime focus to offer our guests with personalised services and facilities which meets high standards of hospitality and it is truly heartening to have our efforts acknowledged by you in such a manner. Our greatest strength is our team and your appreciation will encourage us further to deliver our best.

Thank you for recommending our property. My entire team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore in not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed there for 7 nights, the room clearning crew learned my staying habit and placed my slippers and water bottle exactly where I needed them. The chef came to check on my preference during breakfast to ensure I was satisfied with their service. While waiting for my driver in the lobby, one of the managers approached me to make sure that I didn't need anything more to make my stay with them more pleasant.
5 stars all around! Staff was friendly and helpful. Food was delicious and mindful. Room was clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

It pleases us to read such a gratifying feedback on your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your comments on our efficient and friendly service, delectable cuisines at the restaurants and the overall hospitality received at our hotel. We are glad that our spacious rooms with leading edge facilities could leave an impression on you.

I have shared your comments with my entire team and it has served them as a great source of inspiration. The team was delighted to learn that their efforts were recognised so well by you.

We thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore on your next visit in not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great food, Superb accommodation, Excellent staff attitude, fine service, Homely comfort. Superb Club Lounge. Awesome breakfast buffet in MY Place catering to all tastes. Well maintained - everything in the room worked to perfection. Great signature massage in the spa though a tad expensive @Rs.4k+. The only minor downside in the otherwise 'perfect' experience, was that for some strange reason the sauna and steam room in the Spa (men's area) is not kept hot/on all the time. It gets switched on when someone wants to use it!!!. Even when advance warning of intention to use is given (few hours before), the temperature is not great. The wood benches, wall panels in the sauna, the stone bench in the steam room all feel cold to touch, so you cannot even sit/lean. Defeats the whole object of using a sauna/steam room to cleanse or even to warm up prior to a strong massage. The pet answer each time I mentioned this to the Spa receptionist was 'In Bangalore the people prefer it like this'!!!!

Room Tip: rooms with longest wall adjacent to the central light well can be touch noisy due to people traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I have conveyed your compliments to my entire team with a special mention to the Club Lounge, restaurants and culinary. We are glad to hear that the rooms bring delight to our guests, keeping in mind that they are designed to a modern décor and provided with top drawer amenities.

Please do accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused while you used our Steam and Sauna facility at our Spa. It is a matter of great regret that there was a lag in our service to you and you felt the standards of service were below your expectations. However, trust this as a one-time incident and does not reflect the usually high standards of service and quality that we are known to offer. I have personally looked into the concern you’ve mentioned above and have addressed the concerned team after which I assure you that on your next visit you will only receive the best of our spa services.

We appreciate your efforts in leaving behind a feedback for us and I really hope you give us a chance to serve you better in future. We look forward to welcoming you again to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore and restoring your confidence in us.

Warm Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
139 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Ideally located, close to airport, away from traffic chaos of bangalore, peace and calm atmosphere. I travelled for business trip with group of 10 guest, had stayed for 2 nights, great experience, Brand new property, good and helping staff, great decor and ideal for R&R.

Room Tip: Stay on top floors as view from there is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shekhar67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biswajit C, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your experience at our hotel. It was our privilege that you choose to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you at the hotel again.

As you rightly pointed out, we are the closest hotel from Ring Road amongst also being the closest five star hotel from Peenya Industrial Area, Manyata Tech Park and the BIEC. It is our constant endeavour to be able to deliver quality and care through our service and we strive at excellence and making sure all our guest’s needs are taken care.

We are truly grateful for your recommendation and patronage and look forward to having you at the hotel soon.

Warm Regards,
Biswajit Chakraborty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur
#31 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,084 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#17 of 662 in Bengaluru
642 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#18 of 662 in Bengaluru
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore

Property: Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore
Address: 115, Gokula Extension, HMT Road (near BEL Circle), Bengaluru 560054, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently accessible in just 30 minutes from the airport,15 mins drive from Peenya Industrial area,30 mins drive from CBD & 10 mins drive from Embassy Manyata Tech Park where major MNC-Target,Cerner,IBM,Philips,TP Vision,ANZ,Cognizant,NXP,Redknee,AXA,Autoliv-the Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore embodies Indian hospitality delivered with Swiss passion.This brand new 182 rooms five star luxury hotel of Bangalore city also offers a variety of dining experiences to choose from. The 7 meeting rooms along with an outdoor venue can host meetings and events for up to 1000 people. The gym and swimming pool along with the Spa offers that ideal relaxation after a long day at work.The award winning SOHUM SPA boast some the finest treatments inspired by traditional Indian, Oriental and European healing techniques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing